Product: AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank

AirForce Talon SS PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-06-24 08:58:02

Overall rating:3.0 3.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

Accuracy:2.0 2.0

  By Kenny from USA on 2011-06-24
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
2.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:Light and short, straightforward design, easy to load pellets, easy to adjust the power level
Things I would have changed:Either modify the butt plate or preferably angle the tank to make the stock/air tank fit your shoulder more comfortably.
What others should know:Considering the size of the tank I was disappointed with the number of shot per fill. I could get more shots with higher velocities from my Marauder. There was very little difference in velocities from 4 to 10 on the power adjustment wheel. Accuracy wasn't bad, but wasn't as good I'd hoped for.

Product: AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

AirForce 4-16x50 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2011-06-24 09:04:51

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By Kenny from USA on 2011-06-24
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
3.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:Nice scope, easily adjustable
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:I bought this scope as part of a package with the Talon SS. I really liked it, but if not for the package discount and knowing it should work flawlessly with the Talon I would have purchased a Leaper's for less money. I've been very pleased with them.

Product: Diana RWS 54 Air King

Diana RWS 54 Air King Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-07-15 12:40:32

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Kenny from USA on 2011-07-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings
 
Things I liked:Pretty much everything. It's incredibly accurate. Fit and finish is great. Easy to load pellets.
Things I would have changed:Reduce the weight, it's heavy!!!
What others should know:I purchased the .177. After trying 10 different pellets H&N Field Target Trophy's worked best for me. It's pricey but I guess that's the price you have to pay for this kind of quality.

Product: UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings

Leapers UTG 3-9x50 AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings
Review entered on 2011-07-15 12:49:31

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Kenny from USA on 2011-07-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Pretty much everything.
Things I would have changed:I'm not a big fan of the flip up lens covers but they work well enough.
What others should know:This is my 3rd Leapers scope. If you want a quality scope without spending a lot of money Leapers is the way to go.

Product: RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation

RWS Lock Down 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, 11mm Dovetail, Barrel Droop Compensation
Review entered on 2011-07-15 12:58:59

Overall rating:2.0 2.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By Kenny from USA on 2011-07-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Easy to install.
Things I would have changed:Maybe add additional two additionals screws on the base for a more secure fit. Four screws on the rings.
What others should know:I installed this on a RWS 54. I just didn't work for me. Remounted it twice, used Locktite both time. Gave up and ordered the UTG mount and rings. I would have purchased it to begin with but was told I would be getting the newer 54 with the T06 trigger and that the UTG wouldn't work.

Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-07-15 13:03:48

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Kenny from USA on 2011-07-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:After trying 10 different pellets, found these work best in my RWS 54, plus there's also the least inexpensive.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:The quality of all H&N pellets I've used has been very good.

Product: H&N Field Target .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .177 Cal, 8.49 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2011-07-15 13:09:21

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Kenny from USA on 2011-07-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Good value. Good quality.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:I'm a big fan of H&N pellets. I really didn't think they'd perform well in my RWS 54 but decided to give them a shot anyway.They were awful! Not a reflection on the pellet, just didn't work for me.

Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
Review entered on 2014-04-11 12:27:10

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Kenny from USA on 2014-04-11
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:They're inexpensive and they work.
Things I would have changed:Nothing, they work perfectly.
What others should know:Been using these for quite awhile. I just can't see any reason for spending more for a major brand name when these work just as well.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top