Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: BSA Laser Sight With MTS

    BSA Laser Sight With MTS
    Review entered on 2009-01-17 07:09:04

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Foster from USA on 2009-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:it seems to work right ! ....This was my first laser sight which i put on my Crosman 1377 use'in Sheridan mounts and I was able to sight it in reasonably quick and on the cosmetic side the whole affair looks kinda cool . :)
    Things I would have changed:Like one of the other reviewers I wish the cord was a bit shorter for my pistole.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2009-02-06 08:28:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Foster from USA on 2009-02-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Best of all pellets , consistant shape , size , and performance . Heavy weight and shape keeps them accurate and still packing a punch down range .
    Things I would have changed:screw on lid for the tin

    Product: Benjamin HB17

    Benjamin HB17 Air gun
    Review entered on 2009-02-22 06:25:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Foster from USA on 2009-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid construction , all metal and wood .....has a great substantial feel in the hand . I'm able to consistantly shoot great groups at 10 yards with just the sights on the gun , and power is good .
    Things I would have changed:would be nice if the bolt mechanism was more like the Crosman 1377 pistol
    What others should know:Nice soild piece of workmanship ....works very well and feels like it'll last forever , which if it's anything like the Benjamin rifles i've had experience with it probably will.

    Product: Crosman B272 4-Pc Intermount, 3/8" Dovetail

    Crosman B272 4-Pc Intermount, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-02-22 06:34:09

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Foster from USA on 2009-02-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:it's a good first try at a mount for guns that obviously were'nt meant for scope mounts
    Things I would have changed:there should be to tightening screws instead of one on each mount and they should be a good beefy larger diameter allen head bolt . Also the inside of the clamp that actualy comes into contact with the barrel of the gun needs to have some kind of texturing to it so it bites in a bit and prevents slipage.
    What others should know:if your gonna try these mounts , and i have ... both on my Benjamin HB17 and my Crosman 1377 .....choose as light a sight as possible to mount on them , tighten the hell out of the mounts , pump softly , and hope for the best .

    Product: Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

    Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-03-13 18:27:32

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Foster from USA on 2009-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive , light , easy to cock and load , a lot of gun for the money
    Things I would have changed:Nothing ...( about the gun it's self )
    What others should know:I've had this gun for several months now and the only problem i've had with it was the scope that comes with it when you buy the package deal. I noticed it would shoot a wild shot about every 3 - 5 rounds or so and if you shot it long enough the scope would just go further and further out of adjustment . So i bought a CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40mm non illuminated rifle scope and it totaly made a new gun of the BigCat ! I can now take soda cans at 50 yards in just a shot or 2 depending on how shakey i am that day ....so if you buy the combo and your have'in accuracey trouble don't toss the gun or blame the gun till you try a new scope ...The CenterPoint i mentioned was very afordable and easy to sight in and i promise you'll love the two together.

    Product: Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger

    Diana RWS 48 Air Rifle, TO6 Trigger Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-03-13 18:42:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Foster from USA on 2009-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Powerful ! , Extremely well made and solid as a rock ! The Mercedes Benz of Air Rifles .
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:This is as fine as airgunning gets in my opinion . A gorgeous , well engineered and made , powerful rifle that will last foryears and years ...and it's got a lifetime warranty !...If you buy a scope for this gun you will more than likely need an adjustable scope mount ....i don't know why this is but i just bought my second model 48 and it's a common problem with them that most scope and mount combos don't seem to be able to be adjusted high enough ...like 2 or 3 inches low at only 10 yards . Also you might want to check with the U.S. importer of RWS ...a company called Umarex ( they have a web site ) ...i called them and was told that RWS themselves are putting out a solid mount in mid-March of 09 that's already height adjusted to remedy this problem , which is the route i'm taking with my latest model 48 .

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2009-04-20 18:04:35

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Foster from USA on 2009-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to sight , Clear sight picture , seems well made
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:This is a very well made , easy to use , and accurate scope ....especialy for the VERY low price !

    Product: UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift

    UTG Scope Mount Base, Fits RWS Diana 48, 52, 54 & 460 Magnum with TO5 Trigger, Compensates for Droop & Stops Scope Shift
    Review entered on 2009-04-20 18:11:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Foster from USA on 2009-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very easy to install , Very well made !
    Things I would have changed:absolutely nothing !
    What others should know:I bought this for my model 48 after trying adjustable mounts and it's just awsome ! Solid as a rock and easy as you please to install ....and only $17.50 !! It's a bargain ! I combined this mount base with UTG Weaver scope mounts and it's made me fall in love with my model 48 all over again ! Wonderful product !!

    Product: Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green

    Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green
    Review entered on 2009-08-29 10:12:15

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Foster from USA on 2009-08-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Simple to operate and folds up for neat and easy storage.....also the price was very reasonable i thought .
    Things I would have changed:nothing

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-09-07 14:15:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Foster from USA on 2009-09-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent quality !
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:you can't get better rings for the price ....in fact i tryed to find high mount airgun rings all around Chicago for a week and could'nt find them .....thankfuly there's Pyramyd Air !

    Product: Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-11-29 00:55:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Foster from USA on 2009-11-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Cheap , and easy to get almost anywhere yet a realy great pellet !
    Things I would have changed:tins bigger than 250 pellets
    What others should know:I have 4 springer air rifles an RWS Model 48 , a Beeman SS1000T , a Gamo Big Cat 1200 , and a Remington Vantage 1200 and have been using Beeman Kodiak Pellets in all of them . After switching over to the Destroyers two of the guns were right on immediately and the other 2 took just minimal adjustment....i plan on making these my primary pellet .

    Product: Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-02 02:53:20

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Foster from USA on 2010-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:easily available , cheap , work extremely well in every gun i have
    Things I would have changed:larger tins of 500
    What others should know:I have several .177 cal airguns .....an RWS Model 48 , Gamo Bigcat1200 , Beeman SS1000T , Remington Vantage 1200 and these pellets are spot on accurate in all of them INCLUDING my Gamo Bigcat 1200 and my brothers Gamo Viper so as another reviewer eluded they are not poison to all Gamo's . I only wish they made them in .22 cal for my Benjamin Model 392 and RWS Model 46

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 625ct
    Review entered on 2010-01-05 17:35:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Foster from USA on 2010-01-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:excellent all around pellet , very accurate in both my RWS model 46 and my Benjamin model 392
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:great pellet , great price ....it's my standard and all i've ever needed

    Product: BSA 30mm Red Dot Sight, 3/8" and Weaver Mount

    BSA 30mm Red Dot Sight, 3/8 inch and Weaver Mount
    Review entered on 2010-09-22 19:33:29

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Foster from USA on 2010-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:very quick and easy to mount and sight , i think i did both in 10 minutes ...and this is on a Benjamin EB 22 c02 pistol so i had to use the two piece Benjamin mounts . On the sand bag at 10 yards , groups of 10 the size of a casino chip are common and i shake a little .
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:great buy !....you can sight targets quickly and and hit quite accurately .

    Product: Benjamin EB22

    Benjamin EB22 Air gun
    Review entered on 2010-09-22 19:51:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Foster from USA on 2010-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:SOILD , feels great in the hand , has more power than i expected , small and easy to carry , great accuracey .
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:i've had many , many air guns and currently have 3 pistols and this is one of my favorites ....and with the addition of a BSA red dot sight it's realy , realy accurate too ....love it !

    Product: Walther CP99 CO2 Gun + Laser

    Walther CP99 CO2 Gun + Laser Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-09-08 02:53:03

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Foster from USA on 2011-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit and finsh , I went from a $ 30.00 dollar Crosman to this and WOW . Looks and feels like an actual firearm . Everything works great and with the CP99 laser is very accurate at 10 yards . You get what you pay for I guess .
    Things I would have changed:Trigger in double action is a bit stiff

    Product: Walther CP99 CO2 Gun, Green

    Walther CP99 CO2 Gun, Green Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-09-19 08:44:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Foster from USA on 2011-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit and Finish are amazing ! Controls are all very intuitive and work well .
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:if your used to 30 and 40 dollar co2 pistols this will blow you away .

    Product: Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle

    Crosman Nitro Venom Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-10-23 17:08:28

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Foster from USA on 2011-10-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Smooth cocking , accurate , love the stock built on weaver mount rather than dovetail all guns should come like this , very consistant shooter both in accuracy and velocity , price is very reasonable.
    Things I would have changed:trigger is a little gritty on the first few shots and has a long pull .....put an aftermarket trigger in this gun and it's a gem !
    What others should know:Velocity on the box for my .22 cal model says 950 fps for pba ammo (which I personaly don't care for ) and 800 fps for 14.3 grain lead pellets . I used 14.0 grain RWS Meisterkugeln pellets for 10 shots through the chrony from about 6 feet and got between 735 and 740 fps . I'm not complaining about the fps cause I figured about 750 fps when i bought the gun before seeing the manufacturers claim on the box ( the claim on the box for fps on lead pellets is much smaller than the claim for pba ammo ......of course ) . When are manufacturers going to get realistic about the velocities ? It seems as though they all over state the velocities like no one is ever going to check up on them ....is there no accountabilty for what seem to be straight forward lies ? ....are these companies not worried their reputations might be hurt ?
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top