Date: 10/2/2016 15:39

Customer Reviews by Kenny from USA

AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-06-24 08:58:02

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By Kenny from USA on 2011-06-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
2.02 ratings

Things I liked: Light and short, straightforward design, easy to load pellets, easy to adjust the power level

Things I would have changed: Either modify the butt plate or preferably angle the tank to make the stock/air tank fit your shoulder more comfortably.

What others should know: Considering the size of the tank I was disappointed with the number of shot per fill. I could get more shots with higher velocities from my Marauder. There was very little difference in velocities from 4 to 10 on the power adjustment wheel. Accuracy wasn't bad, but wasn't as good I'd hoped for.

AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2011-06-24 09:04:51

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Kenny from USA on 2011-06-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.02 ratings

Things I liked: Nice scope, easily adjustable

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I bought this scope as part of a package with the Talon SS. I really liked it, but if not for the package discount and knowing it should work flawlessly with the Talon I would have purchased a Leaper's for less money. I've been very pleased with them.

Diana RWS 54 Air King

Diana RWS 54 Air King Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-07-15 12:40:32

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Kenny from USA on 2011-07-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings

Things I liked: Pretty much everything. It's incredibly accurate. Fit and finish is great. Easy to load pellets.

Things I would have changed: Reduce the weight, it's heavy!!!

What others should know: I purchased the .177. After trying 10 different pellets H&N Field Target Trophy's worked best for me. It's pricey but I guess that's the price you have to pay for this kind of quality.

UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings

Leapers UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings
Review entered on 2011-07-15 12:49:31

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Kenny from USA on 2011-07-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Pretty much everything.

Things I would have changed: I'm not a big fan of the flip up lens covers but they work well enough.

What others should know: This is my 3rd Leapers scope. If you want a quality scope without spending a lot of money Leapers is the way to go.

RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation

RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation
Review entered on 2011-07-15 12:58:59

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By Kenny from USA on 2011-07-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Easy to install.

Things I would have changed: Maybe add additional two additionals screws on the base for a more secure fit. Four screws on the rings.

What others should know: I installed this on a RWS 54. I just didn't work for me. Remounted it twice, used Locktite both time. Gave up and ordered the UTG mount and rings. I would have purchased it to begin with but was told I would be getting the newer 54 with the T06 trigger and that the UTG wouldn't work.

H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-07-15 13:03:48

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Kenny from USA on 2011-07-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: After trying 10 different pellets, found these work best in my RWS 54, plus there's also the least inexpensive.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: The quality of all H&N pellets I've used has been very good.

H&N Field Target .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-07-15 13:09:21

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Kenny from USA on 2011-07-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Good value. Good quality.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I'm a big fan of H&N pellets. I really didn't think they'd perform well in my RWS 54 but decided to give them a shot anyway.They were awful! Not a reflection on the pellet, just didn't work for me.

Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
Review entered on 2014-04-11 12:27:10

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Kenny from USA on 2014-04-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: They're inexpensive and they work.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, they work perfectly.

What others should know: Been using these for quite awhile. I just can't see any reason for spending more for a major brand name when these work just as well.

Navigation