Product: Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

Crosman 459MT 2-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
Review entered on 2010-10-23 00:15:23

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By rumblegutz from USA on 2010-10-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Well made,easy fit and a great price. Put them on my 1377 and mounted a BSA RD30 red dot scope. No problems with the hex bolt as reported by other users. They really must be over tightening.
Things I would have changed:Because the mounts don't touch the body of the gun the barrel tends to twist a fraction. The mounts and the scope are rock solid maybe the mounts should be a fraction longer. Some users may think the the mounts are loose and tend to over tighten the bolts
What others should know:I solved the problem of the twisting barrel by using epoxy putty under the legs of the mounts so that there is no space between the bottom of the mounts and the body of the gun. A ten minute job. Everything is really solid with no twisting barrel and she shoots like a dream.

Product: Crosman 0407T Rotary Clips, Fits 357W & Vigilante CO2 Pellet Revolvers, 3pk

Crosman 0407T Rotary Clips, Fits 357W & Vigilante CO2 Pellet Revolvers, 3pk
Review entered on 2010-10-23 00:20:34

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By rumblegutz from USA on 2010-10-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Great price, easy to load,greatly increases your shooting fun by saving time between reloading.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:highly recommended

Product: Crosman 2250XT

Crosman 2250XT Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-10-23 00:50:59

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By rumblegutz from USA on 2010-10-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Most eveything about this little carbine. It is a delight to shoot and very accurate. The scope is pretty good and was very easy to site in. The ergonomics are nearly perfect and it looks cool.
Things I would have changed:There should be a downward curve in the butt just below the C02 cylinder so that you can get your fingures completely round the cylinder. I lose a lot of gas when I put in a new refill because I can only screw it in a quarter turn a time and can't tighten it up fast enough.
What others should know:Except for the lack of clearance between the butt and the Co2 cylinder this is a perfect airgun for plinking,target shooting and small rodents

Product: Crosman 357W Airgun Revolver

Crosman 357W/3576 airgun revolver Air gun
Review entered on 2010-10-23 01:26:51

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By rumblegutz from USA on 2010-10-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Most everything. Shoots fast and accurately. You can get up to 40 shots out of oneCo2 cylinder with hardly any drop in power though ambient temp might play a role
Things I would have changed:Nothing though I have small handsand find the grip a little large(but then its a 357 replica)
What others should know:I fitted mine with a Daisy red dot and find that my accuracy has vastly improved especially since my eyesight is not as good as it used to be. I do wish I had spent a bit more on a better red dot because the Daisy is a bit flimsy but you gets what you pay for. I also recommend you wait a little between shots to get the most power out of the Co2. I also recommend you get the spare rotary clips to increase your shooting fun.

Product: Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 5 Cartridges

Crosman 12 Gram CO2, 5 Cartridges
Review entered on 2010-10-23 01:34:32

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By rumblegutz from USA on 2010-10-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:great product
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:you should get a good 30 plus shots per cylinder at full power but recommend you wait a few seconds between shots to get the most power out of each charge. Don't forget the pelgun oil on the tip of the cylinder when you change C02.

Product: Daisy Electronic Point Sight

Daisy Electronic Point Sight
Review entered on 2010-10-23 02:06:20

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By rumblegutz from USA on 2010-10-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.6666698455810553 ratings
 
Things I liked:Cheap
Things I would have changed:The screw and nut system for adjusting windage and elevation is really terrible. The red dot is large and not well defined and covers the entire bulls eye so don't expect pin point shooting.'
What others should know:Once you have sighted in you must tighten up the little nuts or else it will go out of wack after a few shots. The nuts are tiny and if you have a wrench of that size in your tool box you'll be lucky. The problem is that when you tighten the nuts you will be off target because the screw moves so you will have to re sight again. The trick is to hold the screw so that it doesn't move while you tighten the nut. You will need a vice or a friend to help you out for this to work.If you can afford something better go for it. I have one fitted to my Crosman 357 and am getting some fun out of it and will admit that its better for me because of my lousy eyesight. Not for serious shooters.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top