Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Dewey .177 Bore Mop

    Dewey .177 Bore Mop
    Review entered on 2009-12-19 11:34:29

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Alex from USA on 2009-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This mop does a great job in maintaining the barrel clean after a shooting session.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Should come in packages of 3, 6 or 12.

    Product: Crosman 2100B Air Rifle

    Crosman 2100B Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-12-28 11:31:24

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Alex from USA on 2009-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    21 rating
     
    Things I liked:It is very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:After 5 pumps, it is very hard to continue pumping. I have not been able to pump it to the maximum of 10 times.
    What others should know:I was using the Daisy's zinc plate BB's and they do a nice job.

    Product: Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch barrel

    Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch barrel Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-01-25 12:56:05

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Alex from USA on 2010-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Few days ago I got mine. It came in a nice, blue plastic case. The foam insert was perfectly cut for keeping the pistol, pellets, and allen keys to adjust the sight. It is a beutiful replica, it shoots well, no pellet jams at all. It took less than 3 minutes to adjust the rear sight a little to the left.
    Things I would have changed:A little more power.
    What others should know:This beauty needs a short break- in. I am testing different pellets brands, including RWS-R-10, Gamo Gold Raptors, H&N Sport (7.56gr.), and RWS-Super domes (8.3gr.). The R-10's do a nice job, as well as the H&N's. Don't use cheap pellets. Stick to the manual instructions/recomendations, very much in particular for the Co2 installation. Always put a drop of pellgun oil at the top of each CO2 canister. With an average temperature of 85 degrees, I am getting good 50 shots.

    Product: RWS R10 Match .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, Premium Line, 500ct

    RWS R10 Match .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, Premium Line, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-02-05 08:56:33

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Alex from USA on 2010-02-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the pellet I use most of the time in my Walther Cp88, 6" barrel. It perfectly feets the pistol magazine, and no jamming at all, it is super clean, and extremely polished. The 500 pellets box consists of 5 individual cases with 100 each, each pellet sits on its own "space", making the rotary clips loading much easier.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see this pellet with a weight between 6gr. and 5.5gr. so to increase FPS velocity.
    What others should know:I tested my Walther CP88 with other quality RWS pellets and the results were very good but if you want the best of the best, this is the product to buy. I try to use PBA , from a different manufacturer, so to increase the FPS velocity, but when I saw the deformities, I decided for the RWS-R-10 as my first choice, followed by other RWS pellets as well as H&N Finale Match pellets.

    Product: Gamo PT-80

    Gamo PT-80 Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-03-07 09:00:21

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Alex from USA on 2010-03-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    21 rating
     
    Things I liked:It is reasonably accurate. Does not jam.
    Things I would have changed:The rear sight gets loose very frequently. Piercing of the CO2 cartrige should be much better, since you loose some gas in the process. The magazines, made of plastic, deteriorate too soon, I believe they should be made of metal, even if that bring the price of the gun a little higher.
    What others should know:Don't expect big performarnce and quality on low cost products...I am starting to learn that with air guns, regardless of the brand. For example, there is such a big difference between this gun performance and my Walther CP88. My advice, save a little more dollars and buy a good quality product, at the end, it is going to be less costly, less frustrations, and you will be happier.

    Product: CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2010-04-10 15:53:07

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Alex from USA on 2010-04-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Image clarity is so clear and crisp that now I don't have to use my binoculars to see the pellet impact on the target. In my opinion, it is quality product at a reasonable price. I haven't been able to use to green or the red illumination on the cross hairs but they also look very sharp and clear. Accuracy with my Gamo Whisper went from very good to excellent, with most of the shots one over the other.
    Things I would have changed:The front of the scope is so close to my rifle front sight, that I had to elimininate the use of the front lens cover (protector), really, not a big issued at all.
    What others should know:I am very, but very satisfied with my Center Point illuminated 3x9x40. It can not compare to the scope that came with my rifle. What I have learned is that whenever possible, I will buy future rifles without a scope. I will then buy a telescope that will cover my shooting needs and expectations. Will I buy in the future another Center Point scope, the answer is yes.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-04-10 16:13:36

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Alex from USA on 2010-04-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    11 rating
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are first class. I use them on my Walter CP 88 Competition and on a Gamo PT 80 and the results are very good, hitting the bull eye on the center, most of the time. Pellet uniformity is great and they are clean. No deffects at all.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These domed 7.33 gr. are very good, as a matter of fact, I should say they are excellent...you get what you pay for.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-04-23 09:15:24

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2 2.0

      By Alex from USA on 2010-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    11 rating
     
    Things I liked:Quality is not bad at all, except the size. On several instances, I have compared the size of the pellet with other brands, like RWS or H&N, and they are much smaller in size and much softer. Good for having fun.
    Things I would have changed:On several instances, I have compared the size of the pellet with other brands, like RWS and others, and It seems to me that the lead contain in these pellets is quite high. Probably, that is the reason why they are softer. After shooting, lets say, about 50 pellets, the barrel will need some cleaning. In my opinion the amount of lead should be reduced and the size be similar to other quality brands.
    What others should know:I mainly use these pellets in my Gamo PT-80 pistol, when shooting for the fun of it. I will not use them on my Walther CP-88 Competition. When I want to do serious target shooting, I will definite use RWS R-1- Match Plus.

    Product: Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro

    Daisy Powerline 953 TargetPro Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-04-23 09:39:00

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Alex from USA on 2010-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like everything, including its size. It is a nice carbine, with good weigh, good accuracy. So far the 5 pellets magazine works fine, no problems at all. I have other rifles with the power in the range of 1,200 fps. This is almost half, 500 fps, and is the kind of power for shooting in my back patio. Very silent, almost no recoil. I love the one pump system.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe, a little more power, in the range of 600 fps.
    What others should know:I was looking for a medium power rifle. You don't have an idea of the countless hours I spend in searching Pyramyd and all the brands available. Daisy never came to my mind. After I saw it, I did plenty of comparisons but the power and the one pump system had a heavy weight on my decision. I was very pleased with the accuracy but I wanted to improve it. A scope or the optional Daisy 5899 receiver sight? I opted for the later, the Daisy receiver sight. I am so happy with this carbine that it is my favorite. By the way, buy plenty of magazines.

    Product: Daisy 5899 Peep Sight

    Daisy 5899 Peep Sight
    Review entered on 2010-04-30 11:22:26

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Alex from USA on 2010-04-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Makes my Daisy 953 very accurate. Easy to install and easy to adjust for windage and elevation.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If you want to improve on accuracy, and don't want to go the scope route, this is the product to buy.

    Product: Stoeger Arms X5 Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms X5 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-01-05 11:56:04

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Alex from USA on 2011-01-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:The feeling, it's more on the heavy side. Cocking it, is a pleasure. I like the feature that the safety is engaged automatically. It is accurate, low noice. The power is excellent for target shooting or plinking.
    Things I would have changed:I think that the wood work can be better. After recerving mine, I started polishing the wood with household polishers, now it looks much better.
    What others should know:For the price, this rifle is a bargain.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Perma Blue Liquid Gun Blue, 3 oz.

    Birchwood Casey Perma Blue Liquid Gun Blue, 3 oz.
    Review entered on 2011-11-15 11:14:22

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Alex from USA on 2011-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to use.
    Things I would have changed:None
    What others should know:Very good for touch ups

    Product: RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-15 11:23:44

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Alex from USA on 2011-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are excellent pellets. Uniformity can not be better. I used them in my new Remington NPSS and the results were what I expected of a quality product, awesome.
    Things I would have changed:None
    What others should know:The difference between cheap pellets and quality ones makes the difference in satisfaction and performance. Fit is tight, not loose like others.

    Product: Benjamin NPS Air Rifle

    Benjamin NPS Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-22 09:14:42

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Alex from USA on 2011-11-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The carbon fiber finish. It is extremely accurate from the first shot. The telescope that came with the rifle is also of a good quality. No problem with the two stage trigger. Noice is acceptable, much better than other spring rifles with the same power.
    Things I would have changed:It is heavy.
    What others should know:Before doing my first shot, I took the time to clean the barrel, it was very dirty. The first shot was loud. Cocking for that first shot required a lot of pressure but after that it is easying. The telescope took about five shots to adjust. I am very pleased with my Remington NPSS.
    Over
    ammo packs sold