Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: AirForce Talon SS CO2, Adapter, 12-oz. CO2 Tank

    AirForce Talon SS CO2, Adapter, 12-oz. CO2 Tank Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-07-14 09:32:38

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2009-07-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Looks cool. Lots of shots from Co2 tank. Trigger is decent. No pumping! Nice short gun.
    Things I would have changed:Ergonomics. The tank makes for a lousy stock. Unless you get high scope mounts or the tri-rail accessory, your head will always be tilted looking through the scope. Of course raising the scope up higher makes sighting in the gun very range specific and some scopes won't have sufficient elevation adjustment which means drooper scope mounts (added cost). Scope is too high to begin with.
    What others should know:Forget 700 FPS in .177 caliber. Mine is running around 595 FPS with a 7.9 grain pellet at 70 degrees F. Rather disappointing since I specifically wanted a new gun with a higher muzzle velocity than the others I have. I'll probably wind up trying HPA which then means adding a pump or scuba tank for refills. I would have been happy with the Co2 if it really produced 700 FPS as advertised. I realize Co2 is temperature sensitive but everything I've read seems to indicate that even at 85 degrees I may only be around 625 FPS. Overall, I wish I would have had a chance to try the gun before purchasing. Pyramyd's 15% re-stocking fee + shipping would mean I would be out $75 if I returned it at this point. I'm thinking the Benjamin Marauder may have been a better choice for me.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-08-21 10:16:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2009-08-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice, solid mount. Scope stop pin. Came with spare screws and all required allen wrenches.
    Things I would have changed:Not really a change but another version that would be an adjustable drooper version for breakbarrel springers. Leapers may already have one but I haven't come across it.
    What others should know:I'm using this on an Air Force Talon SS so there is no real recoil to speak of but the mount seems like it would hold up on a moderately powered springer.

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset

    Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset
    Review entered on 2009-08-21 10:35:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2009-08-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.6000000238418585 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great power, bright, smooth adjustments. Crosshairs remain zeroed when changing the AO settings, haven't tested for when changing the magnification.
    Things I would have changed:Red illumination is way too bright even on lowest setting. Green is fine, however. The locking turrets are a bit of a hassle since you probably are going to carry the required allen wrench around with you. I would have preferred screw on caps to prevent accidentally changing the settings like I did when I reached down to change illumination after I had already gotten everything nice and zeroed but not locked down :-(
    What others should know:I'm using this on a Talon SS and it is a great match with the Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail. I have plenty of elevation adjustment which I have heard can sometimes be an issue with Talons. I'm really enjoying the brightness and mag (I pretty much leave it set at 12x). The AO is great and makes for a poor man's rangefinder of sorts.

    Product: Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

    Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-09-21 10:20:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2009-09-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Wonderful workmanship, the best trigger I have experienced, quiet, nice stock with one flaw. Very little recoil compared to another springer I tried.
    Things I would have changed:Front site fell off, must have needed the screws tightened down. One flaw in the otherwise perfect stock, looks like an inch long scratch or crack in the finish. Hopefully it won't go beyond that. The most disappointing thing is that the velocity started at 630fps with a 7.9 grain pellet and last I checked it was around 590 fps. I was really hoping it would stay up near the 675 fps advertised. The price is a bit steep for a low powered gun but part of that is the present value of the US dollar I suppose.
    What others should know:If I would have bought this gun first I probably would have been quite happy for a while until I got the itch for a higher powered PCP. I gave it a 4 for accuracy because it is still breaking in (less than 500 pellets shot) and I'm not positive I have found the best pellet for it yet.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top