Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Browning Leverage Air Rifle

    Browning Leverage Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-03-05 11:09:11

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Sal from USA on 2012-03-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate!
    Things I would have changed:Lighten up the weight a bit, actually make the trigger adjustable as advertised
    What others should know:I shot this rifle pretty close to 500 rounds, tried several brands and weights of pellets, and the best I could get was 1" groups (average) at 20 yards. Then I changed the scope to a Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32 and Leapers Accushot Weaver rings (medium)to see if I could get it to shoot any better. I have only fired a few shots since installing the scope (Loktite applied on all screws) but am very pleased with the results. THIS RIFLE IS A SHOOTER! Using .22 cal Meisterkugeln 14 grain pellets, I fired 2 groups of 5 shots at just under 1/2 inch c/c (20 yards). Next I set up a target at 40 yards, 2 shots @ 9/16". Not far from the target a pesky English Sparrow landed on a bush, nailed him dead center. I paced this shot off at 45 yards!! Then my wife called me to lunch, lol so end of testing. Today is another day, and I have several brands of pellets to test to see which one it likes best, very happy with this rifle!

    Product: Browning Leverage Air Rifle

    Browning Leverage Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-03-15 10:56:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Sal from USA on 2012-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate rifle! Under 1" groups are common @ 40 yards
    Things I would have changed:Make the trigger adjustable. Also, include a higher quality scope and shroud to protect the front sight
    What others should know:When I first started shooting this rifle I realized there was a break in period, so I fired 500 rounds or so before making any conclusions. Best groups after that were about 1" @ 20 yards using both the included scope and open sights. I decided to change the scope to a leapers 3-9x32 and leapers medium weaver mounts to see if I could improve on the accuracy. With Meisterkugeln 14 grain pellets (22 cal), using the artillery hold, I am shooting slightly under 1" groups at 40 yards on a calm day!! It's a keeper !!

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2012-03-17 06:25:22

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Sal from USA on 2012-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice focus, crosshairs and target both crystal clear
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:My Browning Leverage now shoots groups that are half the size of the original scope,which was included with the rifle!

    Product: Leapers Premium 1" Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru

    UTG Leapers Premium 1 inch Rings, Medium, Weaver Mount, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2012-03-17 06:30:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Sal from USA on 2012-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made rings!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Nice improvement over the rings included with my Browning Leverage. They add more surface area to grip the scope tightly,as well as more securely attach the scope to the rifle!

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Standard .22 Cal, 14.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
    Review entered on 2012-04-10 07:28:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Sal from USA on 2012-04-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate pellet
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:After trying a half a dozen or so brands of pellets in my Browning Leverage, of different shapes and weights this is the one that shot most accurately !

    Product: IZH 60 Air Rifle

    IZH-Baikal IZH 60 Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-11-17 08:51:18

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Sal from USA on 2012-11-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice looking gun, lightweight, nice trigger.
    Things I would have changed:Make the 11 MM dovetail out of steel instead of plastic type material !!
    What others should know:I mounted a Bug Buster scope 4x, with leaper 2 piece mounts (medium). Shot pretty nice out to 20 yards, with nickel size groups, using crossman premiere super match 7.9 gr pellets. But every time I went to shoot the gun again, it needed to be sighted in again. The point of impact had shifted. I tried different pellets, different scopes and either had to re sight the rifle (frequently) or actually saw "stringing" shots going to a new impact point. When I ordered this rifle, I didn't realize the receiver was made of a plastic material rather than steel. I would have never ordered it if I knew this. Long story short , I sent it back and got a Air Venturi Bronco, and it is a tack driver, no problems whatsoever !!

    Product: Air Venturi Bronco air rifle

    Air Venturi Bronco air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2014-09-29 11:56:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Sal from USA on 2014-09-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This rifle has a VERY nice trigger. I am guessing it's less than 2#. Very light weight even with the 3-9X32 AO I installed on it ! Easy to cock even for my 10 year old grandson. Very accurate !
    Things I would have changed:I would have chosen a darker stock, if available, but I have gotten used to the light "blonde" stock and its decent looking. Other than that, this is an Exceptional rifle !!
    What others should know:I originally purchased an IZH-60 because i wanted an air rifle for shooting close range, with a rifle not capable of penetrating the 3/4" plywood of the chicken/duck/various poultry enclosures I was shooting around. IZH would not keep zero with a scope. I do some professional varmint control (rabbits, starlings, English sparrows, rats, etc) , and found that my .25 cal Air Force TalonP, and my Benjamin Marauder .22 cal were too much gun for certain shots, and I was passing up quite a large percentage of shots due to my concern of possibly harming something in the background. But the Bronco is perfect for Starlings and sparrows up to 30 yards! It will stick in wood, but not penetrate far, and this gun has dispatched several hundred birds, with humane kills. With JSB Exact 8.44 grain round nose pellets, it will shoot 1/2 inch groups at 30 yards on a calm day. VERY sensitive to wind at that range, and I have to aim high by 1 Mil dot on my scope to compensate for the drop

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2014-11-02 23:02:52

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Sal from USA on 2014-11-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hits with a good deal of energy, will penetrate a soft pine 2x4 with my marauder!
    Things I would have changed:Keep pellets the same, don't change whatever is involved in manufacturing this pellet, that makes it different from batch to batch !
    What others should know:At one time this was the most accurate pellet in my Benjamin Marauder, so I bought 5 more tins after my first 2 tins grouped under an inch at 50 yards. Newer batches of pellets now group 1 1/2 to 2" at 30 yards, not sure what has changed? I did have some of the original pellets that shot good, and sure enough they still kept under an inch at 50 yards !
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top