Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: GSG-5 FS AEG, RIS, Full-/Semi-Auto

    GSG-5 FS AEG, RIS, Full-/Semi-Auto Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-08-17 19:44:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2009-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Newest model with the blowback option. Makes it sound like a silenced HK. Hits very hard and very accurate out of the box. Stock is secure without wobble in open or folded position. Fit and finish is good. Metal upper and plastic lower. Easy battery swap. One pin holds on the handguard. Remove it and it pulls off easily. Installing battery is easy and wires are precovered with shrink wrap to prevent stripping. Working charging handle and simulated bolt.. Fake bolt blows back when firing. Magazine is easy to install and detach. No slop. Feels like the real thing. Sights are easy to adjust and dead on right out of the box. Flash hider is detachable with just a push of the spring loaded catch. Remove it to expose the threaded barrel and you can install a fake suppressor. Nice touch. Everything is tight so far except the ris rail on the bottom. When you attach the foregrip it doesn't feel as sturdy as the real deal. Minor, since I shoot without it anyway. Plenty of attachment points for lights or lazer etc. Hits much harder then my UTG M4 so I imagine the internals are well made. So far I like this gun. Will see if that holds true a year from now.
    Things I would have changed:Comes without a sling. Front sight is plastic but well made. Like to see a metal one. Lower selector switch not as solid as I would like. Would like it to engage selected modes more positively. Instruction sheet is lame. No info on takedown. Just enough to get you loaded and shooting.
    What others should know:Don't know if you would use this in CQB or indoors since it does hit hard. Ripped through soda cans and heavy cardboard like my sniper rifle. Haven't cronographed it but it has to be pushing 450 fps. My sniper rifle doesn't hit as hard with .20's and it crono's at 430fps. It's gonna hurt close up!

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-9X50 Full Size Range Estimating Mil-Dot Rifle Scope

    Leapers 5th Gen 3-9X50 Full Size Range Estimating Mil-Dot Rifle Scope
    Review entered on 2009-09-10 13:30:53

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2009-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:MIl dot reticle. Target turrets. Flipup caps. Intergrated sunshade.
    Things I would have changed:Get rid of the zero lock feature. It works great on my leupold but this china copy is a hit or miss with the adjustment. My first scope was unable to be adjusted since the lock feature was poorly made. No paralax adjustment so if you need this for airsoft just get a fixed power scope, you won't have such a hard time adjusting focus that way.
    What others should know:Buy it if you are shooting out to 100 yds or more but for airsoft or pellet guns it is a pain to deal with. Adjustments may or may not work when you get this scope so you may want to check out other options. Go with the 4x40 version for airsoft. It is easier to dial in and focus since you are at a fixed power. You will never need more than a 4x for the short distances airsoft rifles shoot accurately

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4x40 Tactedge Rifle Scope, Weaver/Picatinny rings

    Leapers 5th Gen 4x40 Tactedge Rifle Scope, Weaver/Picatinny rings
    Review entered on 2009-09-10 13:47:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2009-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Mil dot reticle, Illumination. Target turrets. Sunshade. Included flip up caps. Cheap price for nice features. How long will they work? For this price, don't expect too much.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing on a scope that is this inexpensive.
    What others should know:This scope works fine for an airsoft sniper setup. Easy to adjust and the fixed power is just enough for the short ranges of airsoft rifles. Illuminated reticle is nice but not needed. Don't bother with the zero lock feature if you are not shooting a high prescision rifle. Trying to get this feature to work correctly in a cheap scope is a waste of time. If you are shooting a high end rifle, buy a leupold or other highend scope. For airsoft this is fine. Pellet guns? Any recoil may beat this scope to death.

    Product: Echo1 Vector Arms 2 RIS Adjustable Stock AEG

    Echo1 USA Airsoft Echo1 Vector Arms 2 RIS Adjustable Stock AEG Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-09-18 15:15:48

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2009-09-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not Much. RIS is solid. High fps and pretty accurate out of the box. Metal upper reciever. Lower is pretty decent plastic and selector clicks in nicely to all positions.
    Things I would have changed:Cocking tube is plastic. Front sight is plastic. Flashhider is ugly plastic. Battery holder/foregrip is useless. This is limited to using only the battery supplied since you have to stick it in that cheap foregrip. Retractable stock is very cheap especially the plastic locking mechanizm. Plastic hopup(for this price it should be metal). Get rid of the scope mount since you can only use a 30mm tube in it. Echo 1 should just add a claw mount instead.
    What others should know:If you want a full metal MP5, spend the extra 25 bucks and get the GSG gun. This is certainly not a full metal gun. The only metal is the upper reciever and RIS. The battery is a pain to deal with and you will end up getting a PEQ box or bag to hold the battery externally. Better off getting the full stock since you can house the battery in it and use larger capacity ones also. The flashhider is such a cheap piece and so difficult to remove it makes me wonder about Echo 1. Why not just give us a nice metal one? The one on this gun makes you look like a 12 year old kid playing with a squirtgun. If you add up all the pieces that you need to change to make this a full metal gun you will have spent way more then just buying a GSG or similar product. Kind of makes me wonder why Echo 1 has the moto " In a world of compromise, we don't" Maybe that only pertains to their high end products?

    Product: Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers

    Gamo Squirrel Field Target w/4 Kill-Zone Reducers
    Review entered on 2010-09-25 12:32:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2010-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These targets are just plain fun! Setup is easy and they take a good hit from my .22 marauder. So far I haven't found any knock down targets in this price range that can compare to these. For the money you can't go wrong.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Get the extra target faces for these so you can mix in different style targets. I purchased 10 of these and they have been endless amounts of fun to shoot at.

    Product: Tech Force Paper Pistol Targets, 5 Bullseyes, 5.5"x5.5", 100ct

    Tech Force Paper Pistol Targets, 5 Bullseyes, 5.5 inchx5.5 inch, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-08 14:09:51

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2011-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive. The card stock used is heavy so wadcutters leave perfect holes. Larger than the Gamo targets and easy to attach to a bullet trap.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. They work fine.
    What others should know:Make sure not to let these curl from sitting around in humid or damp conditions. I keep mine stacked and weighted down so they remain flat. The card stock used is cheap but at this price it is well worth it.

    Product: Smith & Wesson Cylinder Magazine, 10rds, 3ct

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson Cylinder  Magazine, 10rds, 3ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-08 14:16:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2011-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit and finish is excellent. They work without any troubles. Made from metal, not plastic. Very rugged and dependable.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:The perfect compliment to the Umarex Smith and Wesson 586 revolver. With these 3 extra cylinders and the 2 that came with the revolver, you have 50 pellets to fire. That seems to be the exact amount that this pistol will shoot accrately from a 12 gram CO2 cylinder. Well worth having if you like to shoot this gun. Easy to load. Just make sure to seat the pellets bellow the lip so you will avoid any jamming issues.

    Product: Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8" BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal

    Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8 inch BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal
    Review entered on 2011-04-29 12:14:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2011-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Made from steel not brass. High pressure rated.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These fittings work on every probe or fill adapter I have. They seal nicely and are rated for high pressure air. Price is excellent compared to other offerings. Stick with steel and high pressure rated fittings if you are using HPA. Brass may work fine but for this price why risk it?

    Product: Smith & Wesson 6" Barrel, .177 Cal., Matte Black, Fits S&W 586 CO2 Revolver

    Smith &  Wesson Smith & Wesson 6 inch Barrel, .177 Cal., Matte Black, Fits S&W 586 CO2 Revolver
    Review entered on 2011-04-29 13:26:33

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2011-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent fit and finish. Easy to intall. Extra wieght helps balance pistol with a red dot installed.
    Things I would have changed:Include a front sight. The mounting screw is included but no sight. Why they omit this is beyond me. It is a small plastic item that can't cost more then 50 cents to make. Include it since swapping the sight from one barrel to another is a complete pain and will eventually wear out the threads in the barrel or end up with a lost screw.
    What others should know:If you have one of these pistols this is a nice addition to the kit. I wish they still produced the 8 inch barrel. The 6 inch gives a bit more FPS but it isn't any better in the accuracy department. I find my 4 inch barrel shoots just as well at 15 meters. The 6 inch will give a little more range and works nicely with the red dot sight. It helps balance the pistol nicely. Very easy install and swapping barrels is all of a 2 minute job. Make sure you still have the barrel removal tool that came with the pistol. This is a bit pricey for a barrel but the quality is superb. I was lucky and had extra front sights come with my pistol. If you only have one front sight it will be a pain to swap it from one barrel to another every time you decide to change. I haven't seen any front sights offered seperately and I think it is a shame it is not included with this barrel. For the money it should be. All in all it is a very nice barrel and to me it was worth the cost. This makes an already nice pistol kit that much better.

    Product: Falcon .177 Cal 8-Shot Magazine

    Falcon .177 Cal 8-Shot Magazine
    Review entered on 2011-04-29 13:46:25

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2011-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:All metal construction. Availability.
    Things I would have changed:Make it work out of the box. These are finicky magazines. You shouldn't have to disassemble new magazines or modify them to work properly. This has been an on going problem with the Falcon series guns.
    What others should know:I was lucky to have an original factory magazine that works flawless. I purchased several of these replacement magazines from different vendors and find that each one needs to be played with in order for it to work correctly. I have a Beeman Falcon C and out of 6 magazines only the original factory mag that came with the gun worked correctly. I had to disassemble each of these new mags and add a small ball bearing into the center hole in order to get the rotation to work smoothly enough so the rifle could advance to the next chamber. After all the design changes to magazines that these rifles have gone through you would think they would get them to work. Don't make the mistake I made and try to adjust the timing of the rifle itself. That had nothing to do with these mags not rotating. It is a simple matter of the engagement causing pressure against the cylinder which in turn jams against the back plate of the mag housing. I found by inserting a small ball bearing that was just slightly over sized to the center hole in the cylinder, it kept the cylinder from grinding against the back plate. No need to try adjusting the ratchet on the rifle and messing around with the timing. I went through hell trying to figure this out and in the end it was a simple fix. Too bad the factory can't just do this from the start. Make the rotation smooth and you won't have any jamming or misfeeds. Since making this modification I have not had any troubles with new magazines. I just purchased 2 more. 10 minutes of smoothing out the rotation and they work fine.

    Product: National Target 5 Bull Red Center Air Rifle Target

    National Target Company National Target 5 Bull Red Center Air Rifle Target
    Review entered on 2011-04-29 13:52:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2011-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Heavy paper. Clean printing and larger then most 10 meter targets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These targets are superb at 10 meters. They fit my trap perfectly and wad cutters punch nice clean holes for scoring. The red dot in the center is a waste since I can't see it at 10 meters but it does look nice before you punch holes through it!! Nice targets for the price. As long as they sell them at this current price I will continue purchasing them. I have 1000 now so I don't forsee any need in the near future. I hope when I need them again they will still be at such a reasonable price. Get them while they are cheap. I have seen other brands going for 4 times the price and no better quality.

    Product: Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-04-29 14:40:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2011-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price. Decent quality for PCP rifles.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at this price.
    What others should know:These are great rings for the price. I use these on my hunting and plinking PCP. They are solid enough for the job. I wouldn't use these on a magnum springer. If you are looking for a budget set of rings for a budget scope on a budget rifle then these are just what you need. Sure, you can go with BKL or higher end rings but for a bang around rifle it is just a waste of money. I have never had any of these loosen or strip out and they are uniform enough to hold a hunting or plinking scope. On my Field Target rifles I go all out and spend the extra but for my Marauders or Crosmans I don't see the point. These hold the scope tight and level and I don't worry so much about dinging them up.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Mag, .177 Cal, 10rds

    Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Mag, .177 Cal, 10rds
    Review entered on 2011-04-29 15:07:51

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2011-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price. Availability.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:For the cost of these magazines I have no complaints. They fit feed and function as they should. I have heard complaints about the plastic and weak spring. I never encountered any problem. I use mainly JSB and Crosman Premiers without any trouble. The Marauder is a real bargain in the PCP world. These magazines are also a bargain. My BSA super 10 mags cost 85 bucks. My Falcon mags are 40 as are my Air Arms mags. They may be made with metal but they still have issues. I have never purchased a Falcon magazine that didn't need some adjustment. My AA 410 mags work fine but they also are a plastic housing with a metal cylinder. For 40 bucks? I will take the plastic Crosmans at 13 all day long. If you load them correctly and keep them clean you shouldn't have any problems. If you do have issues, call Crosman. They are always willing to help. Try that with BSA or Air Arms. I have and it is very frustrating. Thanks Crosman for stepping up and making a PCP that is accurate and fun to shoot without costing me over a grand to own.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .22 Caliber

    Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .22 Caliber
    Review entered on 2011-04-29 15:19:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2011-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price. Easy install. Great for testing different pellets. Also perfect addition for shooting those heavy long hunting pellets that just don't fit the magazine.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Well worth having. Nice to be able to test different pellets without having to mess with loading a magazine. Also nice for those really heavy long pellets that won't fit the magazine. I think many complaints about the mags are due to people trying to insert pellets that just don't fit correctly. If you want to shoot those big pellets get this tray. Sure you have to load 1 at a time. I have to load my springers that way too. No big deal. Great for target shooting too. Makes you slow down and think about your shot. If you have the Marauder this is a great and inexpensive accessory.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .177 Caliber

    Benjamin Marauder & MAR177 Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .177 Caliber
    Review entered on 2011-04-29 15:32:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2011-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive. Easy to install. Great for target shooting and testing different pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:If you want to shoot targets accurately this is a great item to install. I find that when I load individual pellets one at a time it slows me down and makes me think more about the next shot. With the magazine I just rebolt the rifle and shoot. This tray is great for testing different pellets. I have found that some pellets shoot better if you load them one at a time. From the magazine I may sometimes nick a skirt or feed a bit too hard and deform the pellet. With the tray I can push the pellet in nice and easy and avoid damaging it. Great for target shooting. The magazine has a place for hunting and plinking but for really accurate shooting I like to load each pellet one at a time. At this price it is a worthy accessory for the Marauder.

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2011-04-29 16:37:24

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2011-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price. Decent quality
    Things I would have changed:Make it slightly longer.
    What others should know:This rail works well on some rifles but not on others. If the dovetail is deep enough it will mount correctly but if you have a round receiver with a shallow groove it will not sit flush and may damage the finish on your gun. It is also a short rail. It will hold some smaller scopes fine but on a few of my side focus models there isn't enough room to spread the rings to clear the windage and elevation block on the scope. It is still a very good item for the price and for rifles mounting smaller scopes and also needing to clear a magazine. I wouldn't recommend this for a springer. Even with a stop pin it just doesn't seem strong enough for rifles in the magnum class. It did mount to my RWS 52 but not the Air Arms TX200. After mounting I realized this was a bit small and I wouldn't want to trust it on a more powerful springer. It now resides on a BSA Super 10.

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2011-04-29 16:56:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2011-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:sturdy and mounts tightly. Weaver mounting base instead of dovetail. great price.
    Things I would have changed:nothing at this price
    What others should know:I mounted this on an older RWS 48 in .177 to see if it actually will hold up to some heavy recoil. So far so good. I have shot at least 800 pellets out of the gun in the last week and the scope is still sitting where it started. My arm is sore from cocking this rifle but the mount has not loosened at all. I did use some blue loctite on the threads to be sure. The piece that prevents movement on the front of this mount is a slight bit big. I was able to sand down a small amount to make it sit just shy of the receiver. It engages the factory mount perfectly and sits level. Once you lock this down it isn't moving. I did have an RWS c mount on before which worked well. The only trouble is the scope rings are 1 inch and I wanted to install a 30mm scope. The weaver mount is also great at keeping the rings from moving. I do like a one piece mount since it looks cleaner but at this price and since the mount fit so securely, I don't mind the seperate rings. It also gives me more options as to size of scope barrel. I was also able to mount a peep sight to the rail which I played with for a hundred pellets. Kind of neat getting the open sight to sit way back on the receiver instead of where the factory sight is installed. Was actually very acurate at 20 yards off a rest with the peep sight. Nice surprise. If the scope failed on a hunting trip, I can install the peep and keep going. I like this mount.

    Product: Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-04-29 17:58:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2011-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price. Decent quality.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at this price.
    What others should know:These rings are fantastic for so little money. Sure they aren't as straight and square as high end rings but for my purpose on a hunting rifle they work out fine. I like the medium size for my 50mm objective on a Marauder. It is just enough to clear the magazine and keep the objective down tight to the barrel. So close that I had to relieve some material from my flip up to install it. I like the leapers product. It isn't over priced. It works well enough for hunting and plinking with a PCP. If you want rings that are perfectly square and aligned you will pay a premium. For air gun use at no more than 100 yards I can't see being so critical. I can level the scope and if the windage is that far off center turn the rings around or send them back and get another set of rings. I have never found these to be so out of round or so off center that I couldn't use them. I still have plenty of windage adjustment either way and can zero all my scopes with plenty of adjustment to spare.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Air Rifle

    Benjamin Discovery Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-11-20 09:01:49

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2013-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive. Crosman customer service. Pyramyd's return policy.
    Things I would have changed:Quality control. This rifle was missing the stock mounting screw and the lower set screw for the barrel band. It also leaked badly. Crosman needs to step it up with the quality control, this is unacceptable for a brand new rifle even an inexpensive one.
    What others should know:Pyramyd was easy to deal with and I returned this rifle. I would caution the buyer to spend the extra 10 dollars to assure you get a complete and working rifle. Sadly these day's you never know what you will get sight unseen. I have been purchasing Crosman products for over 40 years. Lately it seems to be hit or miss with them. As a company they are prompt to respond and help with any issue. I only wish they would take more time inspecting what they sell. I do own quite a few of their PCP rifles now and up to this point I had no problems. Just a lemon I'm sure but be aware that you too could end up with something that left the factory incomplete and leaking.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top