Date: 5/12/2016 17:19
0

Customer Reviews by Randy from USA

Colt M1911 A1 Green Gas Full Metal Pistol

Colt M1911 A1 Green Gas Full Metal Pistol Airsoft gun
Review entered on 2011-06-27 17:03:07

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Randy from USA on 2011-06-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Excellent quality overall. Looks great, action is fast and reliable. Recoil action is perfect. Spittin image of the real thing.

Things I would have changed: My only wish is that the gas strage tank was larger. I get about 16 to 18 shots from a green gas charge. I only load 7 rounds in the clip at a time to simulate the real thing in combat action. I get two 7 shot fills and maybe 1 or 2 more shots before I have to charge ti again. This is more a matter of the size of the clip/tank. It is accurate to the real thing so the tank is very small. This is really a minor complaint.

What others should know: Get it, you'll like it!

KJ Works 1911 Airsoft Green Gas 25rd Magazine

KJ Works 1911 Airsoft Green Gas 25rd Magazine
Review entered on 2011-08-05 21:38:02

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Randy from USA on 2011-08-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Works as it should. Can't tell the difference from the one that came with the pistol.

Things I would have changed: It holds about 17 or 18 shots worth of gas. Holds about 25 rounds, so it can't shoot the whole clip out. Since we hold to authentic capacities, I can only load 7 rounds at a time while acting. So the amount of gas it holds is not a big thing, but it would be great if it held enough for 21 rounds or 3 loadings.

Daisy Model 25 Pump-Action BB Gun

Daisy Model 25 Pump-Action BB Gun Air rifle
Review entered on 2016-06-26 18:39:20

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Randy from USA on 2016-06-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Back in the 50's my cousin had one and I would look forward to visiting him to shoot his model 25. The new ones are just as I remember that old gun. Still easy to cock and really quite accurate. Love the 50 round capacity, shoot until your arm gets tried pumping, LOL. The wooden pump handle and stock are great, so much better than plastic. As far as I can see this gun is all metal and wood, even the trigger that I thought was plastic is metal! Fun, Fun, Fun, gun to shoot.

Things I would have changed: The rear sight needs attention. The peep site, is way too small a hole. Maybe it's my old eyes, but I had to enlarge the hole to 5/64 so I could see anything through it. Now I can keep all my shots within 3" at 25 '. The "vee" notch sight is too shallow a "vee". It should have been a notch. I like the peep site better now anyway.

What others should know: This is a solid fun to shoot gun that will bring you lots of pleasure plinking or target shooting. Keep the barrel clean! I run a few Q-Tips down the barrel pushed by a bamboo Bar-B-Q skewer. You'd be surprised what dirt comes out. I think a dry barrel works best. Just oil the gun in the "Oil Here" hole on top of the barrel. I've tried the "Match Grade" BB's and regular BB's. I don't see a lot of difference in my shooting. Maybe it just me. I really like this gun.

Daisy Match Grade Avanti Precision Ground Shot .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Steel BBs, 1050ct

Daisy Match Grade Avanti Precision Ground Shot .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Steel BBs, 1050ct
Review entered on 2016-06-26 18:43:38

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Randy from USA on 2016-06-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Pderfect BB's. Much smoother than regular BB's. They almost look like ball bearings.

Things I would have changed: I like BB's in a container that allow you to pour the BB's into the gun if possible. The container these come in does not allow easy controllable pouring.

What others should know: There are beautiful perfect BB's that will give you every advantage a BB can give.

Navigation