Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Browning Leverage Air Rifle

    Browning Leverage Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-03-05 11:09:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Sal from USA on 2012-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate!
    Things I would have changed:Lighten up the weight a bit, actually make the trigger adjustable as advertised
    What others should know:I shot this rifle pretty close to 500 rounds, tried several brands and weights of pellets, and the best I could get was 1" groups (average) at 20 yards. Then I changed the scope to a Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32 and Leapers Accushot Weaver rings (medium)to see if I could get it to shoot any better. I have only fired a few shots since installing the scope (Loktite applied on all screws) but am very pleased with the results. THIS RIFLE IS A SHOOTER! Using .22 cal Meisterkugeln 14 grain pellets, I fired 2 groups of 5 shots at just under 1/2 inch c/c (20 yards). Next I set up a target at 40 yards, 2 shots @ 9/16". Not far from the target a pesky English Sparrow landed on a bush, nailed him dead center. I paced this shot off at 45 yards!! Then my wife called me to lunch, lol so end of testing. Today is another day, and I have several brands of pellets to test to see which one it likes best, very happy with this rifle!

    Product: Browning Leverage Air Rifle

    Browning Leverage Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-03-15 10:56:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Sal from USA on 2012-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate rifle! Under 1" groups are common @ 40 yards
    Things I would have changed:Make the trigger adjustable. Also, include a higher quality scope and shroud to protect the front sight
    What others should know:When I first started shooting this rifle I realized there was a break in period, so I fired 500 rounds or so before making any conclusions. Best groups after that were about 1" @ 20 yards using both the included scope and open sights. I decided to change the scope to a leapers 3-9x32 and leapers medium weaver mounts to see if I could improve on the accuracy. With Meisterkugeln 14 grain pellets (22 cal), using the artillery hold, I am shooting slightly under 1" groups at 40 yards on a calm day!! It's a keeper !!

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2012-03-17 06:25:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Sal from USA on 2012-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice focus, crosshairs and target both crystal clear
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:My Browning Leverage now shoots groups that are half the size of the original scope,which was included with the rifle!

    Product: Leapers Premium 1" Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

    UTG Leapers Premium 1 inch Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2012-03-17 06:30:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Sal from USA on 2012-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made rings!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Nice improvement over the rings included with my Browning Leverage. They add more surface area to grip the scope tightly,as well as more securely attach the scope to the rifle!

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-10 07:28:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Sal from USA on 2012-04-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate pellet
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:After trying a half a dozen or so brands of pellets in my Browning Leverage, of different shapes and weights this is the one that shot most accurately !

    Product: IZH 60 Air Rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 60 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-17 08:51:18

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Sal from USA on 2012-11-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice looking gun, lightweight, nice trigger.
    Things I would have changed:Make the 11 MM dovetail out of steel instead of plastic type material !!
    What others should know:I mounted a Bug Buster scope 4x, with leaper 2 piece mounts (medium). Shot pretty nice out to 20 yards, with nickel size groups, using crossman premiere super match 7.9 gr pellets. But every time I went to shoot the gun again, it needed to be sighted in again. The point of impact had shifted. I tried different pellets, different scopes and either had to re sight the rifle (frequently) or actually saw "stringing" shots going to a new impact point. When I ordered this rifle, I didn't realize the receiver was made of a plastic material rather than steel. I would have never ordered it if I knew this. Long story short , I sent it back and got a Air Venturi Bronco, and it is a tack driver, no problems whatsoever !!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top