Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman T4 Kit

    Crosman T4 Kit Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-07-07 18:32:34

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2011-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The T4 is comfortable and solid. I find replacing the CO2 to be very easy. Loading the rotary clip into the gun is a simple matter of dropping it in and pulling the slide back 1 or 2 times -- it pretty much homes itself. It has plenty of power for target shooting in the basement. I can cut a beer can in half and can shoot the center out of a target at 25 feet. I get between 65 and 80 rounds per CO2 depending on how fast I'm ripping through the rounds. I don't notice much reduction in power until after about the first 6 clips (48 rounds). This is my first CO2 gun and I couldn't be happier with it.
    Things I would have changed:The CO2 mag could have a heavier spring in it. Sometimes it doesn't want to pierce the CO2 cartridge. I fixed that by adding a flat washer at the top of the spring in the CO2 mag. I found that a flat washer of .75mm to 1mm thickness works best. Too thick a washer makes the CO2 difficult to eject. Other than that, no complaints, none at all.
    What others should know:The front sight is thick and flat. I rounded it off with a file and replaced the white paint on the front sight with high visibility yellow. I also put a touch of high visibility yellow on the top half of the back sights. Those 2 things really improved the accuracy of the gun.

    Product: Stoeger Arms X5 Air Rifle

    Stoeger Arms X5 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-12-10 12:06:02

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2011-12-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The Stoeger X5 is very very accurate, easy to cock, and comfortable to shoulder. If you take the factory stain off of the wood stock you'll find a very good quality wood.
    Things I would have changed:The finish on the one I got was pretty bad. I would have returned it except for the great accuracy. So, I sanded the stock down to the bare wood and put 4 coats of stain, 3 coats of tung oil on it, and polished it to a high sheen. Now it looks super. The fiber optic sights aren't very bright. Regular iron sights would have been better. Like another reviewer, I had to adjust the rear sight all the way to the left but that really isn't an issue now that I have a nice Leapers scope on it.
    What others should know:I've shot about 1000 of the Beeman coated wadcutter pellets ($4.29 per 500 at PA) though this rifle and I'm thrilled with how consistant it is. If you add a scope you'll want to get a high scope mount otherwise the sights will blur your view. If your looking to put rounds on target and are less concerned with the finish, or don't mind refinishing the wood, the X5 is a great value at $99.99.

    Product: Crosman Titan GP Nitro Piston - Lower Velocity

    Crosman Titan GP Nitro Piston - Lower Velocity Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-02-07 19:59:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Low cost. Very accurate. It took 5 rounds to sight in my Leapers 3-9x32AO scope and then I was consistantly hitting bullseyes at 10 yards. The barrel fits perfectly to the receiver so there is no excess play at all. Easy to cock and yet it still has a good amount of power.
    Things I would have changed:The scope that comes with it is a throw away. The scope mounts are very low. If you buy an AO scope for this rifle you will need highter scope mounts. And, as everyone else has said, the trigger is very heavy and has an extreemly long second stage.
    What others should know:Take the time to scrub the barrel out before you start shooting it and you can dramatically shorten or even eliminate the break in period. I just got this rifle today and already its one of my favs.

    Product: Ruger Air Hawk Elite Combo

    Ruger Air Hawk Elite Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-04-28 18:10:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-04-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The Trigger; First stage is smooth and light. Second stage is not too heavy and very crisp. Its the best trigger I've had on any of my springers (unmodified, that is). I've only shot about 200 pellets but it si shooting very accurate. .25 inch groups at 10 yards are not too hard to do with this rifle. The 3-9x40AO scope is pretty good. It has a clear sight picture, is easy to adjust and has a simple duplex reticle. It is a much better scope than some of the other companies include with their rifles.
    Things I would have changed:The dovetail is very short, about 4 inches. A normal length dovetail would have been better. My little Ruger Explorer youth rifle has a full inch longer dovetail on it.
    What others should know:It is very heavy. Mine weighed in at 9 lbs. 13 oz. with the scope mounted. For me that means mostly bench rested shooting. I'm pretty sure it's getting close to the rated FPS. I don't have a chrony but the pellets are slamming harder into my steel pellet trap than any of my Crosman rifles do.

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics 1-Pc Adapter, 3/8" to Weaver Rail

    Hawke Sport Optics 1-Pc Adapter, 3/8 inch to Weaver Rail
    Review entered on 2012-05-12 11:25:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-05-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This adapter has very tight clamping pressure. The back of the adapter has a stop pin which is also the adjustment for droop. The front of the adapter is hinged allowing you to adjust the stop pin for height and angle. The adapter centers very nicely on the dovetail.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing comes to mind
    What others should know:This is a very long adapter. I bought it for my Ruger Air Hawk Elite and it is too long for the dovetail since the Air Hawk has a very short dovetail. This adapter fits fine on any of my other rifles.

    Product: Tech Force .177 Cal, 8.83 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Tech Force .177 Cal, 8.83 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-12 11:30:38

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-05-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love these pellets. Granted, their not as fine as more expensive brands but these shoot great in every pellet gun I have. I've used them a lot in my Stoeger X5 and Air Hawk. They even shoot well in my IZH 61. Considering they cost less than $5 per tin of 500 I can't complain.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing that wouldn't raise the price.
    What others should know:the lid on the tin doesn't hold very tightly.

    Product: CenterPoint Laser Boresighter, .17 to .50 Cal Guns, Min. 3.8" Barrel Needed

    CenterPoint Laser Boresighter, .17 to .50 Cal Guns, Min. 3.8 inch Barrel Needed
    Review entered on 2012-07-20 23:48:16

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By John from USA on 2012-07-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's not too expensive. Lets me get my sights in the ballpark.
    Things I would have changed:Like other reviewers have said, if you rotate the boresight the laser moves in a circular pattern.

    Product: Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol

    Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-20 23:50:57

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-07-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate. Easy to cock. Comfortable to hold and aim.
    Things I would have changed:At this price, nothing.
    What others should know:It's a nice low power plinker.

    Product: S&W 327 TRR8 CO2 BB Revolver

    Smith &  Wesson S&W 327 TRR8 CO2 BB Revolver Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-20 23:53:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2012-07-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good balance. Good accuracy. 80+ shots per C02 cartridge. $20 cheaper than the Dan Wesson version.

    Product: Air Venturi Target Front Sight Kit, Fits IZH 60 & 61, 4 Inserts

    Air Venturi Target Front Sight Kit, Fits IZH 60 & 61, 4 Inserts
    Review entered on 2012-07-20 23:56:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-07-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the best thing to come down the pike since the Bakail M61 was invented.
    Things I would have changed:nada
    What others should know:If you add a peep sight and these inserts you can easily punch single hole groups at 10 yards.

    Product: S&W 327 TRR8 CO2 BB Revolver

    Smith &  Wesson S&W 327 TRR8 CO2 BB Revolver Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-23 19:06:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-07-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the same action as the Dan Wesson with a different, barrel. I like this one much better than the Dan Wesson. I think it ballances nicer, the fiber optics are nice and it's amazingly accurate for a bb gun.
    Things I would have changed:The only complaint that I can think of is that the handle could be snugger. It's not a deal breaker tho.
    What others should know:It is less expensive than the Dan Wesson and it is nicer.

    Product: Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol

    Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-08-08 21:21:17

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By John from USA on 2012-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's a comfortable gun to handle. It's easy to cock and when it works correctly it is fairly accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Unfortunately, after only about 125 pellets were shot through it the barrel became very loose when it was locked and loaded. My groups at 30' went from 1" while the barrel locked tight to about 5". I returned it and thankfully PyramydAir was great about processing the return as they always are.
    What others should know:The trigger is a tad stiff and the gun will buck pretty upwards a bit. I found that it really made me focus on trigger control and my hold technique which I thought was a good thing. The only complaint that I have was that mine had a very loose barrel.

    Product: Competition Electronics ProChrono Digital Chronograph

    Competition Electronics ProChrono Digital Chronograph
    Review entered on 2012-10-03 19:04:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-10-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:9 strings and up to 99 shots per string. Non-volatile memory even if you remove the battery. I passed 70 shot over it and got no errors. The display is easy to read even in a dimly lit basement environment and the buttons are very responsive and require a very light pressure.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I'm using my pro-chrono in my basement which is lit by florescent lights so I purchased the light kit with it and it works great. This is my first chonograph and I couldn't be happier with it.

    Product: Competition Electronics Indoor Lighting System, Fits ProChrono Chronographs

    Competition Electronics Indoor Lighting System, Fits ProChrono Chronographs
    Review entered on 2012-10-03 19:06:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2012-10-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Works perfectly in my basement on my ProChrono Digital chronograph.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: Walther P38 CO2 BB Pistol

    Walther P38 CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-02-23 11:11:07

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-02-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate, especially for a blow-back bb pistol. Authentic looking as compared to the real thing. The safety, slide release, mag release and barrel release are all where the should be and are functional. Metal magazine.
    Things I would have changed:The plastic grips could be a little tighter to the frame. When it is set on safe the trigger can still travel through the 1st stage which pushes a bb into the barrel. I would have liked the safety to lock the trigger so it wouldn't move at all. The safety lever is stiff enough that if I try to put it on safe with the thumb of my shooting hand it tends to pull the slide back. Maybe it will loosen up with use.
    What others should know:The first stage of the trigger operates the CO2 nozzle that pushes the bb from the mag to the breech. I can feel the resistance in the trigger when this happens and if the mag is mostly full I can feel the downward pressure on the mag. Not a big deal to me but its worth noting. The second stage is pretty heavy. I imagine it has to be to be able to feel it after the first stage forces a bb from the mag to the breech. But, with good focus on trigger control I can still get 1" groups at 15 feet so I don't see it as a big deal. In my very cold basement I shot 5 mags on one CO2. I rested the gun between mags. There was about an inch of drop after the 4th mag but the blow-back kept working right to the end. I only had to manually cock the gun at the last two shots. Over all, accuracy, efficient use of CO2,looks great and a reasonable price. What more could a guy ask for?

    Product: Webley Alecto Air Pistol

    Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Alecto Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-04-06 11:12:40

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate, easy to pump. It seems to like almost any pellet.
    Things I would have changed:On mine the nut that the height adjustment screw on the rear sight threads into stripped. I'm not sure how that happened except that the nut is made of a very soft metal. I only had the gun for 2 months when this happened. I put a red dot sight on it so it is still useable but it sucks that I can't just shoot with the open sights.
    What others should know:I contacted the manufactured who was no help. They referred me to their authorized parts/repair companies. I contacted them by email several times and received no response at all. Webley & Scott will not sell me the parts directly so I'm stuck with a defective rear sight. Customer support from Webley is the worst I've encountered so far. Had I known, I would have passed this gun by.

    Product: Crosman MK-177 Tactical Pneumatic Air Rifle

    Crosman MK-177 Tactical Pneumatic Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-05-11 01:28:10

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-05-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.6666698455810553 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate with H&N Excite Econ Pellets. Pumps much easier than the M4-117.
    Things I would have changed:Increase the length of pull which is only 12". The m4-177 as a fake mag that serves as storage. The mag is molded into frame of the gun and is not removable. The pistol grip is kind of thin.
    What others should know:As compared to the M4-177 this gun looks more toy like. The LOP is very short and the grip could have been a bit thicker. However... it is a tack driver and it is pretty easy to pump up to the 10 pump limit. I haven't had it long enough to break it in but my initial chrony numbers are about the same as the M4-177. Maybe they'll increase after the break in period.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top