Product: Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount

Walther Multi-Reticle Sight, MRS, 7 Brightness Levels, 4 Reticles, Weaver Mount
Review entered on 2011-01-23 23:44:31

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Al from USA on 2011-01-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The reticules and the brightness controls allow me to shoot under virtually any condition. I have actually shot in near darkness and the sight worked very well. I shoot only 1" bulls eyes freehand from 8 meters and the sight is very accurate.
Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have both red and green colors.
What others should know:On my sight the right/left adjustment worked the exact opposite of the directions. Once I discovered the problem and adjusted accordingly the sight worked very well.

Product: Walther Combi Rail, Fits CP88, Beretta 92FS & Colt CO2 Pistols, 11mm Dovetail & Weaver Rail

Walther Combi Rail, Fits CP88, Beretta 92FS & Colt CO2 Pistols, 11mm Dovetail & Weaver Rail
Review entered on 2011-01-23 23:53:30

Overall rating:1.0 1.0

Value for money:1.0 1.0

  By Al from USA on 2011-01-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
2.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Nothing
Things I would have changed:The rail should be made from a much harder/stiffer material. Because it is relatively soft it is hard to mount and gets out of alignment easily. I am using it on a CP88, Umarex should tap and drill the CP88 to accept a standard metal scope rail.
What others should know:I have to have a sight, I am using the Walther MRS. If you can shoot with the standard sights on the CP88 you should. The Combe Rail is a waste of money but it is the only alternative.

Product: Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct

Walther/Colt/Beretta/Magnum Research/H&K/S&W 8-rd Airgun Magazines, 3ct
Review entered on 2011-01-23 23:56:22

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Al from USA on 2011-01-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:They are well made and perform very well.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:I have a CP88 that gets 88+ shots per cartridge - buy lots of magazines and make yourself a speed loader.

Product: Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch barrel

Walther CP88, Blued, 6 inch barrel Air gun
Review entered on 2011-01-24 00:07:25

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Al from USA on 2011-01-24
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Everything, it is very realistic, well made and accurate. It performed flawlessly right out of the box. If you are thinking about buying an air pistol this should be the one.
Things I would have changed:Tap and drill the frame to accept a standard metal scope rail.
What others should know:I am new to airguns but not handguns. I had low expectations but I was very pleased with the quality of the CP88. I get 88+ shots per CO2 cartridge and have had no mechanical problems. I make my own targets, 16 1" bulls eyes per 8 X 8 target. Using the CP88 and a MRS sight I routinely hit 14 of bulls eyes shooting freehand from 8 meters. I could not be happier. OBW, I shoot indoors and noe of my neighbosrs has complained about the noise - the CP88 is very quiet.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top