Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Walther PPK/S Black BB gun

    Walther PPK/S Black BB gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-02-17 20:10:12

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Robert from USA on 2013-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Out of the plastic blister package (which I hold no fondness for) this gun speaks quality. It's a lot of fun to fiddle with and admire. Having once owned the actual firearm in .380, it was a pleasure to reaquaint myself with an old friend. Shooting the gun is a mixed bag for me. Power is adequate for a gun like this, however, accuracy I feel suffers a bit from the recoil action moving your hand a tad from shot to shot. It does slightly better with Daisy bb's than Crosman. As a fun little pistol to bang around with in your garage, with your favorite aluminum beverage container as targets (eye protection and good backstop mandatory!) it's very hard to beat. Just a lot of fun, at a reasonable price.
    Things I would have changed:I couldn't think of much. The engineers did a good job. The gun is super reliable, until the Co2 cartridge starts to run low. Then the slide won't power back. Perhaps a switch to disable the blowback slide would be nice?
    What others should know:You really can't go wrong. Don't expect a field gun, or a paper puncher. This gun is all about the fun. Nuttin wrong with that!

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-04-13 22:25:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2013-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything about it is great. Totally reasonable price, very powerful, accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I bought this gun for my Dad who is pushing 70 years old. He lit up like a little kid when he got it! He's a great shot too- and this gun makes it easy. The big 22 slugs load smoothly.

    Product: Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock

    Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-06-14 14:59:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2013-06-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.6666700839996343 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is one great looking gun. It looks like a much more expensive rifle. The stock is just beautiful. It's a real heavyweight- which is fine as a tradeoff for the "traditional" wooden furniture. It took some getting used to cocking the gun- but once the proper angle and method was worked out it's not bad. Makes a curious honking sound as the barrel is brought down. It latches open and shut in a very positive manner. Shooting with the sights is easy with the tru glo's. They are very easy to see and simple as pie to adjust. They would work just fine as a full time sighting system. The scope was a bit problematic. Was dissapointed that targets appeared blurry close in. Luckily enough, found another review here that explained parralax adjustments. After following his advice (10 minutes of work) it's really a great scope. A bit of fine tuning, and now the gun will hit a dime at 20 yards. Doesn't get any better. Very powerful. Fairly loud, with a bit of a twang from the mechanism when fired. It tears through paperback books like butter. Recovered pellets are much deformed.
    Things I would have changed:The safety feels pretty cheesy, and is not easy to manipulate with the scope in place. Some pellets don't fit easily into the breech. JSB Exact's are my go to pellet with this gun. They fit nice and are incredibly accurate. Beeman Crow Magnum's require a lot of fiddling to seat. I wouldn't touch cheap pellets with this gun.
    What others should know:Personally I'm very happy with this purchase. Have seen some horror stories in other reviews, but my experience has been overwhelmingly positive.

    Product: Legends Parabellum P.08 CO2 Pistol

    Umarex Legends Parabellum P.08 CO2 Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-06-22 03:41:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2013-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:There isn't much not to like about this gun. Opening the factory package, and beholding what looks like, feels like a genuine Luger cannot be beat. You can stoke the thing up with 20 bb's and go to town!Reducing aluminum cans to shreds never gets old.
    Things I would have changed:Really nothing. I suspect this bb gun is more reliable than the real thing. You might think it's an accurate piece for a while, till it throws an obnoxious flyer.
    What others should know:The trigger will test your finger strength. It's stacky. But I'm nitpicking. This is a fine gun, well worth the money.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top