Date: 9/2/2016 11:6

Customer Reviews by Jason from USA

Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo

Remington Nitro Piston Short Stroke, Digital Camo Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-08-06 11:34:10

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Jason from USA on 2012-08-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The rifle its self is very nice. Solid design. I have the .22 version, but I guess these are no longer being producded. Very quite compared to others. Resonable price for the whole package

Things I would have changed: The scope, or option to buy without the scope. From the other reviews I've read- seems like the centerpoint scope is the weak link- and the same held true with mine. Alot of people seem to report the site drifts and won't hold zero when shooting even at 20-30 yds. Mine was the same, scope would finally start to group at 30 yds after much effort then would drop off to an area 3-4 inches away (after 250 round through it).

What others should know: Though this may be an after-the-fact review since you can't buy these anymore, as someone who just bought one, the reviews helped out when considering trouble shooting. I'm going to take others adivce and try a reasonably priced Leaper's scope and see the results. I don't think the gun is the problem- from the large number of reviews regarding the scope- I believe its the scope.

UTG 5th Gen 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

UTG 5th Gen 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2012-08-26 16:55:53

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jason from USA on 2012-08-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This price is great for this scope. Very easy to sight in- I really like to the turret locks- always confident the settings weren't bumped from last use.

Things I would have changed: The Illuminated cross hairs aren't really required in my mind, but still a nice feature-and for the price of the scope.

What others should know: Hard to use the scope above about 10-12X, your eye has to be in exactly the right are to see full scope picture. nice upgrade from the Centerpoint scope that came with my NPSS 22

Centerpoint Quick Release Bipod

Crosman Centerpoint Quick Release Bipod
Review entered on 2012-08-26 16:58:34

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Jason from USA on 2012-08-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Work well- extend easily. Relatively cheap compared to some of the telescoping mono-pods

Things I would have changed: A little bit taller- this length is as the picture shows, only good for kneeling.

What others should know: Very nice for hunting applications- easy to get out and set the rifle into the bipod

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-08-26 19:21:11

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Jason from USA on 2012-08-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Pretty accurate pellet.

Things I would have changed: Some fit loose- others very tight, so a slight size variation can be common, but isn't too noticeable shooting at 35 yards

What others should know: Need to clean the barrel about every 100 shots or so.

Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2012-09-02 13:11:16

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Jason from USA on 2012-09-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very nice pellet. pellet shape seems very uniform with little variation. All seem to fit the barrel the same

Things I would have changed: Only price- very nice pellet- a little expensive though

What others should know: Great hunting pellet- Shoots well out of my Remington NPSS .22

Navigation