Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2011-03-15 20:38:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2011-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Does what it's suppossed to do----
    Things I would have changed:it's pricey, but free stuff costs too much, so just buy some and save some money and trouble---
    What others should know:Go to Midway and buy their "Precision Oiler" for about $8--[made by General Tools]----Pour the Pell oil into the Precision Oiler and you can apply it drop by drop by drop---No waste and you can put it exactly where you want----I own several with different lubs in each one---they're great

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-20 02:08:16

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Steve from USA on 2011-06-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pellets are clean---Haven't found any bent or damaged----Screw on lid is great---Price is OK---
    Things I would have changed:More weights or styles avaliable---
    What others should know:-------------

    Product: IZH-Baikal MP-514K

    IZH-Baikal MP-514K Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-07-17 19:11:42

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Steve from USA on 2011-07-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fun to shot after getting through learning cycle of how to use---Keep count of your shots or you'll be dry firing your springer gun--This especially goes for friends shooting your gun--Tighten all the screws as most of mine were loose-----Use locktite as necessary--
    Things I would have changed:I put peep sights on almost all my rifles as I don't shoot well with scopes, and peeps are better, faster to use than partridge sights---The peep sights on this gun are now made by Williams---I removed stock rear peep sight, found a Weaver/Picatinny to dovetail riser on the web for $9.00, and put a Williams 5AG peep on it with a .050 aperature----Gun is now accurate and as we all know only an accurate gun is a fun gun----Happy shooting
    What others should know:Shoot pellets with .455 or wider skirts so they stay in magazine and don't fall out---I own six guns made by Baikal and the other five arrived in their box, which was enclosed in the sealed vinyl bag as shipped from factory----This gun came in it's box only, no vinyl bag, and was cocked which ain't good for a springer, with empty magazine installed[?]----go figure; Every thing seems OK, works, so I'm keeping it---Just FYI

    Product: IZH-Baikal MP-514K

    IZH-Baikal MP-514K Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-07-29 22:15:56

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Steve from USA on 2011-07-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Gun is heavier than it looks which is good---Solid construction--The Russians are real good at making lots of stuff, but two things in particular; tractors & guns----Not real fast, I'd guess around 550-600 fps, but that's fast enough if you want accuracy from a $100 fun gun----unique look to it, so get ready to have lots friends asking to shoot it----I love the whole concept of Bullpup rifles----They're just cool--
    Things I would have changed:Include a second or third magazine---Make the barrel shroud black----Make it so you can't dry fire with an empty magazine, as sooner or later you WILL forget/loose count of rounds down range---In the heat of battle you will forget how many shots are left in magazine, and you don't want to dry fire a springer----Use better sights; I removed the rear sight, put on a picatinny to dove tail riser [22mm to 11mm] and a Williams 5D-AG peep sight with a .050 aperature on top of that----It seems to sit lower than the stock sight, looks better as the stock rear sight appears flimsy, and is rock solid, plus with a peep sight I can pick off asperin tablets at 10 meters with my seventy year old eyes----I had to do a little filing on the riser to make it and the Williams sight fit together, but ten minutes later and it was good to go----
    What others should know:Getting used to the cocking-loading-firing cycle takes a time or two, but then becomes automatic---You just have to remember how many of those 8 shots in the magazine are gone, or you're always popping it out to see how many pellets are left, it's kind of a mental distraction while you're consentrating on shooting----the gun is more accurate than I expected, lots more, but I'm still trying to figure out a way to get a bore snake through the barrel to clean it----I want to go from breech to muzzel with a pull through, but you have little room to move at the breech to get things started---It's just wide enough for the magazine, but you can always push a patch from the muzzle, taking your time to watch the crown, as it's resessed in the red colored shroud, so you can't slip on a muzzle guard----Use pellets with a skirt at least 4.55 or more, to keep them from falling out of the magazine as you load up---Make sure to tighten all the screws, locktite as necessary, as all were just hand tight on mine when it arrived-----happy shooting

    Product: Aftermath RD30 Socom Sport Tactical Dot Sight

    Aftermath RD30 Socom Sport Tactical Dot Sight
    Review entered on 2011-10-02 01:46:23

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Steve from USA on 2011-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:So far so good----Mounted it on a RWS 34 One Hundred Year Comemerative Model rifle that is 21 years old---Has a medalian on the butt stock showing 1890 to 1990-----Rifle is as new and just getting broken in as I bought it in 1990 and never shot it----Have shot about 150 rounds with it and sight hasn't come apart yet so we'll see how it goes----It holds zero real well and I'm impressed----Parallax is set at 50 yards or so, so have to put a little Kentucky windage on it to pick off the Prozac pills at ten meters--- this is the first glass site, scope or otherwise, I've tried to use in a couple decades---Usually convert every thing to peep sights-----I'm real old school, pre baby boomer----
    Things I would have changed:Nothing for the price----Seems built of quality materials, looks good on the gun and is fun to shoot with-----If it hangs together for six months or so, I'll probably buy an upgrade dot sight, but this one is definitely worth the investment---The bra that comes with it is also top notch, quality thru out----it's a good deal
    What others should know:You can mount on either dove tail [11mm] or Weaver/picatinny [22mm] rail by flipping the mounting brackets over------great feature---

    Product: Tech Force Flat Pellet Trap

    Tech Force Flat Pellet Trap
    Review entered on 2011-10-02 02:25:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2011-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:5 1/2 by 5 1/2 inch five bull targets slip right in---I filled several of them with duct seal and you don't have to worry about break through or lead dust, etc.---they're heavy and stable----get a few, set them out at different distances and have fun
    Things I would have changed:Not much for $11.00
    What others should know:Trap is heavy guage metal---before I packed mine with duct seal, there were no dents, and I was using RWS 52's, 350, Beeman R-1's, HW-77, and a couple new fast powerful Chinese rifles, all in .177 & .22----By the way, the newer, ie; last 5-6 year models of Chinese rifles are smokin'-----Well worth the money and then some----Still not as good as top line European stuff, but getting real close, nipping at their heals---I like them and I was potty trained on RWS/Beeman/BSA-----When they put out a world class trigger, it's all over but the shooting----

    Product: IZH 53M Air pistol

    IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-11-11 18:01:21

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Steve from USA on 2011-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is my third Baikal air pistol after the 46M and the MP-655K-----I love Russian guns be they air or firearm---They all seem to be rugged but work great when used properly----If you don't own a "Beeman Pell Seat" you should get one as you'll be using it a lot with this gun----You can substitute anything from the end of a chop stick to a ball point pen, but do yourself a favor and buy a "Pell Seat" by Beeman---Pyramyd sells them, they are inexpensive, and you'll use it alot----I didn't experience the sighting in problems that folks wrote about in reviews that are a year or so old, so the Russkies must have taken note and fixed the problem with a new sight system----The main thing I experienced affecting accuracy was pellet/breech depth placement---I had best luck seating a pellet at about 3/16 inch or more into the breech---Seating a pellet flush with the breech or just into the breech threw them all over the place--- The breech opening seems large but quickly narrows---
    Things I would have changed:Nothing much for the price----The barrel swings in the breeze when cocked, before putting back into battery, not like a European air pistol, and the breech seal is at the port, not at breech end of barrel, same as other Baikal/Izzy's-----
    What others should know:Tighten screws as necessary with proper gun type screw drivers---The pivot screw will take a turn or so when barrel is not in battery, while in battery it seems tight, so use your own judgement----and try different pellet breech seating depths for best accuracy from your gun----Happy shooting
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top