Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle

    Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-07-19 23:35:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Larry from USA on 2013-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ordering from PA was easy online. Rifle arrived within 5 days of ordering. Brand new, double boxed and in perfect condition.Wood work is great, nicely stained beech stock, excellent bluing. Cocking effort is probably 50% more than the R7. Very accurate with all the pellets I've tried, yet the pellets have noticably different POI. Originally set up with UTG offset mount. This was too high and resulted in POI 4"low at at 10yds. Exchanged for Beeman/Sportsmatch Medium rings, shimmed with one piece of plastic cut from the Crossman pellet package results in good POI and within optical center of Hawke HD Sport 3-9x40 scope. .22 is good for targets and hits hard enough for small game. What a terrific air rifle. Also, it is quiet enough to shoot indoors. Not much louder than R7. Get one.
    Things I would have changed:Of course, it would be great if cocking effort was a little easier.
    What others should know:You get what you pay for. This is an excellent value, and the Weihrauch/Beeman lines are excellent product for the money.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2013-07-19 23:38:48

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Larry from USA on 2013-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is an excellent and solid mount for the money. When used with a 40mm scope it was too high and resulted in the POI being too low on the HW50s.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-19 23:40:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Larry from USA on 2013-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are nice pellets and work well in the HW50s. Accurate. Interstingly POI is higher for these pellets than the JSB Exact Express, which are lighter.

    Product: JSB Diablo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Diablo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-07-19 23:42:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Larry from USA on 2013-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are accurate. But are 1" low at 10 yds. compared to the JSB Exact Jumbo in my HW50s. Don't know why that would be as they are lighter.

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics 3-9x40 AO Sport HD Rifle Scope, 30/30 Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

    Hawke Sport Optics 3-9x40 AO Sport HD Rifle Scope, 30/30 Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2013-07-21 01:03:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Larry from USA on 2013-07-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Optics are clear and bright. Appears well made. Was able to zero after mounting with the Beeman/SportsMatch Medium rings. UTG High Offset Rings were too high on the HW50s to get a zero within the optical center of the scope. Hope the zero holds after a few tins of pellets. So far so good. Good value for money. I considered the Hawke Airmax, but without seeing them side-by-side did not know why it was almost $100 more.
    Things I would have changed:Map 6 Reticle availability on the Sport HD.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top