Golden Rod Long-Range Pellets, Type 3, .177 Cal, 8.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct

Skenco Golden Rod Long-Range Pellets, Type 3, .177 Cal, 8.5 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 150ct
Review entered on 2012-06-26 02:57:50

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Frankie from USA on 2012-06-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great Pellets!Fantastic accuracy, velocity, and penatration!They went clear through five inches of wax based modeling clay and stuck into the cardboard on my Crosman target trap that I was using as a backer at 15 yards with my (1200fps) Crosman Storm XT break barrel!The pellet's plastic casing was still intact with no damage to the pellet,accept for rifling marks.No other pellets I have tried with this test at the same distance would go clear though the five inches of modeling clay.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: If you're looking for pellets with knock-down power and expansion,these "are not" what you want;but if you want penetration,high velocity and, accuracy;these are Great in my opinion!

Skenco UltraMag .22 Cal, 18.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct

Skenco UltraMag .22 Cal, 18.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct
Review entered on 2012-06-26 03:48:32

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Frankie from USA on 2012-06-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.663 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great Pellets!These pellets are lethal to any pests or small game!For example,I shot a house sparrow using my (950fps) Benjamin Titan GP at 30 yards,and it was DOA with lethal destruction! Overkill for that small of a bird. I think these will be fantastic small game and varmint pellets. Very Accurate!

Things I would have changed: Maybe 150 per pack instead of 100.

What others should know: In my opinion,you will love these pellets.

RWS Hyper Velocity .22 Cal, 11 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct

RWS Hyper Velocity .22 Cal, 11 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 100ct
Review entered on 2012-06-26 04:32:43

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Frankie from USA on 2012-06-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I haven't shot enough of these to state my final opinion,but I have tested them shooting into five inch thick wax based modeling clay with my (950fps) Benjamin Titan GT at 15 yards.My results were about 80% penetration of the metal bullet;with the plastic casing left behind at 3/4 inches of penetration.No damage to plastic casing(accept for rifling marks), or metal bullet.

Beeman Kodiak Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.19 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

Beeman Kodiak Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.19 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
Review entered on 2012-06-26 04:57:02

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Frankie from USA on 2012-06-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great Pellets!I tested these pellets by shooting into five inches of wax based modeling clay at 15 yards with my (1200fps) Crosman Storm XT break barrel, and the pellet had 97% penetration,with no damage accept rifling marks.Very accurate and great velocity in my opinion.

Things I would have changed: Nothing!

What others should know: In my opinion,you will love these pellets!Smooth and very clean!Great fit!The above test is how I test my pellets.I don't have a chrony yet to test velocity.

Navigation