Date: 28/6/2016 7:54
0

Customer Reviews by Raoul from USA

Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Bi-directional Offset Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2009-01-26 13:17:25

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Raoul from USA on 2009-01-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Very high quality..........Solved my problem with trying to get the proper eye relief with a very short scope.(Leapers Mini Swat)

Things I would have changed: Maybe a third screw on the base.........

What others should know: It is listed as having a medium profile, but it actually is a HIGH profile.

Gamo CFX

Gamo CFX Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-02-08 10:31:35

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Raoul from USA on 2009-02-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Very well made. Lousy trigger..........replaced with a GRT III trigger from CDT........also stuffed the butt stock with memory foam to cut down on some of the noise.

Things I would have changed: Gamo should come up with a better trigger for their rifles..........also better open sights.

Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/30mm Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2009-02-08 12:49:01

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Raoul from USA on 2009-02-08
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Very well made @ a very attractive price. I don't see why anyone would buy another brand @ 2 to 3 times the price os this mount. Rock solid.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.....

Gamo CFX

Gamo CFX Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-02-10 22:38:29

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Raoul from USA on 2009-02-10
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Seems to be very solidly built. Easy cocking, and very accurate. I'm sure this springer is capable of better accuracy than I can provide !!!

Things I would have changed: I'm not really impressed with the open sights, but I wasn't planning on using them anyway. Mounted a Leapers scope. I also installed a GRT III trigger, which is something anybody that buys a Gamo should do........big improvement !!! Gamo should really improve the design of their stock trigger, even if it meant charging a few more dollars.

What others should know: I stuffed the butt stock with memory foam, which seems to take away some of the hollow sound when the rifle is fired.

Gamo CFX

Gamo CFX Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-02-18 15:40:03

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Raoul from USA on 2009-02-18
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Solid build, and very accurate right out of the box. Easy cocking & loading. Actually feels like a full-sized rifle.

Things I would have changed: A better trigger. Get the GRT III trigger..........big improvement.

What others should know: I don't think loading is as difficult as some say, just takes some getting used to.

Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green

Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green
Review entered on 2009-03-29 11:08:01

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Raoul from USA on 2009-03-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Does just what it's supposed to, and does it well. Quality metal construction, and a solid feel.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.........

What others should know: Like it says..."Don't shoot your Chrony".........Until you get used to positioning the gun, put a brick, or a 2X4, or something in front of the Chrony. In case you happen to shoot a little low, you won't destroy your investment.......

Shooting Chrony Skyscreen Lights

Shooting Chrony Skyscreen Lights
Review entered on 2009-03-29 11:15:24

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Raoul from USA on 2009-03-29
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: A necessity for indoor testing. They seem well made.

Things I would have changed: Would be good to have the lights wired together through one cord......

What others should know: Kind of pricey, but unless you can build your own, this is the way to go.

Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
Review entered on 2009-05-22 16:40:28

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Raoul from USA on 2009-05-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: I have three scoped air rifles & they all have Leapers rings or one piece mounts. You won't find a better product @ even twice the price.

Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

What others should know: Solid as a rock.

Crosman 0401 5rd Pellet Clips, Fits 760 Pumpmaster, M4-177, 66 Powermaster, 781/782 Black Diamond & Torrent SX, 4pk

Crosman 0401 5rd Pellet Clips, Fits 760 Pumpmaster, M4-177, 66 Powermaster, 781/782 Black Diamond & Torrent SX, 4pk
Review entered on 2009-05-22 16:54:10

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Raoul from USA on 2009-05-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Always a good thing to have extra clips. Load them up ahead of time & just keep shooting.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Pyramyd has the best price around on these clips !! Get 2 or 3 packs........you won't regret it.

Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube, Weaver Rings

UTG Leapers Golden Image 4X32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube, Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2009-05-22 17:04:36

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Raoul from USA on 2009-05-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Very well made scope for this price range. It seems as bright as some 40-44mm objective lens scopes I've had. AO is great & the sunshade is a nice extra.

Things I would have changed: The flip-up lens covers could be better quality, but that's a minor quibble.

What others should know: For the money, you can't go wrong with this one.

Crosman 2100B Air Rifle

Crosman 2100B Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2009-06-02 19:19:27

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Raoul from USA on 2009-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings

Things I liked: Compared to other air rifles in this price range, it actually feels like a real gun. Metal reciever is a welcome upgrade. Very accurate ......... .dime sized groups @ 10 yards with a decent scope. We have a winner !!!

Things I would have changed: Trigger could be a little smoother, but maybe it will break-in.

What others should know: Pellets can be tricky to load, but you'll get the hang of it after awhile.

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo .22 Cal, 15.89 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2009-06-02 19:31:28

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Raoul from USA on 2009-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: I purchased on of the first 100 Benjamin Marauders (.22), and after trying a few different pellets, JSB Jumbos seem to be it's favorite. Very accurate, with nice tight groups. With foam packing in the bottom & top of the tins, they just ooze quality.

Things I would have changed: Nothing !!

What others should know: The covers of these .22 tins actually have indents that hold them tight on the tins. Unlike the .177 covers that slip right off.

Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail

UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-11.5mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2009-06-02 19:43:37

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Raoul from USA on 2009-06-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: These are the best rings for the money that you'll ever find. Look no further !! Well made, with a nice finish.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Get 'em while they're hot !!!!

Navigation