Umarex Surge Air Rifle

Umarex Surge Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-06-22 11:24:58

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Paul from USA on 2013-06-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a very nice rifle for the price, great trigger.

Things I would have changed: Again for this price nothing.

What others should know: Loves Beeman H N match and RWS super domes.

JSB Match Exact Express Diabolo, .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Exact Express Diabolo, .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-07-11 12:43:49

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

3.0 3.0

By Paul from USA on 2013-07-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is one of the three most accurate pellets in my guns.

Things I would have changed: Very nice pellet. Wish Pyramyd would stock the Air Arms of the same size.

What others should know: Costly but worth it.

Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Falcon .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-07-29 15:26:49

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Paul from USA on 2013-07-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These are a very good lighter pellet. Shoot one ragged hole at 25 yrds out of my Hatsan 85.

Things I would have changed: That I had more.

What others should know: Hear they are JSB don't know or care. THEY WORK

Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Field Heavy .177 Cal, 4.5mm, 10.34 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-08-05 16:20:12

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Paul from USA on 2013-08-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Very accurate pellet, .429 at 25 yrds, out of a low cost Umarex Surge with 4x16 Centerpoint scope mounted in some high UTG rings that came from Pyramrd to. They stock everything!

Things I would have changed: Always be in stock, and me have enough money to buy all I wanted.

What others should know: Plus they are less expensive than JSBs.

Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.51mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-10-08 12:51:27

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Paul from USA on 2013-10-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Shoot well out of all of my guns

Things I would have changed: More people would try these.

What others should know: Shot the best group with this pellet I have ever shot with any air gun, 6 in one hole with a gamo silent cat. would have shot more rounds but was afraid I would mess the group up.

Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact

Diana RWS 34P Pro Compact Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-10-11 16:53:40

2.0 2.0

1.0 1.0

2.0 2.0

By Paul from USA on 2013-10-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Seems to be built well inside. Average accuracy. The only thing I can say good about this rifle is that it has a nice trigger.

Things I would have changed: Should have returned it and ordered something else. Don't like the plastic butt pad, scope went in 2 days, and the muzzle brake is a joke!

What others should know: Returned the scope to Umarex, still nothing after few months. Buy thread locker in large amounts, better yet just throw the brake away or weld it on.

Hatsan 85 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, MOBU Camo Stock

Hatsan 85 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, MOBU Camo Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-10-25 16:18:50

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Paul from USA on 2013-10-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: One of my favorite rifles. Its accurate, quiet, and I love the Quattro trigger.

Things I would have changed: Wish everyone could try one of these.

What others should know: Shoots most every pellet well. With JSB 18 grain the best. Wish I could give the accuracy more stars.

Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Air Arms Diabolo Field .22 Cal, 5.51mm, 16 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2013-11-14 15:19:24

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Paul from USA on 2013-11-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These are what I keep my Hatsan 85 sniper sighted in for, its my go to pellet.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: These are a great value. All pellets seem to be in good shape, and clean.

Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-12-17 16:28:18

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Paul from USA on 2013-12-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These are not as bad as people say. It makes a big difference on what type of gun. My Marauder doesn't shoot them that well, but my Hatsan 125 does much better. Don't know if it the different velocity or the break barrel just likes them better.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, I will buy more.

What others should know: I got these because of all the bad ratings. Wanted to find out for myself.

H&N Field Target .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-12-24 14:55:05

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Paul from USA on 2013-12-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Tight groups in Discovery, Marauder, And Hatsan 85 Sniper at 25 yards.

Things I would have changed: Make tins of 500.

What others should know: The tin states a accuracy rating of three, should at least be 4 or 5.

H&N Baracuda Hunter, .25 Cal, 27.47 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter, .25 Cal, 27.47 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct
Review entered on 2013-12-24 15:01:30

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Paul from USA on 2013-12-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These are very accurate out of my Hatsan 125 sniper, just as accurate as the JSB Kings.

Things I would have changed: Little lower price.

What others should know: Like almost everything you get what you pay for!

Air Arms Diablo Field Heavy .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 18 Grains, Round Nose, 250ct

Air Arms Diablo Field Heavy .22 Cal, 5.52mm, 18 Grains, Round Nose, 250ct
Review entered on 2014-01-14 14:54:21

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Paul from USA on 2014-01-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: A good heavy pellet for most guns. Always compared to JSBs, but I find the Air Arms a fraction more accurate.

Things I would have changed: 500 to can.

What others should know: At their best in higher powered guns.

H&N Field Target .25 Cal, 24.38 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .25 Cal, 24.38 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2014-02-14 16:18:50

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Paul from USA on 2014-02-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: These are very underrated in break barrel rifles. Not the most accurate in my Hatsan 125 but close. Around 1.25 inches at 25 yards.

Things I would have changed: I will be like everyone else and say more to tin.

What others should know: Velocity in my gun is 768 fps for a 5 shot string.

Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI

Hill Pump MK3, Up to 3300 PSI
Review entered on 2014-07-09 17:53:58

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

By Paul from USA on 2014-07-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: When it was new it seemed to work fine. A month later with not much use it started getting harder to pump. Sent it back twice to be repaired, never worked right again.

What others should know: Have a Benjamin pump I got before the Hill and the Benjamin is still going strong after over a year of heavy use.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-08-25 11:48:32

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Paul from USA on 2014-08-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.02 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These are excellent pellets at any speed. All I see is comments about not to shoot them in faster guns. While they are the best in my Gamo Recon I also shoot them in a Benjamin Regal 1 inch groups, and Benjamin Discovery at 972 fps, one little ragged little hole all at 20 yards.

Things I would have changed: Nothing!

What others should know: Air Arms Falcons do just as good.

Hill MK3 Hand Pump Full Service Seal Kit w/Micron Filter

Hill MK3 Hand Pump Full Service Seal Kit w/Micron Filter
Review entered on 2014-10-22 11:29:36

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By Paul from USA on 2014-10-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Hills are very good pumps. But this rebuild kit is oversell. They make you buy a lot of parts you will never use.

Things I would have changed: Just sell packs of the little green o-ring.

What others should know: All makes of pumps will need rebuilt from time to time. In all pumps it is the same o-ring that breaks down. The sad part being, you can get a Benjamin or Air Force pump and if the seals go out you can call Sun Optics and they will send you the parts for free.

Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Black

Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Black Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-10-22 11:39:37

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Paul from USA on 2014-10-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I love these rifles if you can get one that has good seals. It took me 7 different guns to get a good one. The 10 for 10 test is good, but it takes 50 to 100 shots to see if the piston seals were installed right from the factory.

Things I would have changed: Hatsan to step up QC.

What others should know: No telling how many people are shooting one of these, thinking they have all that power and they don't. Have to chrony them every once in a while to see if seals are still holding.

Black Ops Exterminator CO2 BB Revolver

Black Ops Exterminator CO2 BB Revolver Air gun
Review entered on 2015-01-30 14:03:31

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Paul from USA on 2015-01-30
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Fun to shoot, especially if you like revolvers. Has very good use of co2. Put a red dot on it, even more fun. Very good gun if you can live without the name brand on it.

What others should know: This is the same gun as my Dan Wesson and Smith Wesson 327, just a better price. This one doesn't come with speed loader which is not worth the trouble anyway.

Daisy 74 CO2 BB Gun

Daisy 74 CO2 BB Gun Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-02-14 10:38:14

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Paul from USA on 2015-02-14
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: For a bb gun this gun is accurate. Co2 loads easily and you can almost empty the reservoir on one co2 cartridge. Iron sights were right on out of the box. No bounce like a spring bb gun.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: This is the most quiet co2 gun I have ever shot Sound rating should be a low 2! Trigger is quite good for this price bb gun.

Winchester 77XS Multi-Pump Air Rifle

Winchester 77XS Multi-Pump Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-02-18 13:20:38

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Paul from USA on 2015-02-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Yes it is a Daisy 880, but it has better scope and a nicer stock. Have had mine for 5 years and still shooting like new. Usually shoot with 8 pumps, very good accuracy with RWS hollows points or Basics.

Things I would have changed: Not a thing!

What others should know: Put a 3x9 scope on mine now I can shoot well ay 20 yards.

Gamo Red Fire .177 Cal, 7.80 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

Gamo Red Fire .177 Cal, 7.80 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
Review entered on 2015-03-25 14:34:25

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Paul from USA on 2015-03-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This and the Gamo rockets are the only 2 Gamo pellets I can get to shoot well. Group at around 1 inch at 25 yards out of a Benjamin Discovery.

Things I would have changed: Nothing!

What others should know: Have not used on anything alive, but they mushroom out just as well as polymags in water filled plastic bottles, and a lot cheaper.

Air Arms Field .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 350ct

Air Arms Field .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, 350ct
Review entered on 2015-06-06 17:35:13

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Paul from USA on 2015-06-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: If you are looking for an accurate mid weight .25 pellet this is it. Shoots good in PCPs and springers. I use them in 3 different rifles from 730 to 950 fps.

Things I would have changed: Nothing!

What others should know: Can interchange with JSBs, appear to be almost the same pellet.

Navigation