Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Weihrauch HW 75

    Weihrauch HW 75 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-05-18 11:44:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William R from USA on 2012-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:First class quality,fit and finish as expected by Weihrauch. Extreme accuracy and an awesome sighting system along with zero recoil allows this wonderful air pistol to compete with fine 10 meter pistols with no problem at all. The HW 75 is fairly quite, I would put it solidly in the lower medium loudness catagory.This pistols weight distribution is as close to perfect as I could hope for.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing !
    What others should know:This is a very large air pistol. I am a very large man with XXXL hands. I did have to do some work to the lower portion of the grip to allow some additional relief for my hand to fit properly. The grip on my pistol is a very attractive peice of wood to begin with. After much finish sanding and three light coats of Minwax Lacquer it is just beautiful and a perfect fit. I believe this is the finest example of a quality air pistol.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-01 20:59:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William R from USA on 2012-06-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great pellet. Not quite an R-10 but not far from it. Extremely accurate and consistant, clean to handle, and a nice snug fit in the chamber.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:One of the best for target practice I've come across. I use these for practice and move up to R-10's for competion. Give these a try, You will be glad you did !

    Product: RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-06-01 21:10:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By William R from USA on 2012-06-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good practice pellet for the money. Accurate and consistant enough for fairly tight groups.
    Things I would have changed:These pellets are a little rougher than I like and have a tighter fit in the chamber than I like in some of my airguns.

    Product: IZH 60 Target Pro Air Rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 60 Target Pro Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-08-03 16:21:51

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William R from USA on 2012-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The accuracy from that very good hammer forged barrel. I think this little carbine is a great choice for teaching children to shoot accurately using open sights.
    Things I would have changed:Lower the price.
    What others should know:This is a pleasing, easy to shoot accurately little rifle. It does feel sort of toy like but where the rubber meets the road, It's the real deal as far as a high degree of accuracy. Just don't expect a heavy, solid airgun. It seems like with proper care it will last a long time. This one will put RWS Basic pellets into one hole smaller than a dime at 10 meters with relative ease.

    Product: Air Venturi Bronco Target Pro Air Rifle

    Air Venturi Bronco Target Pro Air Rifle  Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-08-03 16:45:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By William R from USA on 2012-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love the trigger, Overall build quality is just great for a gun of this price range, Bluing is good and the wood is attractive and well finished. This little baby has to be one of the best backyard shooters I've come across. Very accurate and consistant shooter for this price range.
    Things I would have changed:I have 2,000 rounds through this Bronco and at this point, I can't think of anything I would change that would not alter the price greatly. Just buy one and go shooting!
    What others should know:This may be the best quality for the money airgun I have ever bought. I beleive the bronco will last a lifetime if properly cared for. The firing cycle is close to feeling like a tuned airgun. It shoots without any twang or viberation, It's just a solid TUNK sound and your off to the next shoot. My RWS model 27 is slightly more accurate but the Bronco is smoother in it's shoot cycle. It is relatively easy to shoot 1/4 inch groups off a shooting bag with the rifle resting dead in your hands. It is a springer afterall and does like to be held a certain way. Learn what it wants and you will be rewarded with many hours of accurate plinking and bullseye shooting. Mine likes RWS Basic 7.0 grain and RWS Meisterkugln 7.0 grain wadcutters.

    Product: Mendoza Front Sight Riser Assembly For Air Venturi Bronco

    Mendoza Front Sight Riser Assembly For Air Venturi Bronco
    Review entered on 2012-08-06 19:20:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William R from USA on 2012-08-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Allows you to lift the front sight to enable you to better center the rear aperature sight.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Elevating the sight plain a little on the Bronco was necessary for me due to my large face (fat face) and the design of the straight stock. I really do like the straight stock of the Bronco. Reminds me of an 1903 springfield battle rifle.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-06 19:26:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William R from USA on 2012-08-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistant size and weight. Extremely accurate at 10 meters. This is an exceptional pure lead pellet and they are pretty clean to handle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:For serious 10 meter bullseye shooting, This is one of the best if your gun likes them. a little pricey but Give em a try.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-06 19:33:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William R from USA on 2012-08-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good consistant, clean and very accurate target pellet for 10 meter matches around the house. Serious compition calls for R-10's.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Try a tin or two, I think you'll like them for shooting serious neighborhood bullseye matches.

    Product: Air Venturi Moly Metal-to-Metal Paste, 1 oz.

    Air Venturi Moly Metal-to-Metal Paste, 1 oz.
    Review entered on 2012-08-27 14:59:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William R from USA on 2012-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Heavy duty lubricant that will stay put for an extended period of time compared to other lubricants.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:The moly component of this lubricant will be burnished into the pours of the metal with repeated movement of the action over time. I believe this provides superior lubrication over the life of the airgun.

    Product: Champion Precision Fly Paper Target, 11"x17", 25ct

    Champion Precision Fly Paper Target, 11 inchx17 inch, 25ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-27 15:04:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By William R from USA on 2012-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just plain fun. Fairly challenging at 10 meters with a spring gun with peep sights.
    Things I would have changed:The bright white paper sure glares on a sunny day. I would rather the paper be the color of tag board targets for reduced glare.
    What others should know:For just plinking and informal target shooting these things are enjoyable.

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-27 15:25:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By William R from USA on 2012-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniformity and very accurate. Also a very clean pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These are not quite on par with R-10's but not too far off the mark. This is my favorite pellet to shoot when In an informal shooting match or just wanting to shoot tiny groups to show off.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2012-08-31 15:23:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William R from USA on 2012-08-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This scope mount does exactly what it is made to do. Sets a small scope like the UTG Bug Buster series of scopes back far enough for you to obtain the desired eye relief on an air rifle like the Air Venturi Bronco.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing !
    What others should know:This is a very, very nice mount for the asking price.

    Product: Brownells Bronze Bore Brush, Rifle, .177 Cal

    Brownells Bronze Bore Brush, Rifle, .177 Cal
    Review entered on 2012-08-31 15:24:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By William R from USA on 2012-08-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These brushes are as good as any I have used.
    Things I would have changed:Lower price just a little.
    What others should know:Nothing.

    Product: Air Venturi Bronco Mainspring

    Air Venturi Bronco Mainspring
    Review entered on 2012-08-31 15:27:34

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By William R from USA on 2012-08-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The spring looks just fine. I have not actually used it yet as I just wanted a spare for a just in case I need it situation.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Always good to have a spare.

    Product: RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-31 16:00:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William R from USA on 2012-08-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I honstly can't find much not to like about the RWS Hobby pellets. They are my standard pellet to shoot daily out of my Bronco's and Crosman Challenger 2000. These are an accurate and consistent practice pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Hobby's seem to be one of the best all around target practice pellets that shoot well out of all my rifles.

    Product: Beeman R7 Air Rifle, No Sights

    Beeman R7 Air Rifle, No Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-09-19 18:22:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By William R from USA on 2012-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well, It's built by Weihrauch to begin with. The quality of material, workmanship and finish are outstanding. Just a beautiful little German carbine. The power-plant is like tuned from the factory and is perfectly matched to the size of the rifle. Of course there's the Rekord trigger which is top shelf. It breaks very cleanly, crisply and predictably. This R-7 is capable of extreme accuracy if you do your part. I have shot 5 shot groups at 10 meters off a shooting bag measuring 3/16 of an inch ctc. You will have to use good hold technique to get the absolute best accuracy but it's not difficult at all. I would say pleasingly challenging. I love the light weight and ease of cocking for hours of serious target practice.
    Things I would have changed:Not one thing !
    What others should know:Other than my TX 200, This is the most accurate spring piston rifle I have ever shot. The R-7 is very quite for backyard shooting and has NO vibration at all. additionally, recoil is almost non existent. If you want a beautifully built German air rifle with extreme accuracy potential, This is the one !

    Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct

    Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-06 16:02:14

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By William R from USA on 2012-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I suppose the price is about right when you do the order four, pay for three deal. These are just for casual plinking in my opinion.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:As long as you want a plinking pellet and nothing more serious, Then I think these are just fine.

    Product: H&N Sport .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Sport .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-06 16:16:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By William R from USA on 2012-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nicely finished wad-cutter pellet. Bright,smooth and well formed which is typical for H&N. This is an extremely accurate pellet out of my R7. Their size is fairly uniform as indicated by the consistent target quality accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Not one thing!
    What others should know:I have been using RWS Meisterkugeln 8.2 grain pellets for serious target competition. I'll have to say these H&N Sport 8.18 grain wad-cutters are just almost as consistently accurate. I have shot several 5 shot groups measuring 7 mm measured center to center at 10 meters shooting off a bag rest. Great value for target practice.

    Product: Air Arms Falcon .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Falcon .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-06 16:27:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William R from USA on 2012-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I am impressed with these 7.33 grain dome pellets. They are very, very accurate and consistent when shot from my R7.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
    What others should know:If you like JSB Exact 8.4 grain dome pellets, You will love shooting these particularly if you shoot a lower powered airgun like the Beeman R7. They seem to shoot more smoothly from the smaller power plant. Each shot just sounds and feels right.

    Product: National Target Air Rifle Target, 12 Bullseyes/Sheet, 100 ct

    National Target Company National Target Air Rifle Target, 12 Bullseyes/Sheet, 100 ct
    Review entered on 2014-09-18 23:17:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By William R from USA on 2014-09-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Just great 10 meter bullseye targets at a good price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These tag board targets allow for nice precise holes when using wadcutters.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top