Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets

    Gamo Cone Pellet Trap, Collapsible, 100 Paper Targets
    Review entered on 2011-02-18 23:03:47

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2011-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to put together, portable, and easy to empty
    Things I would have changed:Use a thicker, steal plate to reinforce the back of the square box to make it capable of handling larger calibers and higher power guns.
    What others should know:Tested it with a Benjamin 392 pumped up 4 times at 20 yards and the pellets were still denting the back of the trap. Easily addressed by sliding in a thin steal plate to reinforce the back wall of the box.

    Product: Benjamin 392 pump air rifle

    Benjamin 392 pump air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-02-26 08:26:00

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2011-02-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Solidly built, nice power range controlled by number of pumps allowing it to be used safely in different situations, lots of aftermarket adjustments/customizations possible (do a search for "steroid" builds), and it has been around for decades with legions of loyal owners
    Things I would have changed:Rear open sight is disappointing... it is workable, but underwhelming in comparison to the rest of the gun. The adjustment screws are clunky, it can be easily be bent out of shape, and the method used to attach it to the gun can be detrimental to barrel's connection to the rest of the gun. (I've replaced mine with the Williams Peep sight). Different finish options to the metal... I would have preferred to have the brass exposed instead of the black paint that is already being scuffed up on mine.
    What others should know:On mine, the front lever is not perfectly flush with the rest of the stock when in shooting position and has a slight give to it. My other benjamin's (60+ year old 310) fore-stock/lever is rock solid and I found it a little disconcerting when I first opened the box of the 392 that the new one had a bit of a wabble to it. Overall, I would hope for a bit more quality control before one of these leave the factory, but as i said in the "thing I like" section, the gun is friendly to tuning and can worked on when you have time and is still a good value for the price.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-02-27 08:53:45

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2011-02-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    32 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Heavy weight and accurate
    Things I would have changed:I would like to be able to buy larger tins and I wish the tins were designed to be more field friendly.... a hinged & clasped or screw top lid. Could take a page from breath mint packaging and have two hinged door, one small and one large
    What others should know:Currently, I am using a round Icebreakers Minis container to hold pellets out in the field... I can use the small opening to shake out one pellet at a time or the large door if I am at rest and want to grab individual pellets.

    Product: Beeman Laser .20 Cal, 9.2 Grains, Semi-Wadcutter, 300ct

    Beeman Laser .20 Cal, 9.2 Grains, Semi-Wadcutter, 300ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-28 12:49:47

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2011-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price and quantity
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lid or some other method to keep lid closed when carrying in a pocket
    What others should know:I used these with my Beeman P1 and the accuracy left a lot to be desired. At 10 yards shooting 5 shot groups, 2 would group tight, 1 would be reasonably close and the other 2 would go 3 to 4 inches randomly wide. Also shooting H&N Match Wadcutters and Silver Bears which are grouping tightly so i can only conclude these are not a good pellet for my P1. I will finish off the tin and not purchase again.

    Product: Tibet Almond Stick

    Zenith Tibet Almond Stick
    Review entered on 2011-04-01 09:51:04

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2011-04-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:It does exactly what it says it will... it evens out the finish on scratched & scuffed wood.
    Things I would have changed:not a thing
    What others should know:This does not make the indentation of the scratch go away, it just evens out the finish so the damage isn't as noticeable. I've used on a couple of benjamin stocks with good results and on our hardwood coffee table that our 1 year old has managed to scratch up. It is a great, quick touch up.

    Product: H&N Match Pistol .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Match Pistol .177 Cal, 7.56 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-01 09:52:52

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2011-04-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Provides pin point accuracy in my Beeman Tempest.
    Things I would have changed:My usual... a way to snap the lid shut or a screw top

    Product: Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .177 Cal, 100ct

    Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .177 Cal, 100ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-01 10:04:17

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:2 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2011-04-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It does the job
    Things I would have changed:For the money, I wish there were a lot more in the box... like 300+
    What others should know:it's a tightly packed bit of white felt. Make sure you read the instructions before you use these the first time... I've seen too many people just but one pellet in not realizing they may be causing damage to their gun because the single cleaning pellet does not provide enough resistance in the chamber. **Minimum 2 in a pistol and 3 in a rifle (magnum rifle, you probably want to stack 5 in there) Not a lot of other options out there for very quick barrel cleaning, so I'll keep buying the beeman's even though I feel they are overpriced

    Product: Pyramyd Air Airgun Academy DVD, Instructional Airgun Videos, Episodes 1-10

    Pyramyd Air Airgun Academy DVD, Instructional Airgun Videos, Episodes 1-10
    Review entered on 2011-04-29 08:02:26

    Overall rating:2 2.0

    Value for money:1 1.0

      By Michael from USA on 2011-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The concept of a thoughtfully produced video tutorial about Air Guns
    Things I would have changed:Provide information that is not readily available from 5 minutes of web searches.
    What others should know:Only worth the price of purchase if you have zero experience with firearms or airguns. If you have found this website and spent enough time reading to find this product, you probably already have a grasp of the info presented here.

    Product: Mendoza Micrometer Sight, 11mm Dovetail

    Mendoza Micrometer Sight, 11mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-05-13 08:45:00

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2011-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solidly built and click adjustments feel good
    Things I would have changed:A peep option and reduce the height (even with the elevation bottomed out, this sight still sits about an inch high)
    What others should know:You need about a 1inch tall front sight post to be able to use this rear sight. If you have that, it is great price for a good sight.

    Product: Bulldog Personal Safe, 9.5"x6.5"x2", Combination Lock, Security Cable, Black

    Bulldog Personal Safe, 9.5 inchx6.5 inchx2 inch, Combination Lock, Security Cable, Black
    Review entered on 2012-05-20 09:30:51

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-05-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The combination lock are very high contrast, easy to read, and give a noticeable positive response when turning them. Spring hinge holds the safe open so no fumbling with the lid
    Things I would have changed:I wish the metal was a bit thicker, the knob was metal instead of plastic, and the locking mechanism had a cover over it to protect the contents from accidental scratching when closing the safe. All part of the trade off of this price point.
    What others should know:The only airguns I can think of that would possibly fit in this are BB gun CO2 replicas of compact handguns. Do your homework and measure before you buy.

    Product: Air Arms TX200 HC

    Air Arms TX200 HC Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-05-20 09:36:25

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-05-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, fit & finish, trigger
    Things I would have changed:I always like to have the option of open sights either from the manufacturer or easy option for mounting aftermarket open sights.
    What others should know:It is a heavy. Not my first choice for a field gun because of the weight.

    Product: Beeman FTS Copper Plated .22 Cal, 14.72 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Beeman FTS Copper Plated .22 Cal, 14.72 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-05-20 09:40:30

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-05-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Best grouping pellets I have found so far for my Marauder Pistol. Getting one ragged hole accuracy at 25 yards.
    Things I would have changed:I wish I could buy them with a larger pellet count per tin.

    Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77

    Crosman 1377C / PC77 Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-05-20 09:52:03

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:4 4.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-05-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The stock gun is decent, but where this gun shines is in its simplicity of construction and the ability to mod it easily.
    Things I would have changed:The plastic grips. I hate the look of the wood texturing, the pump arm is too thin for adequate/safe grip when pumping, and about half of the pistol grips I have owned have had a poor fit causing them to wobble. Please offer a model using the old backpacker pump arm and the lightly textured pistol grips sold on your PCP pistols using the same grip frame. It would also be nice if Crosman offered a more expensive version that came with the steel breech.
    What others should know:If you are looking for a project or just want to get a better understanding of how a pellet gun works, this is a great starting point. The 2240 is a bit easier to take apart and rebuild, but, for me, the 13xx guns are the most fun to tinker on and shoot.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Pistol

    Benjamin Marauder Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-05-20 10:03:40

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2012-05-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Mine has excellent, single ragged hole, accuracy out to 35yards, the shoulder stock option included in the package, easily filled with a hand pump
    Things I would have changed:Plastic safety bar, offer a wood stock option,and an open sight option
    What others should know:Perfect entry level PCP gun. It is very backyard friendly (though you may want to search for an aftermarket shroud extension to make it even friendlier). Mine has a sweet spot starting around 2600psi of 24 consistent, powerful shot before showing any POI shift (worth buying two extra magazines so you don't need to reload until you need to refill the air)
    Over
    ammo packs sold