Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: BSA Laser Sight With MTS

    BSA Laser Sight With MTS
    Review entered on 2008-04-29 15:41:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2008-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Mounted easily. Very visible dot without much spread at normal shooting distances. Sighted in without to much effort. Holds your sight lock well for this price range.
    Things I would have changed:Better plastic for battery cover, or change the way the factory packages it.
    What others should know:Mine came with the battery cover cracked in two places. This is not the fault of Pyramyd air. It comes from the factory in a hard plastic case. My guess is it was cracked during factory packaging. In my case some super glue fixed the problem.

    Product: Gamo PT-80 Tactical

    Gamo PT-80 Tactical Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-04-29 16:15:42

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2008-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The pistol looks amazing. Only took 7 rounds to sight in the red dot. Very accurate for this price range. More power then I had expected. Comes with a case.
    Things I would have changed:More metal. Especialy in critical areas, ie.. barrel break lever, trigger assembly, safety switch, tabs on the grip to load co2. Gamo clames to make airguns for adults. Well adults like metal.
    What others should know:Due to the extended barrel and red dot sight the pistol is very top heavy. Make sure to cradle the barrel when releasing it for a reload. It will snap forward putting undo strain on the plastic housing if you don't. This pistol looks and preforms so well I'm just afraid to break it . Mabye I just worry to much. I guess time will tell. The trigger pull is a bit hard. Though very consistant. Once you get used to the break you won't give it a second thought.

    Product: Walther CP99 Compact Nickel

    Walther CP99 Compact Nickel Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-04-29 17:11:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2008-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything!! This pistol has it all. Look, feel, wieght. A perfect balance between metal and plastic. The price is a bargain for the quality.
    Things I would have changed:Make more mags. Getting extras is like trying to get Hanna Montana tickets.
    What others should know:I own a walther p99 (9mm). This airgun has the details down perfectly. Walther has set the standards that all other air pistol makers should try to follow. Action is smooth and accuracy takes a backseat to the fun it is to shoot. I'm not saying it's not accurate. Within 0 to 25 feet it's killer. With some proper mantainence this pistol will last a lifetime.

    Product: Walther CP99 CO2 Gun + Laser

    Walther CP99 CO2 Gun + Laser Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-05-02 13:32:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2008-05-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great looking pistol. Laser easily attatches/detatches without tools. Sighted in nicely and holds lock. Great design to fire it double or single action. The mags are made of metal !!! Co2 loading system is superb and adds to the realism of the pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Only the case it comes in.
    What others should know:This pistol screams Walther quality. Very smooth action that is a joy to shoot. I found the battery cover a bit difficult to replace once the batteries were installed on the laser sight. The case it comes with is pretty small. There is barely enough room to store extra pellet mags. There is no room for an extra Co2 mag. Very small problems for what is a great pistol. You will not be dissapointed.

    Product: IZH Drozd BB Pistol with Suppressor

    IZH-Baikal IZH Drozd BB Pistol with Suppressor Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-05-29 17:27:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2008-05-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pistol is pure eye candy. Performance is much better then expected. Very solid construction. This thing is made to last. So much fun to shoot, it's like having that carnival machine gun ( that you try to shoot out the star) right in your backyard.
    Things I would have changed:A rechargable battery pack to fit this pistol. Instead of having to use six seperate ones. An indicator light to show empty mag. It's way to easy to start blowing air ( and wasting it ) while your having fun and rounds run out.
    What others should know:Great value for the bucks. Also there is alot of web chatter about lead balls jamming it. I've used both ( steel bbs & lead balls ) not one jam. I find the lead balls to be far more accurate. I've only used Beeman perfect rounds for the lead balls and even fired repeaditly at 6 rounds, 600 rpm not one jam. The suppressor actually does quiet the report.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-07-09 18:14:46

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2008-07-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate, nice clean holes with most wad cutter pellets. Super crisp trigger for any pistol. For this price though a complete steal. Nice wieght and balance. Sights are dead on once adjusted. The quality far exceeds the price.
    Things I would have changed:Include scope mounts or make it an option.
    What others should know:The plastic breech to me isn't an issue. Believe me when I say I like metal parts. In this case however the entire pistol is metal except for the breech and grips. I do not believe either of these plastic parts would fail due to normal use. The windage adjustment is a bit tricky but holds fast and has stayed accurate. The pistol is pretty loud so be aware of where your shooting. This pistol is by far worth what it costs.

    Product: AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

    AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2008-08-19 16:25:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2008-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Style, Power, Accuracy, Easy to attach acces., Super crisp trigger, Easy to maintain, Very light wieght and made in the USA.
    Things I would have changed:I would have liked a pressure indicator built into the rifle.
    What others should know:You will not be dissapointed with this rifle. Mine is .22 cal and it blasted right through 3/4" plywood at 25yds like nothing. That is as far as I've tried it at this time. This is with the 12" barrel. It truly is almost silent. Asside from a slight click like a power stapler. I only hear the pellet hitting the target. If you have got backyard pests. This rifle will quickly and quitely solve your pest problem.

    Product: AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi

    AirForce PCP Hand Pump, for AirForce Rifles, Incl. Hose + Adapter, Pumps up to 3600 psi
    Review entered on 2008-09-26 19:23:54

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2008-09-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Allows me to shoot at will. No trips to Dicks. Very smooth operation and easy to understand instructions. Sturdy construction due to the fact it's made in U.S.A.
    Things I would have changed:Include a set of washers for attaching the base plate.
    What others should know:I wiegh about 180 lbs. It took the full force of my wieght to get the last 800 psi in the tank. This is not something for kids. Unless they are incredibly strong. I used a set of 1/8" thick graphite washers to secure the base plate. Without them it seemed very unstable for the amount of force that needs to be applied. With them it's solid as a rock. Make sure to get some silicone lube for the o-rings. Happy pumping.

    Product: CenterPoint Adventure Class 6-24x50AO Rifle Scope, Red/Green Ill. Reticle, 1" Tube

    CenterPoint Adventure Class 6-24x50AO Rifle Scope, Red/Green Ill. Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2008-09-26 19:42:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2008-09-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality. This scope is constructed very well. I've put it through it's trial by fire. Bumping , Dinging, Rain. It still looks sweet and holds it's zero. The two color illumination allows for shooting in almost any light conditions.
    Things I would have changed:Easier adjustments.
    What others should know:This scope is a bit cumbersome to adjust. It does get much easier with practice and, it won't be something you have to do very often.

    Product: AirForce Bipod for Talon and Condor

    AirForce Bipod for Talon and Condor
    Review entered on 2008-10-14 18:05:18

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2008-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It fits the gun. I'ts very light wieght. It works.
    Things I would have changed:Charge much less.
    What others should know:This Bi-pod does do it's job. However........................... The price is to high for the quality of this product. If I paid half the price. I would have felt I got my moneys worth. To make such a great air rifle and then to produce such less then great add on's at premium price is a shame.

    Product: Plano Protector Pistol Case - Single

    Plano Protector Pistol Case - Single
    Review entered on 2008-10-17 15:44:00

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2008-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.3333299160003663 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very durable , lockable case.
    What others should know:This case is a great value.

    Product: BSA 2x20 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle

    BSA 2x20 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle
    Review entered on 2008-10-17 15:51:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2008-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clear focus, easy to sight in, light wieght but very good construction. Haze filters work very well.
    What others should know:The fine focus is a little stiff. You should only have to do it once though if your leaving it on one pistol.

    Product: Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

    Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2008-10-17 15:55:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2008-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid lock. Nice look
    What others should know:These worked perfect on my crossman 2240. Very stable mounting sytem.

    Product: Smith & Wesson M&P, Black

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson M&P, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-10-17 16:07:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2008-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price to pistol ratio is 100%. Looks good. Solid feel.
    Things I would have changed:Adjustable rear sight. At least for windage.
    What others should know:This pistol is worth the price. It has performed well for me, and is a great plinking gun. You do not get great accuracy for under forty bucks. What you do get is fun. This pistol loves to be fired fast.

    Product: SIG Sauer SP2022 CO2 BB Pistol, Silver, Metal

    SIG Sauer SP2022 CO2 BB Pistol, Silver, Metal Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-10-30 16:51:37

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2008-10-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Style, Accuracy, mag, The box it came in.
    Things I would have changed:I would build a proper pistol body to house the mag. I would not charge an extra 10 bucks for nickel colored plastic.
    What others should know:The entire pistol with the exeption of the mag, barrel, and some springs. Is made of plastic. Without the mag inserted, the pistol body wieghs about as much as 4 or 5 wadded up peices of standerd notebook paper. I was pretty dissapointed until I fired it. It is by far the most accurate BB pistol in my collection. This includes the cp99 compact & S&W M&P, among some others no longer sold. It's groups are good enough to add a laser sight. Which I've never even considered for any other BB gun scince they shoot so erratic. Please note all my tests for BB pistol accuracy are done at 20 ft.

    Product: BSA 1-pc Mount w/1" Rings, 11mm Dovetail. Adjust a scope without taking it out of the rings!

    BSA 1-pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 11mm Dovetail. Adjust a scope without taking it out of the rings!
    Review entered on 2008-12-11 17:22:45

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2008-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Worked perfectly for my application.
    Things I would have changed:Make the adjusment lock down screws larger. Make it more stable.
    What others should know:I used this mount on a Talon SS with a centerpoint 6x24 scope. It allowed me to center my clicks and fixed my elevation problem. My only issue is the slight side to side play in the mount even after everything is locked down. I solved this problem with a shim placed between the base of the mount ( the part that attaches to the rifle) and the scope ring mount ( the part that moves ). Please note that this movement is not freeplay. You have to apply slight force for it to occur. This may not be an issue for most users. However when I lock a scope down. I do not want it to move at all. Forced or not.

    Product: Beretta PX4 Storm pellet gun

    Beretta PX4 CO2 pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2008-12-11 17:42:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2008-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid build and wieght. Looks great. Very accurate with some work. Mag capacity.
    Things I would have changed:Adjustable sight. Slide lock would be nice.
    What others should know:The sights on mine were off. However once I made the physical corrections ( shooting a litttle left or right ,up or down) it was very consistent. If you want to aviod having to do that. I would strongly suggest using a laser sight with this pistol.

    Product: IZH Drozd MP-661K Blackbird

    IZH-Baikal IZH Drozd MP-661K Blackbird Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-05-01 16:46:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2009-05-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:More rounds, more Co2 , nice rail for mounting extras.
    Things I would have changed:allow it to shoot lead balls. They will not feed in my mag.
    What others should know:As stated above I have not had any luck with lead balls. Also I've had some issues with all three Co2 tanks puncturing together. I've only got two to puncture with any regularity. I'm still working on it though it seems an easy fix. This gun takes all the fun of the original and amps it by 10!!! With BBs the mag feeds flawlessly. More shooting much less reloading. If you only get one of these fine russian pistols. Make this the one.

    Product: Makarov CO2 BB Pistol

    Legends Makarov CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-09-25 19:33:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2009-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The build of this pistol is incredilble. I have found it to be very accurate. The price overall is a bargain.
    Things I would have changed:The grips are a bit loose. Some aluminum tape placed at top and bottom of both sides fixed this problem easily.
    What others should know:This is by far the best BB pistol I have purchased so far. I was not expecting it to be accurate. From 25ft I shot consistant nickel size groups which for a smooth bore short barrel BB pistol is fantastic. I honestly can't figure out why it is so low priced.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top