Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount

Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount
Review entered on 2011-01-23 23:44:31

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Al from USA on 2011-01-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The reticules and the brightness controls allow me to shoot under virtually any condition. I have actually shot in near darkness and the sight worked very well. I shoot only 1" bulls eyes freehand from 8 meters and the sight is very accurate.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have both red and green colors.

What others should know: On my sight the right/left adjustment worked the exact opposite of the directions. Once I discovered the problem and adjusted accordingly the sight worked very well.

Walther Combi Rail, Fits CP88, Beretta 92FS & Colt CO2 Pistols, 11mm Dovetail & Weaver Rail

Walther Combi Rail, Fits CP88, Beretta 92FS & Colt CO2 Pistols, 11mm Dovetail & Weaver Rail
Review entered on 2011-01-23 23:53:30

1.0 1.0

1.0 1.0

By Al from USA on 2011-01-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: The rail should be made from a much harder/stiffer material. Because it is relatively soft it is hard to mount and gets out of alignment easily. I am using it on a CP88, Umarex should tap and drill the CP88 to accept a standard metal scope rail.

What others should know: I have to have a sight, I am using the Walther MRS. If you can shoot with the standard sights on the CP88 you should. The Combe Rail is a waste of money but it is the only alternative.

Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
Review entered on 2011-01-23 23:56:22

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Al from USA on 2011-01-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: They are well made and perform very well.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I have a CP88 that gets 88+ shots per cartridge - buy lots of magazines and make yourself a speed loader.

Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch barrel

Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch barrel Air gun
Review entered on 2011-01-24 00:07:25

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Al from USA on 2011-01-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Everything, it is very realistic, well made and accurate. It performed flawlessly right out of the box. If you are thinking about buying an air pistol this should be the one.

Things I would have changed: Tap and drill the frame to accept a standard metal scope rail.

What others should know: I am new to airguns but not handguns. I had low expectations but I was very pleased with the quality of the CP88. I get 88+ shots per CO2 cartridge and have had no mechanical problems. I make my own targets, 16 1" bulls eyes per 8 X 8 target. Using the CP88 and a MRS sight I routinely hit 14 of bulls eyes shooting freehand from 8 meters. I could not be happier. OBW, I shoot indoors and noe of my neighbosrs has complained about the noise - the CP88 is very quiet.

Navigation