Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-12-25 13:09:26

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By xu from USA on 2011-12-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good quality, solid build and good value for the money. It works great on may RWS L8 air pistol with very solid lock, absolutely no slip. But I will not use this one on my RWS 350 Magnum air rifle, it is a differemt beast.
    Things I would have changed:No change needed. It serves great for its intended purpose, a good product for low to medium velocity air rifle of pistol.
    What others should know:Not for Magnum air rifle like the RWS 350, for those beast, you will need a mounting base adaptor with a positive stop, and a pair of beefy rings with powerful lockdow nut and six ring nuts on each ring. at least that is what I have on my RWS 350 magnum.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-12-29 21:34:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By xu from USA on 2011-12-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good value and very good quality. 4 nuts per ring is a good feature, too. It works perfect on my RWS Diana LP-8 magnum air pistol. with it, I mounted a good i" tube handgun scope and get much better accuracy than the 5MOA red dot I used before. So far, no scope slipage at all. You just cannot beat this price.
    Things I would have changed:May be add a positive stop on the front side.
    What others should know:Use this product for it is proper for, which is for low to medium velocity air gun. This is not for Magnum air rifle. For my RWS Diana 350 Magnum air rifle, I ordered the UTG mount base with a positive stop (at the front)from PyramydAir, then used a pair of tactical ring (6 bolts per ring), plus a Hawke Optic Scope also from PyramydAir. Now, both my RWS 350 magnum and RWS LP-8 works perfect. Thanks, PyramydAir.

    Product: Browning 800 Express

    Browning 800 Express Air gun
    Review entered on 2012-07-28 17:07:59

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By xu from USA on 2012-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This gun is not a 10 meter target pistol, nor it behave like one. In fact, when I first got this gun, the iron sight does not hold the zero and the scope mount rail without a stop pin hole does not hold optic scope steady either. After tried many configration, when I finally found a one piece scope mount with a 1X red dot scope from pyramyd air, they hold the zero very well and begin to shoot reasonably acurate. It is not a RWS LP-8 in accuracy, but what the Browning 800 slightly lack in accuracy, it make it up in power. This gun is much more powerful that the RWS LP8. It give an above 555 fps over the 380 fps for RWS LP8 with Premier 7.9 pellet. The Browning 800 worked perfect for plinking and garden pest control, while RWS LP is best used to punch paper in my basement. Now, I really like my Browning 800 for its power and decent accuracy, also it cost way less than my RWS LP8.
    Things I would have changed:Better scope mount rail with a recoil stop pin hole
    What others should know:Both Browning 800 and RWS LP8 claim to have quite high fps, which both are inflated numbers. In truth, Browning's fps claim is closer to truth but slightly less accurate than the RWS. While the RWS is much more refined and over all better quality, but way lower fps, which make it better for indoor paper pinch. Bother are good guns.

    Product: Williams Diopter Sight

    Air Venturi Williams Diopter Sight
    Review entered on 2012-08-17 20:51:38

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By xu from USA on 2012-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Dimention, especially the height is perfect for RWS 350 Magnum with the original front iron sight. So far, this is the only sight solution worked for my RWS 350 Magnum, which has ruined quite a few rifle scopes, from the combo scope to some name brand stuff. Of course, if there is one ultimate scope will finally work for RWS 350 Magnum somewhere out there, I will try to get one. ------ The original front iron sight with this wiliams diopter rear sight create a very good aiming radius, but it is still no match to optical scope.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe come with different diopter sizes.
    What others should know:For magnum airgun, you may need a recoil stopper. Currently, I am using the big screw head as a recoil stop pin, which is not strong enough for a scope mount (too big a mass), but strong enough for this diopter sight (small mass).

    Product: Crosman 2300S

    Crosman 2300S Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-02-01 16:53:52

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By xu from USA on 2014-02-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great accuracy as fixed barrel CO2 pistols should have. Surprisingly low noise level. The CO2 Power plant is very scope friendly compared to any springer pistols. You will be happy if you do not expect the same level of fine craftsmanship from RWS Diana LP8.
    Things I would have changed:With the current price, it should come with a wood grip panels. The mechanical mechanism of the bolt should be fitted better, not as loose as it is now.
    What others should know:No flat head ward cut pallet for this gun, because the pallet feeding mechanism.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top