Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Realtree Stock

    Benjamin Trail NP Nitro Piston Realtree Stock Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-05-11 23:38:32

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Rick from USA on 2013-05-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The first looks of this rifle out of the box is superb with a very nice point to aim feel. The camo design/look is 1st class, and the checkered pistol grip and forearm has a nice width and firm feel to it. The RealTree stock and bull barrel make the rifle a visual masterpiece . . which is why it's a real shame that the rest of the story (performance-wise) is a total let-down. continued -
    Things I would have changed:Too bad this rifle shoots as lousey as it does. From the first shot you're wondering why Benjamin let their lawyers design the trigger. Length adjustment screw is also worthless. But even if you can live with the endless trigger pull, the real story is after 250+ rds break-in, we couldn't even get half dollar size groups at just 20 yds from the bench using brand new Benjamin 14.3 Discovery lead pellets. (tried 4 other pellets that performed equally bad) continued -
    What others should know:Very frustrating to get two shots inside a dime and then throw the 3rd one way high or way low - but that was how it went all week. My partner and I, who have both been shooting air rifles for 40 years think it could be the scope. We kept messing around with it to no avail. Checked all screws, etc. Also noted that shot chrony showed a disappointing 750 average w/ the Benjamin pellets. Sorry I can't report any better on this one. A new trigger, better scope and a correctly matched pellet for the barrel could possibly turn this looker into a keeper.

    Product: CenterPoint Quick-Acquisition Laser Sight, Adj. for Windage & Elevation, 11mm & Weaver Rings

    CenterPoint Quick-Acquisition Laser Sight, Adj. for Windage & Elevation, 11mm & Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-07-13 22:20:14

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Rick from USA on 2013-07-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Laser dot seems to work well at maximum 30yds or so in daylight and over twice that distance at dusk or early am in low light. Seems to be a solid little laser sight and mount.
    Things I would have changed:Not enough adjustment for the dot. Also the dot does not stay in one place and keeps moving around. I read where another customer had to apply locktight to the adjustment screws to prevent this from happening. If I can't get the dot to keep stable, I'm sending it back in for a refund.
    What others should know:This is a small laser, so check the size before buying. This thing looks and performs more like a toy, but what would you expect for 20 bucks?

    Product: CenterPoint Quick-Acquisition Laser Sight, Adj. for Windage & Elevation, 11mm & Weaver Rings

    CenterPoint Quick-Acquisition Laser Sight, Adj. for Windage & Elevation, 11mm & Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-07-28 22:34:07

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Rick from USA on 2013-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:A little smaller than I would have liked, but looks pretty good, and easy to mount. I also like the features for the price.
    Things I would have changed:Had a lot of trouble with the red dot zero staying fixed on the scope zero. Kept bouncing around and when I thought I finally had it . . it changed positions again.
    What others should know:Maybe I just got a bad one, but I had to send it back. I really wanted to make this thing work on my AirForce rifle, and even tried to place a drop of lockTight on the adjusting screws, but it never held it's zero, so I sent it back.

    Product: AirForce TalonP PCP Air Pistol, Spin-Loc Tank

    AirForce TalonP PCP Air Pistol, Spin-Loc Tank Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-02-04 20:26:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Rick from USA on 2014-02-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:.25 - This pistol works best as an extended carbine rifle by adding the shoulder extension and the barrel sound lock kit. In short, if you're not too hung up on quick follow-up shots, then this little thing is one of the most lethal and fun things to take to the field for small game. period.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger is a bit heavy w/ no adjustment. This little thing sounds almost like a .22 w/o the mod kit. Power adjustment is somewhat worthless as chronograph showed little or no gain. Don't expect to get more than 10 to 12 full power shots per refill. Safety is just plain bad design. Added accessories are expensive but needed to make this thing as good as it can be.
    What others should know:I had a choice between the new version that came out in '12 or the older pre'12 model and I wish I'd selected the older version for several reasons that I won't get into here. Mine chrono'd out at just above 900'/sec using JSB Exact King 25gn pellets at full power and 860 using Beeman Kodiak Match 31gn pellets which I would highly recommend in this airgun. Again, just be aware that your shot velocity will fade fast so make the first 5 or 6 shots count while you still have 150 bar or more air available. A UTG 3-9x32 scope w/ high mounts works terrific on this gun.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top