Date: 25/6/2016 16:52
0

Customer Reviews by David from USA

UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 34, 36, 38, & 45 with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
Review entered on 2010-07-26 10:50:12

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By David from USA on 2010-07-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Rock solid base. Very well manufactured. It not only has a lip on the front that you can see in the picture, but also a stop pin in the rear in order to help with the second springer recoil.

Things I would have changed: Nada

What others should know: I bought the medium rings to go with it, but feel they are too high. If I had to do it over again I'd definitely use the low rings. I have a 40mm scope and it sits way up high. Other reviews said that there was some obstruction that made the medium rings necessary, but now that I have it installed I can not understand what they are referring to.

Leapers Premium 1" Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

UTG Leapers Premium 1 inch Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
Review entered on 2010-07-26 10:57:08

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By David from USA on 2010-07-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Very well made - hold tight.

What others should know: I bought these to go with the UTG RWS Base. These rings are too high. I wish I would have bought the low profile rings. I have a 40mm scope and there is more than enough room to use the low mounts.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2010-07-26 11:06:20

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By David from USA on 2010-07-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I think they have tiny magnets in the tips. With my RWS 94 at 10 yds a 5 round group goes into the same hole. Not a ragged hole or a clover leaf mind you, but the SAME hole!

Things I would have changed: The tin they come in. I've learned that it makes me very unhappy to spill 500 pellets on the floor. I save my old Crosman tins and photocopy the label from these tins. Glue the new label on top and I'm happy again.

Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle

Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-01-12 15:50:10

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By David from USA on 2012-01-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I love the way it clicks into place while cocking. Cocking and firing cycle is very smooth. Accuracy is good.

Things I would have changed: Trigger is bad. Scope is bad.

What others should know: Mine was detonating terribly when I got it. I took it apart to clean it and found that the piston seal was torn. Pyramyd and Crosmand were great and sent me a new seal with no questions asked. Accuracy is good as stated above, but it is very hold sensitive. I definitely have to concentrate to keep the groups small. The trigger was terrible so I bought an aftermarket blade. It definitely improved things and now I can feel a second stage. The new trigger blade did not, however, turn it into a Rekord, so manage your expectations if you decide to do it. Bottom line is that I am now a believer in gas pistons, but I'll probably look into getting one that's less powerful so that it's not so hold sensitive.

Navigation