Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo

    Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-08-06 11:34:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Jason from USA on 2012-08-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The rifle its self is very nice. Solid design. I have the .22 version, but I guess these are no longer being producded. Very quite compared to others. Resonable price for the whole package
    Things I would have changed:The scope, or option to buy without the scope. From the other reviews I've read- seems like the centerpoint scope is the weak link- and the same held true with mine. Alot of people seem to report the site drifts and won't hold zero when shooting even at 20-30 yds. Mine was the same, scope would finally start to group at 30 yds after much effort then would drop off to an area 3-4 inches away (after 250 round through it).
    What others should know:Though this may be an after-the-fact review since you can't buy these anymore, as someone who just bought one, the reviews helped out when considering trouble shooting. I'm going to take others adivce and try a reasonably priced Leaper's scope and see the results. I don't think the gun is the problem- from the large number of reviews regarding the scope- I believe its the scope.

    Product: UTG 5th Gen 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

    UTG 5th Gen 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2012-08-26 16:55:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jason from USA on 2012-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This price is great for this scope. Very easy to sight in- I really like to the turret locks- always confident the settings weren't bumped from last use.
    Things I would have changed:The Illuminated cross hairs aren't really required in my mind, but still a nice feature-and for the price of the scope.
    What others should know:Hard to use the scope above about 10-12X, your eye has to be in exactly the right are to see full scope picture. nice upgrade from the Centerpoint scope that came with my NPSS 22

    Product: Centerpoint Quick Release Bipod

    Crosman Centerpoint Quick Release Bipod
    Review entered on 2012-08-26 16:58:34

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Jason from USA on 2012-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Work well- extend easily. Relatively cheap compared to some of the telescoping mono-pods
    Things I would have changed:A little bit taller- this length is as the picture shows, only good for kneeling.
    What others should know:Very nice for hunting applications- easy to get out and set the rifle into the bipod

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-26 19:21:11

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Jason from USA on 2012-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pretty accurate pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Some fit loose- others very tight, so a slight size variation can be common, but isn't too noticeable shooting at 35 yards
    What others should know:Need to clean the barrel about every 100 shots or so.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-02 13:11:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jason from USA on 2012-09-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nice pellet. pellet shape seems very uniform with little variation. All seem to fit the barrel the same
    Things I would have changed:Only price- very nice pellet- a little expensive though
    What others should know:Great hunting pellet- Shoots well out of my Remington NPSS .22
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top