Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo

    Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-06-18 16:12:08

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Pete from USA on 2012-06-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.3333301544189453 ratings
     
    Things I liked:1.) Dual-Caliber: While I had no real reason to own a .22 caliber air rifle, having the option is nice. 2.) Accurate: I mounted a Bushnell 3-9X and this rifle is a tack driver. During crow season, I had kill shots as far as 75 yards. 3.) Economical: I don't think you'll find a nicer rifle for the money.
    Things I would have changed:The stock is a bit cheap, but considering the price... not bad. The same could be said about the 4X scope.
    What others should know:I have only had the rifle for about 4 months and 1000 or so shots, but so far it has been awesome. I do not have a single complaint at this time.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-07-26 17:37:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Pete from USA on 2012-07-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The Benjamin Marauder is a very high quality rifle that is a great starter for anyone breaking into PCP's. I have been an avid air rifle shooter for many years and I finally decided to put aside the springers and give the PCP rifles a try. The Marauder .25 gave me the chance to that without breaking the bank.
    Things I would have changed:I would prefer a synthetic stock. The hardwood stock provided with the rifle is fine, but I would prefer a synthetic stock to help lighten the load a bit.
    What others should know:I would highly recommend getting a hammer debounce device(HDD) for the Marauder. I don't think that they sell them on Pyramyd, but for about $40 they can found elsewhere. After installing the HDD, I went from getting about 25 good shots from one air charge, to getting about 37 or 38 good shots. That's about a 40% improvement in shot quantity.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-03 17:08:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Pete from USA on 2012-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:1.) Available 350 ct. bulk tins instead of the normal 150 and 200 count. 2.) When purchased in 350 ct. tins, these are the most economical/good-shooting pellets that I can find. 3.) Most accurate pellet for my .25 Marauder that I can find.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing to speak of.
    What others should know:Unless you require a pellet with a heavier weight, these seem to have the best balance between accuracy and price of all the .25 cal. pellets. The Benjamin Maruader absolutely loves these pellets.

    Product: Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-03 17:15:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Pete from USA on 2012-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate - It was a toss-up in accuracy between the Benjamin pellets and the JSB Exact Kings. Both pellets shot extremely well from my Benjamin Marauder .25 cal.
    Things I would have changed:While the 200 ct. tins of Benjamin and JSB Exact Kings are pretty much the same, with the JSB Exact Kings being available in 350 ct. tins, they become a bit more affordable than the Benjamin pellets. 4.6 cents (JSB) vs. 5.2 cents (Benjamin).

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-17 23:37:24

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Pete from USA on 2012-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a good hunting/pesting pellet that puts plenty of energy on the target.
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy is fair at best out of the Marauder pistol. Average 8 shot groups ran .64" at 10m with some groups below 1/2" and some groups just over 3/4".
    What others should know:This review of the Crosman Premier HP is strictly within the context of the Benjamin Marauder pistol.

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-09-08 11:58:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Pete from USA on 2012-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hands down the best hunting pellet that I have used in my Marauder pistol. I expected to find some pellets in which the tip had separated from the lead, but in two full tins, they were all perfect.
    Things I would have changed:They're a little pricey, but not crazy considering the 2-part construction.
    What others should know:In terms of accuracy from my Marauder pistol, I would give these 4 out of 5 stars.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Gallery Resetting Airgun Target

    Birchwood Casey Gallery Resetting Airgun Target
    Review entered on 2012-09-15 13:29:31

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Pete from USA on 2012-09-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Stands up fine to my Marauder .25 and Marauder Pistol .22. After several hundred hits with the .25, this discs are still flat.
    Things I would have changed:Mine showed up pretty well bent up. Pyramyd packaged it well but it was bent inside the manufacturer's packaging. Birchwood Casey's quality control should be better. After a few minutes of work in a vise, it worked great so no major complaints.
    What others should know:Lot more fun than just shooting paper. When using my Marauder .25, the discs usually don't stay up due to the higher energy of the bigger pellets. Still fun, though!

    Product: Air Venturi Scuba Tank, 80 cu ft, Aluminum, Deluxe Valve, 3,000 psi, Black

    Air Venturi Scuba Tank, 80 cu ft, Aluminum, Deluxe Valve, 3,000 psi, Black
    Review entered on 2012-09-28 13:47:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Pete from USA on 2012-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice overall quality to the tank and valve. Nice glossy black finish on the tank. With Pyramyd's coupons and free shipping, it was the most affordable brand new SCUBA tank that I could find. I found cheaper tanks, but the shipping brought the price up significantly.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, really. It suits my intended purpose of refilling my PCP's.
    What others should know:I use this tank with a Benjamin SCUBA Yoke and have had no issues with it to date. My tank did not have any metal shavings in it. Got my visual then had it filled and it was ready to go.

    Product: Benjamin Scuba Yoke, K-Valve

    Benjamin Scuba Yoke, K-Valve
    Review entered on 2012-09-28 13:55:01

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Pete from USA on 2012-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid construction. I have had no problems with it to date.
    Things I would have changed:The steel branded hose is too short and stiff. A longer, more flexible line would be helpful.
    What others should know:If I had it to do all over again, I would have gone with the Air Venturi Yoke. Even with adding the extra foster adapter, it still would have been cheaper than the Benjamin and it has a longer flexible fill line.

    Product: Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2012-10-12 12:34:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Pete from USA on 2012-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are the best 3/8" dovetail rings that I have found. They stay tight even when you do not or can not use the supplied center stop pin. I also like that they are very affordable for those of us who do not want to break the bank on scope rings.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing... these rings are great!
    What others should know:I have these rings mounted on several PCP's and springers. I have never had ANY issues with them over several years of use.

    Product: Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-12 15:58:38

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Pete from USA on 2012-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pellets hit hard when used for small game hunting. Out of the 2 tins that I have shot, all pellets looked good in terms of shape and size.
    Things I would have changed:These pellets were fairly inaccurate out my Marauder .25. While they are the same weight as the Benjamin .25 Domed, they are not nearly as accurate out of a Marauder.
    What others should know:Out of a stock Marauder .25, I consider the accuracy to be unacceptable for anything past 15 yards when hunting small game.

    Product: Tactical OP Bipod, SWAT/Combat Profile, Telescoping & Folding Legs

    UTG Tactical OP Bipod, SWAT/Combat Profile, Telescoping & Folding Legs
    Review entered on 2013-02-18 00:22:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Pete from USA on 2013-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice sturdy construction. Reasonable price. Small and light weight. Great height for real-world prone shooting.
    Things I would have changed:A better description of this product would be appreciated. I was making some guesses when I ordered it.
    What others should know:This mount WILL NOT fit a weaver mount. The cross-bolt is too large and requires a true picatinny rail to mount. I found this out the hard way.

    Product: Air Arms Field .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 350ct

    Air Arms Field .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 350ct
    Review entered on 2013-02-28 16:32:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Pete from USA on 2013-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are typically in-stock whereas the JSB Exact Kings are often out of stock. These are the exact same pellets... just in a different tin.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. These seem to be the big winners in all of my 25 caliber rifles: Marauder, Condor, Matador
    What others should know:These are the exact same pellets as JSB Exact Kings... just in a different tin.

    Product: Hawke Optics 4-16x44 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, 1/2 Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics Hawke Optics 4-16x44 AO Varmint Rifle Scope, 1/2 Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2013-03-15 12:21:37

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Pete from USA on 2013-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:In my opinion, this is the nicest scope sold by Pyramyd for under $200. The optical clarity and brightness are excellent. The side focus/parallax feature is very nice as well. I also like that this scope DOES NOT have a lighted reticle. In my case, it adds unneeded expense and weight. Rugged construction, lifetime warranty... What more could you want?
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. Any features added would add expense to the scope.
    What others should know:I only gave it 4 stars in Overall Rating because I tend to prefer more expensive scopes. Given the $200 price tag... this is about as nice as it gets.

    Product: UTG 30mm Quick-Detach Max Strength Rings, Medium, Weaver/Picatinny, See-Thru

    UTG 30mm Quick-Detach Max Strength Rings, Medium, Weaver/Picatinny, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2013-04-23 00:57:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Pete from USA on 2013-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The rings locked on rock solid, but very easy to take off. I have taken my scope on and off a few times and it seems to hold zero perfectly.
    Things I would have changed:Six screws per ring is probably a bit much. I think 4 would do the job just fine. As the rings are quite thick they are heavier than most other aluminum rings.
    What others should know:I'm really glad I decided to try these rings out. I liked them so much, I ordered a second set for a Ruger rifle.

    Product: BKL 30mm Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, Offset, Silver

    BKL 30mm Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Double Strap, Offset, Silver
    Review entered on 2013-04-25 12:29:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Pete from USA on 2013-04-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High quality materials and workmanship. Made in the USA. Much nicer than other foreign rings in the same price range.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing to speak of. They are fairly pricey I think, but well-worth the money.
    What others should know:I purchased these for an Air Ranger and Hawke Sidewinder scope. Looks great and performs awesome.

    Product: Hatsan 125TH Air Rifle Combo, Vortex Piston, Camo

    Hatsan 125TH Air Rifle Combo, Vortex Piston, Camo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-05-28 13:29:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Pete from USA on 2013-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:While the cocking effort is quite high, the cocking action itself is very smooth with the nitro piston installed. I was very please to discover that Pyramyd included the spring that they took out of it when installing the nitro piston. I found the accuracy to be very good at distances up to 35 yards. I have not shot it longer distances yet. The included camo thumbhole stock is nicer than I expected with a good fit and finish.
    Things I would have changed:This rifle is long! I suppose that is to be somewhat expected in a magnum rifle, but at just over 48" in length the handling is quite awkward through thick woods. The good news is that it can double as a boat oar should the need ever arise :)
    What others should know:I got mine in .25 caliber and find that it shoots the JSB Exact Kings very well.

    Product: Walther CP88, Blued, 4 inch barrel, CO2 pistol

    Walther CP88, Blued, 4 inch barrel, CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-06-24 13:37:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Pete from USA on 2013-06-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Weight and feel of a real firearm. Excellent for practice without the expense of ammunition and time required to go to a shooting range. It came with 2 rotary magazines which was a pleasant surprise.
    Things I would have changed:My pistol came shipped missing the screw that goes in the safety lever on the right side of of the pistol. Therefore the safety lever on that side kept falling off. I was going to send it back for an exchange, but I figured I would give Umarex support a try. I called them and they had a new screw to me in 3 days. I commend Umarex for their customer support.
    What others should know:I ordered this pistol for my wife so that she could get some practice without having to go to the shooting range. Suits that purpose extremely well!

    Product: Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle

    Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-28 11:43:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Pete from USA on 2013-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:What a great rifle! Originally I intended to put a scope on mine, but in the end decided that I wanted a rifle with open sights. The sights are metal, not plastic like most rifles made today. Accuracy is superb with a wide variety of pellets. Very nice stock with great looking/feeling checkering. I also like that the front sight is easily removable if I choose to put a scope on it down the road.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing to speak of.
    What others should know:I purchased the 22 caliber model. While very accurate with many different pellets, mine seems to like the Beeman FTS copper-coated pellets the best.

    Product: Stoeger Airguns Cleaning Rope, .22 Cal

    Stoeger Arms Stoeger Airguns Cleaning Rope, .22 Cal
    Review entered on 2013-07-12 12:12:08

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Pete from USA on 2013-07-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works just as well as the Hoppes brand bore-snakes that cost more.
    Things I would have changed:It would work fine as-is for nearly all firearms, but the brass weight on the end is a bit too long for many air gun breeches. I trimmed off a little over a 1/2" and now it works perfect.
    What others should know:There was a promotion running and I got this for free with the purchase of an HW50S rifle! Thank you Pyramyd Air!

    Product: AirForce Spin-Loc Hi-Flo Air Tank, Fits .20, .22 & .25 AirForce Condor Rifles

    AirForce Spin-Loc Hi-Flo Air Tank, Fits .20, .22 & .25 AirForce Condor Rifles
    Review entered on 2013-07-24 14:47:41

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Pete from USA on 2013-07-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like having a pressure gauge and not having to remove the tank to fill my gun. I also like that you can fill the tank with a foster connector and don't need a separate adapter like you do with the standard tank.
    Things I would have changed:I ordered two of these and neither came with the Spin-loc wrench that one needs to install the tank on the gun. I called Airforce and they sent a wrench right out to me at no charge which was very nice of them. But I think they should ship a wrench with the tank.
    What others should know:I ordered 2 of these. The first one was ordered directly from AirForce and came damaged. I sent it back and got a refund because unfortunately they did not have another one to send me. Nobody else seemed to have these in stock either, so I backordered one from Pyramyd.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top