Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct

Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed, 1250ct
Review entered on 2013-10-03 18:42:32

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jon from USA on 2013-10-03
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great consistency from pellet to pellet. Accurate in most of my airguns. All purpose, work great for plinking, hunting or targets.

Things I would have changed: The box they come in leaks pellets during shipping if not taped or shrink wrapped. PA shrink-wrapped my pellets.

What others should know: All the pellets in a box come from the same batch, same die. The box is marked with the date and batch letter. If you find a batch that works especially well, stock up!

RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-02-21 09:56:26

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jon from USA on 2014-02-21
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Shoots accurately in all my airguns. Very consistent size from pellet to pellet. Very clean, no mold flashing. Packed securely for shipping. My favorite pellet.

Things I would have changed: I'd like the head size to be a tiny bit larger for a tighter fit in some barrels. Wish they made these in several weights.

What others should know: When looking for the best pellet for your airgun don't overlook Superdome.

Daisy Precision Max .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct

Daisy Precision Max  .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Flat-Nosed, 250ct
Review entered on 2014-04-27 10:46:08

3.0 3.0

5.0 5.0

2.0 2.0

By Jon from USA on 2014-04-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Low cost, these are the least expensive pellets I found that will feed reliably in the repeater mechanism of and old Crosman 118 I restored. Fine for plinking and breaking in a new gun.

Things I would have changed: The uniformity of these pellets is poor. About half have deformed skirts to some degree. Accuracy suffers as a result. There is lots of lead flashing mixed in so you may want to wash them.

What others should know: They are very black. They must be coated. They're good enough at 10 meter range but beyond that there are too many fliers. They are very soft lead.

RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
Review entered on 2014-04-27 10:52:41

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Jon from USA on 2014-04-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The usual excellent high quality I've come to expect from RWS pellets. They are clean, bright and uniform. Good to excellent accuracy in all my airguns.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: These are light pellets and will produce higher velocity. They may be too light for magnum springers.

Navigation