Date: 29/8/2016 9:27
0

Customer Reviews by RifledDNA from USA

H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme, .177 Cal, 9.57 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme, .177 Cal, 9.57 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct
Review entered on 2014-02-07 21:43:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By RifledDNA from USA on 2014-02-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Unbelievable expansion and weight retention, stackable accurate... can more be said for a hunting pellet?

Things I would have changed: Not much, i like pop top tins. One question- why 400? A unique pellet comes in a unique quantity I guess.

What others should know: Buy this pellet, or anything from pyramyd, and you will be happy. Try these and i would be willing to bet you'll want more.

Beeman Kodiak Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.19 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

Beeman Kodiak Copper-Plated .177 Cal, 10.19 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
Review entered on 2014-02-07 21:55:02

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

4.0 4.0

By RifledDNA from USA on 2014-02-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: These seem like they could be really good, Totally unusable fir me!

Things I would have changed: That I ordered them

What others should know: I don't know if anyone else could have this happen, but these gave my blackhawk elite unbearable piston rebound, where cp ultra mags that I practically need a hammer to chamber come out smooth as butter. Tried lubing them, still no good. Maybe barrel doesn't like or used to copper but probably won't be breaking it in for these.

RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-02-07 22:10:51

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By RifledDNA from USA on 2014-02-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: One accurate pellet, for target its laser beam holes, hunting its a power shot.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, i love pop top tins!

What others should know: Don't know about past 20-25 yards but super accurate in ruger blackhawk, umarex says to use their rws pellets and i can't argue.

Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct

Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2014-02-07 22:21:06

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By RifledDNA from USA on 2014-02-07
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Lots of energy and more than consistent enough for the price.

Things I would have changed: Nothing , just as i expected - hardhitting value pellet.

What others should know: Everything you read about these is exactly what they are and are worth stocking up on.

Ruger Blackhawk Elite Air Rifle

Ruger Blackhawk Elite Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-02-19 04:00:42

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By RifledDNA from USA on 2014-02-19
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Very ergonomic, balanced, smooth cocking and shooting. Was seriously surprised at the quality, best I've seen in this price. Accurate enough for squirrels and cans to 35/40 yards with the 4x scope

Things I would have changed: Needs a 3x9, the scope provided is excellent, but you want reach out to the guns potential with a 4x

What others should know: Not pellet fussy, in pretty much zeroed for three different pellets right now, they each group about a half inch standing at 10 meters, either stacked with occasional fliers or round quarter inch from the rest depending on the pellet but totally predictable repeatable, I love this gun, 100%

Ruger Air Magnum Combo

Ruger Air Magnum Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-12-09 15:12:01

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By RifledDNA from USA on 2014-12-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Simple solid construction, exactly like the little brother airhawk. Price is right for an easy to tune, super powerful, accurate monster springer.

Things I would have changed: Factory needs to watch the metal shavings going in the tube, not everyones gonna open it up and clean it out, those that don't will not have the gun this thing really is. Make a better rear sight instead of adding the 4x scope, its not a bad scope but its not enough for this gun. Have the barrel at 16-17" stock, more power and them it cam fit in a rifle case.

What others should know: This is a serious hunting springer, it can hit within an inch at 40-50 IF you A) clean and lube properly, B) use quality pellets, C) hold it gently and consistently,. Do these things and in 22 going through 3/4" pine board easily, hitting its mark out to 40+ yards ay least you have yourself one of the strongest, best designed hunting springers under 400+ $. Be rewarded with cheap springers by the love you give them, at this price you cannot expect it to be what its not, but, can be. Have fun, kill clean or don't.

Ruger Yukon Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

Ruger Yukon Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
Review entered on 2015-09-26 17:18:47

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By RifledDNA from USA on 2015-09-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Very nice stock, easy to cock, able to decock, perfect power without being unmanageable. Quiet. Light and maneuverable for a strong .22 its the same weight as crosman np wood stock 177. I love this gun and rugers in general have always blown their pricepoint way out of the water on a bunch ive had.

Things I would have changed: The moderator/grip end piece is a little bulky looking but it works great to quiet it so its all good. The butt is angled for standing shooting, leaning forward on a bench puts the top point in your shoulder a little. Should have square through bolts in the mounts but they havent moved so, again, its all good. You'll want upgrade scope gear anywho, but open sights are very functional so could be sold without scope stuff - the usual

What others should know: Mine is the .22 with metal spring from WM dubbed the "impact", metal spring tend to shoot a little hotter then gaspistons but need more break in time. I got the superpoint marketed for this gun and wasnt going to get them and as much as I wanted the jsbs to be the most accurate, surprise, the gun loves them. They are long pellets and actual theoretically perfect for spin blah blah. They are pointed but so soft they expand the most compared to even baracuda hunter extremes. Want a magnum .22 springer without the problems of a magnum .22 springer? Here it is.

Gamo Bone Collector Hunting .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Domed, 100ct

Gamo Bone Collector Hunting .22 Cal, 15.43 Grains, Domed, 100ct
Review entered on 2015-10-01 20:37:04

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

3.0 3.0

By RifledDNA from USA on 2015-10-01
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Soft lead, tight fit, good shape.

Things I would have changed: Making that great shape (which is found in plenty of other brands, ie beeman roundnose) consistent throughout a tin and even close from tin to tin. The first tin I bought was great, a few here and there off, but overall was very happy... then I picked up another tin. Drop in, shove in, drop in l, shove in, back and forth the size was all over the place, wouldn't group and the poi was something like 5" off from the first batch.

What others should know: Get the same exact pellet with beeman round or rws supermags and your ahead of the learning curve.

Refurbished Air Venturi G6 Hand Pump, 4500 PSI

Refurbished Air Venturi G6 Hand Pump, 4500 PSI
Review entered on 2015-11-23 16:13:04

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By RifledDNA from USA on 2015-11-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: High quality, robust, smooth, perfectly functioning

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: This pump is 100%, nothing missing, nothing has a scratch. The slip for its refurb said "user manual problem #2" which I'm guessing means the first purchaser could not figure out assembly. It does not explode the parts in a diagram for assembly instructions, I did not find that to be a problem. Thread in the hose, thread in the gauge, bolt on the handle, done. Leaving the test plug in and pumping does not feel the same as pumping into the gun, and at no point does it feel like a bicycle pump besides the up and down functioning. The pump gets to 2000 psi in just a few strokes, then it stops moving noticeably. To get to 2500 is about 5 minutes and moderate work, 2500 to 3000 psi is 5-10more minutes and is probably not going to happen if you are under 175lbs. It's just the way of the beast that is 3000 pounds of pressure. This is my first pump for my first pcp, synrod mk2, and I like not having to worry about going somewhere to fill and doing it when and how often I like.

Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct

Eun Jin .177 Cal, 16.1 Grains, Round Nose, 220ct
Review entered on 2015-11-23 16:34:28

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By RifledDNA from USA on 2015-11-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Heavy weight, great center of balance for aerodynamics, clean and uniform, not overbore size, not overly long.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: These hit in the exact same spot as jsb 10.34s without touching the scope whatsoever in my synrodmk2 out to reasonable distance, much further out they may or may not drop more, we'll see. For small game I wanted to see if a heavier pellet would perform as well as the jsbs and these are identical until they hit the target, then those extra 5.76grs really make themselves known! More shooting will show how they do further out, which being heavier and perfectly aerodynamic shape its impossible they'll fall apart from the performance im seeing so far. If your hunting with pcp or pneumatic these are on the short list!

BB Guns Remembered by Tom Gaylord, Paperback

Air Venturi BB Guns Remembered by Tom Gaylord, Paperback
Review entered on 2015-12-02 01:08:53

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By RifledDNA from USA on 2015-12-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: A page turner! This book is a fun, intelligent journey through time, each photograph a portal into memories described in a way that makes them your own. Tom Gaylord is a talented author.

Things I would have changed: I would change you not having this book!

What others should know: I did the illustrations for the last chapter in this book and, while every artist critics their own the hardest, I can say that the book is absolutely a must own for airgunners. There has never been anything like this and you'll be glad to have a copy. My copy will be treasured.

JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grains, Cylindrical, 400ct

JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grains, Cylindrical, 400ct
Review entered on 2015-12-20 23:39:11

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By RifledDNA from USA on 2015-12-20
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Super consistent, cylindrical shape, accurate in mine, same poi as 10.34s for enough distance to switch between the two without change of holds.

Things I would have changed: Nadda

What others should know: In my 177 synrod this pellets amazing, long range accuracy and power, the shape keeps energy smacking the outer circumference, they and they are soft enough that the extra lead makes for a large mushroom. On potatoes test, lol, these made the largest wound channel against the 10.34s and 8.44s. On live target use they are dead on, no pun intended, last excursion had two squirrels down with two shots at 40 yards in the first 5 minutes. If your AG likes the 10.34s or 8.44s and you want a little more range or for harder targets OR just sending a little extra earthquake to small game, you will be very pleased. They go out of stock quick, that is a good indication people are doing good things with this pellet.

Navigation