Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Daisy Cleaning Kit, .177" caliber

    Daisy Cleaning Kit, .177 inch caliber
    Review entered on 2010-08-16 11:35:02

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2010-08-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The included patches and gun oil. The rod comes in sections, so it works with everything, from your biggest rifle to your smallest pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Air gun barrels DO need to be cleaned of lead deposits. Look at that patch when you pull it out.

    Product: Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun

    Umarex Steel Storm CO2 Gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-03-12 11:32:27

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2011-03-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the CO2 cartridge magazine. It always pierces the the cartridges and is easy to reload. And it is more accurate than any smooth bore BB gun has a right to be.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a folding or removable stock to help steady your aim.
    What others should know:It is a great gun, when it works. I have owned two, and both stopped working because of the same problem. The gun will not cock and the trigger has no effect. I have returned the second gun to Umarex. But I have not heard back from them as yet.

    Product: Air Venturi Steel Storm CO2 Bulk-Fill Adapter

    Air Venturi Steel Storm CO2 Bulk-Fill Adapter
    Review entered on 2011-07-24 12:23:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Paul from USA on 2011-07-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to install, works as advertised. More than can be said for the Steel Storm itself. I have had four of them now, not one has lasted through the 90 day warranty! There is a small pot metal part attached to the trigger that breaks after a few weeks of normal use. After this the gun is very use full as a paper weight. Replace this piece of crap part and the gun could last for years. With regards to the adapter I like that the CO2 flow adjustment knob screw off all the way.
    Things I would have changed:Replace that pot metal part with a STEEL part.
    What others should know:The Steel Storm is a great little gun, until that trigger part breaks. And that doesn't take long. For gods sake fix it! I don't mind paying a little more for a gun that will not become a door stop in less than 90 days

    Product: IZH Drozd MP-661K Blackbird

    IZH-Baikal IZH Drozd MP-661K Blackbird Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-10-22 13:35:36

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Paul from USA on 2011-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The co2 bottle can be connected to the gun.
    Things I would have changed:The bulk adapter should fit tighter, it keeps falling out.
    What others should know:If the other guns of this kind are the same as the one I got, than this gun sucks. It keeps jamming. After a short time of shooting you are just firing C02 . Than you have to take the mag out and clear the jam. Also it has no consistent accuracy. Sometimes the gun doesn't shoot with the same gas pressure. This is with a full tank of co2. I am going to return this gun.

    Product: IZH Drozd MP-661K Blackbird

    IZH-Baikal IZH Drozd MP-661K Blackbird Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-07-18 09:41:00

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Paul from USA on 2014-07-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I can't rely review this gun because it stopped working after about ten shots. I had to return it for repair or replacement. When I get one back that works, I will review it.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top