Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2011-09-24 13:22:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2011-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:After reading some of the reviews I was glad to see that the box was well wraped and sealed and no pellets loose.With the this amount its easy to put into smaller screw cover containers
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:These pellets are awesome,consistant shape,fit snug in the barrel,not as dirty as other reviews say they are,and are very consistant shot after shot.After trying different brands and weights of pellets, I tryed these, and my Gamo hunter rifle likes them too.A rare flyer and groupes of 5 shots at 20 yards (60')the size of a quarter. very pleased.Highly recommed trying these.When this box is getting low I'll order 3 more and get the 4th free. My RWS LP8 pistol also gets good groups with them.

    Product: BKL 1-Pc Mount, 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, 3" Long, Matte Black

    BKL 1-Pc Mount, 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, 3 inch Long, Matte Black
    Review entered on 2012-04-25 23:14:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2012-04-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Size, length,self-centering and the hex screws for mounting to dovetail are flush
    Things I would have changed:offer it in the droop compensation like the 4 inch long ones. A little pricy
    What others should know:I bought this mount for a crosman 1377 w/steel breech to mount a Leapers 3-9x32 Bugbuster scope. I received the scope from pirymid also. After mtg. scope, took 3 shots at 15 yds., 8" low, on center. Added a few strips of paper under the rear scope clamp untill I got POI close, then started adjusting windage and elevation from factory 0 setting. Very pleased with groupes that are dime size at 45'. I love this BKL mount, fits the scope perfectly, solid. They don't mention it, but this is a medium height scope mount.Buy it you'll like it

    Product: Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

    Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
    Review entered on 2013-11-23 21:08:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2013-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:1250 count for premium pellets, consistant in size, weight, and accuracy. Shoots best in all my air rifles and pistols.
    Things I would have changed:Offer them in smaller quantities, to test them in your gun
    What others should know:I ordered 4 boxes of these thinking that the 4th box was free as per Pyramyd advertised. Found out that only pertains to tins of pellets. No big deal. These pellets shoot so well in all my airguns, over the past few years, I was down to my last box, so ordered 2 more boxes. I was loading small amounts, maybe 200, in an old white, small Crosman plastic, flip open lid box, with belt clip. It worked pretty well, but noticed that while trying to pick pellets, with two fingers, rolling them together, to pick out one pellet, was deforming the skirt of the pellet slightly. Which caused accuracy problems. If you purchase buy volumn, I suggest the pellet pouch, sold here at Pyramyd, to carry pellets. Their cheep, under $5, I bought two, for rifle and pistol case, and can carry more pellets without deforming the skirts. These are great for hunting, plinking, and target shooting. My go to ammo.

    Product: Crosman TR77 Air Rifle Combo, Nitro Piston

    Crosman TR77 Air Rifle Combo, Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-01 21:10:58

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2013-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Tactical look, light weight, storage in butt stock, great price, feels good stock to shoulder with correct eye placement to scope. Nice balance to the rifle at rear of foregrip. I like the pistol grip type stocks. Nitro piston guns can remain cocked and loaded for hours, great while pest hunting.
    Things I would have changed:Sell it without the cheap scope and rings and install a better trigger. Add additional storage in the hollow pistol grip and sling atachments would be nice.
    What others should know:The TR77 as pictured is not what I received, I received the TR77 NPS. The S stands for Short barrel. No big deal, I like the looks of it better than the TR77 NP. I mounted the cheap scope and rings for the break in period, about 250 rounds. The scope would not hold 0 at all, and could not do better than a 2.5" 10 shot group at 25 yds. The trigger has such a long hard pull, you didn't know when the gun would go off, which I'm sure affected the grouping. After break in, the rifle has become much smoother to cock, and nowhere near as loud as new. With a new 4x12x40 scope with heavy duty rings, and some trigger work, I have reduced 25 yd 10 shot groups to 1" using Crosman Primier domed 7.9gr pellets. So as purchased accuracy was less than 4 stars, now it's a 5. This is a great rifle with a lot of potential, at a good price for the value. Accessories plentiful for tactical style rifles here at Pyramyd Air. If you receive the TR77 NPS, you will not be disappointed.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
    Review entered on 2013-12-06 21:05:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2013-12-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Scope stop pin, 4 screw caps, 2 screw attachment and adheasive inside rings to secure scope slide.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, perfect as-is
    What others should know:These are medium height rings, it would be nice if in the product description the base to scope height was given. This height differs between manufactures. I upgraded medium hgt. rings to these rings which lowered my 4-12x40 Bushnell scope to the optimum hgt.(as low as it can go) and still install scope cap. A little snug, but perfect. Added to my crosman TR77NSP which I also purchased here at Pyramyd Air. I did not even try the cheap rings that came with the rifle. I had installed some med. hgt. rings I had laying around discarded from another up-grade. These rings are solid, no shot creep, and scope holds '0'. I have shopped and the price is the best for the quality, you will not be disappointed.

    Product: Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets

    Pellet Pen, Holds 20 .177-Cal Pellets
    Review entered on 2013-12-11 21:34:58

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2013-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fast no fumbling around for another pellet on missed shots. Break barrel, insert here, set barrel, and shoot again
    Things I would have changed:Add a landyard, or some attachment to clip to your shirt, or around your neck, or just a loop at the back end for customer attachments.
    What others should know:I bought 2 of these, they work great for fast reloading, and set the pellet at the proper depth. But to keep it handy, wear a shirt, or coat, with a pocket. Easy to load, and visually see shots remaining. Highly recommend, I added an eye glass clip to mine. And you can't beat the price. Why not buy two, one for rifle case pocket and one for the pistol case(Diana LP8 Magnum)

    Product: Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets

    Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets
    Review entered on 2013-12-11 22:34:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2013-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Belt clip easily attaches, wide access to ammo, Velcro holds lid secure, even upside down.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, but a camo version would sell like hotcakes.
    What others should know:I was surprised and amazed at the ease of fingeringout a single pellet without rubbing them around, distorting the skirts of premium pellets. I bought two of these, much better to store or carry than pellet tins or plastic round canisters. Just don't fill it up with pellets, flip it over a couple times, think your opening the belt loop, and dump pellets on the floor. Buy a couple of these, for under $5, you will not regret it. Protects pellets from deforming. I keep roughly 100 to 150 rounds in my pouches, keeps the weight down, less bulky, easier to finger out pellets, and less damage to skirts which means better accuracy. Highly recommend.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-12-11 23:45:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2013-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This is a solid, well designed scope mount with scope stop pin
    Things I would have changed:Make a longer version
    What others should know:Bought this to mount my 4-12x40 Bushnell scope to my new Crosman TR77 NPS rifle, I also got here at Pyramyd Air. This mount is roughly 4" long, using the stop pin in scope stop pin hole, mounted the scope too far rearward to achieve proper eye relief. I will be returning this mount, I really like the 1-pc mounts, but have not found one longer with a stop pin. I will have to go with 2-pc mounts.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-12-19 18:50:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2013-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid mount, light weight aluminum,4 screw scope caps, scope stop pin, 3 screw mount to dovetail or 3/8" rails, sticky tape inside rings to stop scope slide, and best of all, best price for the values.
    Things I would have changed:Make a longer version. Todays adjustable objective scopes increase in length to magnification. I like to see the ear on that squirrel at 30yds. Also give the length of this mount in inch's/mm.
    What others should know:Years ago I bought this mount for my Gamo Hunter rifle and 4-12x40 Bushnell scope. That scope held 0 thru a lot of bumps, bangs and drops. And it was a spring rifle too. I recently purchased the Crosman TR77 NPS here at PA, thought that with this scope mount, it would be a huge improvement over the furnished rings with the rifle (read my review of the TR77 NPS) Sorry to say that where the scope stop hole is on that rifle is more to the rear than on the Gamo or the butt stock is shorter on the TR77. Moving the Bushnell scope to the TR77, I could not get proper eye relief for sight picture. PA has a great return policy. These are the best 1pc mounts for your money, and you will not be disappointed, just a reminder, that mount is roughly overall, 4" long.

    Product: Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets

    Crosman Airgun Ammo Pouch, Holds 500 Pellets
    Review entered on 2013-12-19 20:15:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2013-12-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This nylon pouch is tough, protects pellets from the outside and inside,(no deformation of pellet skirts), nice wide belt loop, Velcro opens and closes firmly and securely. Opens wide for easy, rapid, access to finger individual pellets, then closes nicely to Velcro. No more fumbling around opening and closing tin lids and it's right there at your hip. I have found in the field, range, or just plinking, strap this on your belt, and shooting, reloading becomes effortless and a natural flow with a break barrel rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, this is a great value at roughly $5
    What others should know:I bought a couple of these pouches, they come in handy for .22 ammo also or to carry 2 differing types of pellets in the field (heavy, light, hollow points, pointed, etc.)for long or short range, depending on targets. Buy a few of these for different type ammo, or whatever, you will not be sorry.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Tru-Oil Gun Stock Finish, 3 oz.

    Birchwood Casey Tru-Oil Gun Stock Finish, 3 oz.
    Review entered on 2014-01-24 22:56:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2014-01-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have refinished other rifle stocks before using other finishing products. I have read good reviews of Tru-Oil, and tried it on a 67 year old Winchester stock I am refinishing to pass on to my grandson. Preperation is everything, do the sanding properly, check You Tube, to get a better than factory finish. I applied 10 coats with 0000 steel wool scuffing in between. A 3oz bottle will do 3-4 rifle stocks, but the shelf life is short after opening. Two coats per 24 hrs gave me an absolutely smooth glass like finish. Gave it a finale, light 0000 rub, and applied Johnsons Paste Wax, for a nicely dull finish. Grain of the wood really translucent. I love the ease of application (with your finger) to feel thickness of application, and it is an oil which flows out evenly with a smooth hard finish. Cabinet makers use this finish. I highly recommend Tru-oil, and will use it again on my next gun stock refinish.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Use a tooth pick to put a small hole in the lid foil. Pour a small amount in smallest Tupperware container made, and recap the bottle, minimize air contact to oil. The hardener in the oil crystalizes with more air exposure. I applied 1 side at a time to allow good flat flow finish, 2hrs dry time, flip over, and apply to other side. Allow 12 hours between scuffing and reapply. Good work takes time, after 10 days you can have a show room piece, or get er done in the woods dull. I prefer the second. Apply 2 coats of oil, using a Q-tip , to the hard to reach areas of the stock, so to completely seal the wood and waterproof the stock. Take your time and do it wright, the first time.

    Product: Birchwood Casey Perma Blue Liquid Gun Blue, 3 oz.

    Birchwood Casey Perma Blue Liquid Gun Blue, 3 oz.
    Review entered on 2014-01-25 21:21:33

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2014-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ease of use. Reblueing is all about preparation. More time is spent to ready parts than to apply the blue. Follow the bottle directions
    Things I would have changed:This 3oz bottle should have a swab attached to the lid for larger projects. Using a Q-tip per directions is fine for smaller parts, but a 3oz bottle could do 3 rifle barrels.
    What others should know:Check You Tube for hints and preparation of metal, wear proper latex gloves thru out the whole application, and reapply to get an almost black hue. Follow the directions on the bottle, multiple applications only takes about 15-20 min. but when you get it where you like it, soak in a penetrating gun oil overnight. I lightly used 0000 steel wool between coats, and all parts came out perfect like factory finish. Very satisfied with results.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top