Product: Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-09-23 16:47:50

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By geoffrey from USA on 2013-09-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:this is a high quality air rifle, I am very impressed with its performance, I am using it on paper at 30 feet, 1/4 inch groups are easily shot,
Things I would have changed:a super low weaver or picatiny rail option would be nice,
What others should know:placing this rifle in my safe I noticed just how nice it really is,it makes my ruger rim fires look cheap, I bet if weihrauch started making ruger upgrade stocks a lot of people would buy them, I believe this rifle will last a long time, I am very pleased with my purchase at PYRAMID AIR, there prices were low and the shipping was only 2 days!!!

Product: Webley Alecto Air Pistol

Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Alecto Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2014-04-03 13:57:42

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By geoffrey from USA on 2014-04-03
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:accuracy=excellent trigger=excellent power=excellent sights=good overall design=very good build quality=excellent
Things I would have changed:modified rear sight to remove tiny movement[easy], a removable front sight w/fiber optic option would be nice, a rubber protector for bottom picatinny rail.
What others should know:great target pistol, at 15 feet its dead on hole through hole, at 30 feet it starts to open up a little, took time to get use to the fat handle, now I like it a lot, 3 power levels make this pistol extremely versatile, no spring=better accuracy, trigger is multi adjustable and the safety is very comfortable to operate, I looked at other pistols but this one seems best for me.

Product: Hatsan Model 25 Supercharger Air Pistol

Hatsan Model 25 Supercharger Air Pistol  Air gun
Review entered on 2014-04-23 19:35:34

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

Accuracy:2.0 2.0

  By geoffrey from USA on 2014-04-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:felt heavy but strong, the sights were very good, the power was very powerful for a pistol, the trigger was good, accuracy was another story
Things I would have changed:the one I got had a defective breech crown, it was not correctly machined at the factory, I used a 20x stereo scope to be sure, the pellets did not go in all the way and sat crooked, the work around was to push the pellets in further and that worked giving acceptable groups on target, but I chose to return it and get the webley alecto
What others should know:this could have been a fun pistol, the specs and actual product should have been great, I made a 16 inch barrel extender out of 1 inch copper L tubing and heater core hose to help with cocking, if you got a good one its probably great, but the one I got was unacceptable, check the breech crown

Product: Hatsan 85 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle

Hatsan 85 Sniper Vortex Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-07-04 16:22:28

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By geoffrey from USA on 2015-07-04
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:accuracy, build quality, quiet, powerful, light weight, fast shipping and sold by pyramid air
Things I would have changed:picatiny rail , easier cocking if possible
What others should know:very accurate!!! very powerful!!! very impressed!!! very hard to cock!!! using a removable 20 inch extender for easier cocking, originally made for 125 sniper[fits both 85 and 125] I don't like china air guns, I like german air guns, this hatsan is made in turkey with some german parts and it shows, turkey has along history of buying german rifles and then reproducing them [E.g. mauser] that said the quality is not as good as beeman or weihrauch but for the price its a very good deal, got the 85 in .22 and the 125 in .25, like both of them.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top