RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

RWS Superpoint Extra .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
Review entered on 2010-10-24 22:57:45

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By vernon from USA on 2010-10-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This .22 cal. pellet works very good in my crossman 2200w magnum,shot out to 30 yards,embeded into 3/4 inch wood back-stop 3/8 of inch after going through 2 soda cans.Dropped a crow out of tall maple,went clean through.Hardly any lead residue on fingers,will buy again

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Try these,they wont disapoint you

Mendoza Magnum .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Mendoza Magnum .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2010-10-24 23:14:56

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

2.0 2.0

By vernon from USA on 2010-10-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Sliding case top,The pellet is clean leaves no lead residue on fingers.Pellet shoots fairly good,sharp point for penetration out to 30 yards with crossman -remington air master 77.

Things I would have changed: This pellet weight is8.2 grains,but it shouldnt be hollow all the way up to the point,they shoulve filled it up to the middle of the skirt,like crossman did on their .177 points.

What others should know: these i wont buy again,buy the crossmans.penetration was either1/8 or less and they mushroom out almost flat.

Mendoza Magnum .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Mendoza Magnum .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2010-10-26 17:56:01

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By vernon from USA on 2010-10-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Just checking back in the problem i had with these pellets,was due to a air rifle malfunction-and opperator oversight of it,but these are a good buy.will buy these again,the problem was due to air-rifle being to new ,not broken-in and finaly settling down with air pressure being constant,not all over the place.Sorry about that ,I didnt mean to put them down.

Things I would have changed: I would still fill the point up alttle more.

Ruger Air Hawk Combo

Ruger Air Hawk Combo Air rifle
Review entered on 2011-03-28 20:55:18

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By vernon from USA on 2011-03-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The heft&wood on this air rifle,plus it is almost exact clone of RWS model 34,wish it would come in .22 cal,but with ballistic .177 cal ammo ,its almost there,and the power is very very good

Things I would have changed: Lock washers on the 3 screws,they do work loose&need to be tightened up after 20 shots,expect to shoot at least 250-300 rounds ,before it settles in

What others should know: If you are on a budget,dont over look the low price this gun will eventually suprise you,over all i would have given this air rifle 5 stars,but the 3 screws that work loose took that away

Navigation