Date: 28/8/2016 7:23
0

Customer Reviews by Martin from USA

Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Pre-1995 Multi-Pump Guns w/Soldered Valve

Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Pre-1995 Multi-Pump Guns w/Soldered Valve
Review entered on 2014-07-13 22:28:48

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Martin from USA on 2014-07-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It's great to have my old Blue Streak functioning again. The tool provided worked like a charm.

Things I would have changed: The schematic displays the hammer 180 degrees opposite of the way it should be installed. On first assembly I couldn't cock the rifle. Reassemble with hammer turned 180 degrees resolved issue.

What others should know: Just pay attention to the hammer position on removal and follow the rest of the instructions.

Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-09-23 12:43:49

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By Martin from USA on 2014-09-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Light weight, multiple shoots one one fill, not to difficult to fill with hand pump.

Things I would have changed: Quality control. 1st rifle had reamer chatter, open sights were not usable, would not group at 15'. 2nd shoot better groups but still unacceptable. 3rd rifle shoot 1" group @ 35yds with the JSB 18.13gr pellet. As stated in the review, trigger pull is poor and you will have to struggle with it to get decent groups.

What others should know: The Pyramid tech (Stacey) was very patient and helpful. She contacted Crosman who sent me the second rifle which I returned for the third. Open sight unusable, strike 1. Trigger strike 2. Multiple range trips, 2 exchanges, strike 3. The only reason I'm giving 3 stars is because support from pyramid is great and manufacturing quality is beyond their control.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-09-23 13:55:32

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Martin from USA on 2014-09-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very well package, consistent in weight, very few noticeable defects.

Things I would have changed: Pricey, especially once you add shipping fee if your just purchasing 1 or 2 tins. Wish there was a USPS parcel post option for shipping.

What others should know: These are the most accurate pellet tested thus far in my .22 cal Disco (1" groups @ 35yds). JSB 13.43 Jumbo RS & Benji Discovery 14.3hp were tied with 1.5' to 2' groups @ 35yds. Test performed from a sturdy bench using shooting bags, wind gust under 5 mph. Note: still trying to figure out sporadic fliers.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2016-06-03 01:45:06

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By Martin from USA on 2016-06-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Shot from Benjamin Discovery the accuracy was good, 500 count tin, well packaged.

Things I would have changed: About 1/3 of the pellets had damaged skirts. I "trued" damaged skirts using a ball point pin, otherwise accuracy suffered. PA does an excellent job with packaging, however, the skirts on these particular pellets are very thin which probably makes them more prone to getting bent during shipping/handling. They may be just the ticket at lower velocities than my air rifle shoots but I wouldn't recommend them for a Disco.

What others should know: I performed a dual test comparison between the JSB RS 13.43 & the Crossman Premier 14.34 HP. the average velocity of the JSB's was 846 fps compared to 897 fps for the Crossman's ( comparing two 12 shot groups from max fill). The Crossman's also gave me better accuracy and higher foot pound of energy, plus they are $5 less per tin of 500.. If you on a .22 Disco and haven;t tried the JSB 18.13 Domes, definitively give them a try. They give me the best accuracy in my rifle, average velocity is 790 fps for a 15 hot string. That's a little over 25lb of foot energy at the muzzle.

Navigation