Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-07-13 19:11:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Pat from USA on 2009-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I found this pistol to be easy to use, acrurate and fun. I own 3 air pistols and this 2240 is an instant favorite. Using open sights included with the pistol I am able to hit cans 15 yards away 10 out of 10. I also use smaller targets like vitamin bottles and this gun is accurate. It also hits hard. The feet per minute figures should not be the deciding factor on purchasing an airgun. This little gun sends those 22 caliber pellets with lots of hitting power. My targets fly into the air! The pellet goes through both sides of a plastic pop bottle! I find the pistol very easy to load. The 22 caliper pellets are easier for my old thick fingers to hold on to. I hope it is easy to load when I get the red dot installed. I almost wish I had not ordered the red dot because it is so accurate with open sights. The fact is cost 1/4 or less than my other pistols makes me not want to talk about it. If I had bought this pistol first, I would have been very mad about the high end springers I own. This is my first Co2 gun. I find the cartridge installs easy and runs to the end with accurate shots. The first couple of shots seem overcharged, but after that I can shoot 40 or more before it quits. When it quits, it quits. I have not had a barrel jam, but you can tell by the sound when it is done. Nice. I also like the safety. It is conventional on use and direction. I have been shooting fire arms for over 50 years and do not like creative safey methods. This one is simple and safe!
    Things I would have changed:I have read the other posts. Yes there is plastic used on the chambering. That is not a problem for me yet. I have only pushed 100 or sell pellets through it, and metal upper chambers are available for a big price. Yes the grips are loose. It does not anoy me much because I look at what I got for that amount of money and think wow, what a deal. It does surprise me that crosman corp could not get the molder to work on the grips so they dont move around. If I worked at crosman, that would be fixed. The third thing I would change is a perhaps. I would like to see standard scope rails. However, the gun is so very accurate with open sights I am asking for something that we should not need. And it might cost more. So there goes the best bargain ever?
    What others should know:I swear this should be a must purchase. I am not an expert but have only a few moments to plink every week and I find myself looking for the least expensive weapon in my collection. Buy a couple of these pistols and plink away. No Kidding

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct
    Review entered on 2009-07-13 19:17:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Pat from USA on 2009-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have been shooting these pellets in a Crosman 2240. I find them very accurate. I do not know whether to credit the firearm or the pellet because these are all I have shot. But, they are very accurate!
    Things I would have changed:I am not sure anything should change. Crosman Premier series are very well respected all over the air gun world. I like the pellet. The pellet is shooting great for me. I like the box they come in. I have less spill with the crosman boxes than I do with other manufacurers tins.
    What others should know:Crssman Premier in all calibers are considered top shelf pellets for target shooting. Yes, some pellets work better in some airguns, but every where I turn the Premier crosman pellets are considered good stuff.

    Product: Plano Protector Pistol Case - Single

    Plano Protector Pistol Case - Single
    Review entered on 2009-07-13 19:33:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Pat from USA on 2009-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a nice case. Plano makes good stuff. I had my pistols in towels in gym bags. This is a much better way to store, and to carry the pistols. I used a paint marker and wrote which pistol is in the case. Very nice.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:This is the right way to carry and store your pistols!

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-08-17 21:25:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Pat from USA on 2009-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seems like a good solid mount. I will need to shoot for a longer time to see if every thing stays tight.
    Things I would have changed:There are little to no instructions sent with the mount.
    What others should know:I replaced a mount that did not work on my RWS-52 spriger. I was trying to use a scope on the RWS 0595 2 piece adjustable c-mount. This is an expesive very adjustable mount system. It was never tight on my gun. It would not stay tight on my gun.. I have tried the above listed Leepers one piece mount for one round of shooting. So far.....it is staying in place. My RWS-52 is a test bed for recoil. It moves a lot when shot. So far this mount is ok. Time will tell. I liked the diameter of the mount screws and everything seemed more than expected for the price. You need to keep in mind that the mount I had that failed was a high dollar failure. So....I am impressed with this mount!. Looks like a lot for the money even if it cost much more than what it sells for!....

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-08-18 18:03:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Pat from USA on 2009-08-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I replaced a high dollar RWS-0565 mount on my RWS 52 springer with this mount. The RWS mount would not stay tight. I liked the rugged oversize dovetail screws on this mount. It sighted in nice. So far it is staying tight. I have only shot about 30 shots. But, the RWS mount would not stay tight on my RWS 52. This gun really jumps when you shoot. And...this mount is 1/5 the price of the mount I am throwing in the trash. Perhaps it is because pyramyd checks the junk on the market and does not sell junk. I consider my old high priced mount junk. This is a very simple solid mount so far!
    Things I would have changed:I have no advise. My experience level is a new air gun shooter. There were little to no instructions with the item. That could be improved. I would pay more to have thread locker included along with a book about scope mount.
    What others should know:This is a very well built mount for the price...or any price. And so far it is working on a very harsh gun, my RWS 52.

    Product: Ruger Explorer

    Ruger Explorer Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-02-07 16:48:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Pat from USA on 2010-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a great little gun. I purchased it to shoot with my grandkids. They were able to cock it, load and shoot in a safe manner. The location and style of the safety is great for kids. The trigger pull pressure is high. I do not like it, but I think that is a good thing with the kids. The long stiff pull might be just the ticket to stop premature discharge while trying to get the gun aimed. The gun is very accurate right out of the box. A number of 10 yard bullseyes. We shot 200 shots the first time out. Everyone enjoyed the gun.
    Things I would have changed:I would like an adjustable rear stock so it could be fit to the smaller shooters and extended as they grow.
    What others should know:This is a wonderful gun for the money.

    Product: Webley Alecto Air Pistol

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Alecto Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-03-02 17:10:27

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Pat from USA on 2012-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I am very surprised how accurate it shoots right out ot the box. WOW. I have 3 other air pistols and I think this one will outshoot them all. I am surprised. I see no accuracy change at 33' from one pump or 2 pumps. I will probalby not use the 3rd pump. I am using Gamo Diablo Match 7.56 gr pellets at this test. I plan on trying heavier crossman premier 10.5gr domed next.
    Things I would have changed:I was turned off by all the plastic the first time I handled the gun. The grip seems fat. However, I am hitting the target dead center with very little practice and only a few clicks of adjustment on the sights.
    What others should know:You will be surprised how accurate this gun is!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top