Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-25 19:41:41

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Matt from USA on 2012-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I can't like them. They are uniform and round, but too small for all my high powered springers!
    Things I would have changed:They are too small! In my Viper, they roll about 8 inches down the bore before they tighten up, which doesn't say much for the barrel, I know, but if they were like .02 bigger I think they'd be great! In my Ruger pistol, they roll all the way out.
    What others should know:The .22s are great! Some of them are a little tighter in the bore than others, but they shoot well. The .177s..... too small!

    Product: Gamo Rocket .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 100ct

    Gamo Rocket .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 100ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-25 19:45:21

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2012-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought these on a whim. I've had the .177 versions, and didn't like them. The tips on those seemed to be half-bbs, and tended to fall off. These, however, have a fully encapsulated tip. When retrieved from medium, they always retain the tip and penetrate deeply. On live targets, wounds are pretty ugly. Shot through a rabbit on a crossing heart shot, blew half a rib out the exit wound. (Titan GP.) Accuracy is moderately good for what I consider a light pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Not enough in the tin. Wish they were a little cheaper.

    Product: H&N Field Target .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-25 19:47:44

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2012-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are the most consistent and reliable pellets I've put through my Titan GP. Heavy enough to carry a good punch, and shaped to hit hard. Size seems consistent (I'm not using a micrometer) and they fit the bore well. Dime sized groups or smaller at 25 yards.
    Things I would have changed:I can't find anything to complain about with these ones.

    Product: Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct

    Gamo Round .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Lead Balls, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-08-25 19:49:33

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2012-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These shoot great through my Titan GP. Some of them are very slightly smaller than others, and the tightest ones do shoot the best. However, even 5 of the very worst sized ones would probably still shoot a 1-inch group at 25 yards. Tight ones, 1 ragged hole.
    Things I would have changed:Make them all exactly perfect?

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings

    UTG Leapers 5th Gen 3-12x40 AO Rifle Scope, Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Max Strength See-Thru Weaver/Picatinny Rings
    Review entered on 2012-10-06 16:33:51

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2012-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought this here for 70 dollars, put it on my Titan .22. Took a little fiddling with the dials to zero it, but once it was on, it never moved, even after re-zeroing my turrets. The coating on the glass transmits light nicely, and the reticle is clear. The Adjustable Objective is awesome. I can have a clear image on 12x magnification at about THREE yards, which is amazing! I have taken out several ground moles using this set up and aiming on the 4-down dot. For such a cheap scope, I am really amazed at how well everything works. My zero has not shifted after many, many focus adjustments.
    Things I would have changed:The whole LED system. There's nothing -wrong- with it, but I searched for hours for a scope like this, for a comparative (I would have payed 170) price, WITHOUT A STUPID LED SYSTEM. If you want it, if you use it, great. It would be better if the reticle were etched. If the manufacture wants to waste money on an LED system, why can't they just spend a little extra and do it right? Now I'm ranting.
    What others should know:This scope can't be beat for this price. I only gave it a 4 star review because I own Zeisses and Swarovskis and Leupolds. However, if I could, I'd like to give it about FIFTY stars for value.

    Product: H&N Field Target .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-10-06 16:38:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2012-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very uniform, no squished skirts. Shoots better than anything else in my Titan GP .22. (Its the cheap model, not the hotter XL). Hits hard on game, over-penetration seems to be hindered by the shape.
    Things I would have changed:Not much to complain about! Sell 'em by the crate?
    What others should know:Be careful, you can mess then up if you try to jam them down your barrel too sharply. Still shoots ok, but obviously not as well.

    Product: Ecotarget Ice Target Mold, 2 Target Sizes

    Ecotarget Ice Target Mold, 2 Target Sizes
    Review entered on 2012-10-06 16:42:26

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Matt from USA on 2012-10-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The targets are really neat. I had to make room in my freezer to fit in one tray, but if you have more room or live where its cold you could buy a few to make more targets at a time. Fun to make targets out of kool-aid or whatever else so they're different colors. Mom noted you could make Jell-o Jigglers with it.
    Things I would have changed:I may not have read the description properly, but I was sort of expecting it to be made out of that flexible stuff some other ice trays are made of. They are big, rigid racks. Not a big deal, just gotta be a little more careful when removing the targets. (I.E: follow the gentle directions) The small targets are -pretty- small, but that just makes you shoot better.
    What others should know:Kids love it, ice is nice on a hot day, and they give a nice little explosion if your gun is hot enough. (.22 LR for the win!)

    Product: Flava Shots, Edible, Flavored Hunting Pellets, .177 Caliber, 10.65 Grains, Lead-Free, 500ct

    Pyramyd Air Flava Shots, Edible, Flavored Hunting Pellets, .177 Caliber, 10.65 Grains, Lead-Free, 500ct
    Review entered on 2013-04-01 11:18:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Matt from USA on 2013-04-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Can't believe how good they taste! Thought they would be waxy, but they I would in fact venture to describe them as "savory." Just like Grannys gravy. Not bad accuracy either, and just about disintegrate when they hit a living target for maximum damage.
    Things I would have changed:Just aren't enough in the tin! Can't stop eating them.
    What others should know:Performed well in my Gamo clocking 1000 fps. Surprising consistency. Glad I got the tip on these and got mine early :)
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top