Date: 28/8/2016 5:29
0

Customer Reviews by CECIL from USA

Beeman 5039 1-Pc Adjustable Mount w/1" Rings, High, 9.5-11mm Dovetail

Beeman 5039 1-Pc Adjustable Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2011-06-26 08:14:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By CECIL from USA on 2011-06-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: I have 2 of these mounts on different air rifles and they are truly a set and forget mount. One mount is on a CFX and the other on a RWS 460 Magnum which has considerable recoil. After the initial setup, I haven't had to adjust either one.

Diana RWS 460 Magnum

Diana RWS 460 Magnum Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-07-08 08:54:23

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By CECIL from USA on 2011-07-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Things I liked: This is a quality air rifle with a solid feel. The rifle is extremely accurate with the right pellet. In my rifle's case it's the 15.9 grain JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal. Sub .5" groups at 45 yds. are routine using a 12 power scope. The stock and checkering are very pleasing to the eye.

Things I would have changed: The second stage of the trigger is heavy and the screw head sheared with minimal effort when I tried to adjust it per the trigger adjustment instructions. I will return the gun to RWS to have this repaired in the coming weeks.

What others should know: With a 4-12 Hawke Airmax scope and Beeman 5039 adjustable mount installed, the gun weighs about 9.5 lbs which is on the heavy side. The cocking effort is also more than I anticipated. It's rated at 36# but it feels as if it's more than that.

Crosman Nitro Piston Conversion, Fits Many Newer Gamo Rifles

Crosman Nitro Piston Conversion, Fits Many Newer Gamo Rifles
Review entered on 2016-08-15 09:12:52

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By CECIL from USA on 2016-08-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Repeatable power. Reliable. No spring variables or noises.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Service was excellent. I purchased the item through the website, included a comment stating that I would be sending in my gun for free installation and it was a same day turnaround when they received the gun.

Navigation