Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-07-05 17:51:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Bob from USA on 2008-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hard hitter, fun gun. This is one great pistol. I would imagine this is the best air pistol made for the money. Hard to put this gun down. It's noisy, but I live out in the country, so no bother to me. I get lots of high power shots out of each cartridge, too. This is the gun to have and start people out with. Can't be beat for value, hard hitting, and getting the job done.
    Things I would have changed:Make it with a steel breech to start with, or at least an option when buying. A great trigger would be helpful, but, you can do most of that yourself, especially by changing out the trigger spring. I have mine very light, indeed.
    What others should know:Get plenty of CO2, and pellets. You are gonna need them. Try as many different pellets you can. I find mine shoots them all very good. It does have some favorites, tho. I'd have to look in my notebook and look at target notes to find the best ones for my guns. I have found one thing, most of the time RWS pellets are superaccurate, and the Diabolo type made by any of the MFG"S are fine and accurate.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-07-05 17:57:41

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Bob from USA on 2008-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are great pellets. I shoot lots of them. I shoot lots of air guns, in both pistol and rifle. These pellets are happy in either one. Hard hitting and very accurate. Seems like this diabolo shape is top notch.
    Things I would have changed:It won't happen, but be nice if cheaper, and easier to get. Usually a long wait period from Czech land to here.
    What others should know:These pellets are fine, have the power, and accuracy, whether paper or animals you are shooting.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-07-05 18:06:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Bob from USA on 2008-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great pellet, hard hitter, and great accuracy. I have found most all of the pellets with the "Diabolo" shape, the rounded nose, are usually the leaders in accuracy. I like them.
    Things I would have changed:Make them easier to get, lots of times on orders, they are out of stock.
    What others should know:Great pellets, you won't be disappointed in these. Shoot great in pistols or rifles, has been my experience with them.

    Product: JSB Diablo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Diablo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-01 22:22:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Bob from USA on 2008-08-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are hard hitting and very accurate in all my guns tested with them. They are consistent. I shot them in both rifles and pistols.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a screw type container, and little cheaper price.
    What others should know:You can't go wrong with these. They will do the job every time with whatever you have your gun sighted in for.

    Product: Air Arms Diabolo Hunter .22 Cal (5.50mm), 16 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Air Arms Diabolo Hunter .22 Cal (5.50mm), 16 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-02 17:15:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Bob from USA on 2008-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Heavy, hard hitters. These pellets are very accurate too. I have shot quite a few in my pistols, too, and they are great. They will do anything you need to do within an airguns limits.
    Things I would have changed:Little bit pricy, but worth it, my opinion. Nice would be a sturdy screw type container, also
    What others should know:You will be hard pressed to gripe about these guys, they will do the job if you do yours. They hit hard, and are accurate, need I say more ?

    Product: Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2008-08-02 17:25:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Bob from USA on 2008-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a winner. A heavy pellet, very hard hitting and accurate to boot. You can't go wrong with this pellet. They are clean, also
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. I like them like they are. As good as it gets. They are great even in pistols, too. The larger box fits pretty good and snug, but I still like the ole screw lid better.
    What others should know:You will really like these pellets, try them and see for yourself.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top