Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Marksman 3055 Tapered Band Slingshot

    Marksman 3055 Tapered Band Slingshot Slingshot
    Review entered on 2013-12-11 10:04:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Christopher from USA on 2013-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought this for my kids with the idea that the tapered bands would make it easier for them to pull the sling shot back. It works really well. After reading the semi-detailed instructions I was hitting my gallon sized target with ease at 20 yards. it is easy to handle and quick to learn. I think I am having more fun than the kids.
    Things I would have changed:I bought three of these. One came with the magnet leather ammo pouch which is suppose to make it easier to load and shoot. The magnet made it difficult for me and my children to pinch the smaller 1/4 in ammo. plus it obviously doesn't work when we shot plastic and glass marbles out of it. the 3/8 in ammo workers really great with the magnet! I ended up removing the magnet holder.
    What others should know:Buy the 3/8 in ammo with this sling shot. it seems to be more accurate and provides a better 'punch' to the target (litter and gallon bottles).

    Product: Marksman 3355 Slingshot Hyper-Velocity Band Replacement Kit

    Marksman 3355 Slingshot Hyper-Velocity Band Replacement Kit
    Review entered on 2013-12-11 10:12:49

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By Christopher from USA on 2013-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought these as a replacement for an older model Marksman slingshot. I bought them because they were listed to be easier to pull back and shoot (I am teaching my kids to shoot). They work great. My kids pull these back with ease. Easy to install and set up.
    Things I would have changed:I bought two of these. One came with a magnet ammo holder. The magnet works well with the 3/8 ammo however I found it didn't matter or was more difficult with the smaller 1/4 ammo, and the plastic and glass marbles. I ended up removing the magnet and am happier now without it.
    What others should know:a little pricy for a replacement band. for two dollars more i could have bought a new slingshot

    Product: Daisy Powerline Premium Steel Slingshot, 70ct

    Daisy Powerline Premium Steel Slingshot, 70ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-11 10:19:14

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Christopher from USA on 2013-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:this is an overall excellent shot. It has a good weight and feel to it.
    What others should know:I will degrease and spray these with florescent marking paint. this makes a great target practice shot for the kids. the paint makes its easier to see the shot and to find and reuse later.

    Product: Daisy 1/4" Powerline Premium Steel Slingshot, 250ct

    Daisy 1/4 inch Powerline Premium Steel Slingshot, 250ct
    Review entered on 2013-12-11 10:24:07

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Christopher from USA on 2013-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not very heavy, so I would NOT use it for hunting any animals. My kids and I like to use it just for plinking cans and water bottles.

    Product: Crosman Torrent SX Air Rifle

    Crosman Torrent SX Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-12-11 10:45:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Christopher from USA on 2013-12-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The adjustable stock, the rifled barrel (accuracy), and the PRICE! the trigger feels crisp the weight is great for kids.
    Things I would have changed:Being the gun is majority plastic it does seem a little fragile. If making the plastic a little thicker increases the price, i would not change a thing. it is a little hard to pump for the littler ones (My seven year old) however he will grow into it.
    What others should know:I bought this to teach my children basic marksmanship skills so I didn't put the scope on. The adjustable stock makes it great when switching between the kids. the kids pump it about 8 times and get pretty good groups. i did not notice a difference when pumping it the max of 10 times. I did give the accuracy a 4 out of a 5 as this is not super accurate but good enough to have fun and teach shooting skills. (I only use pellets.. i have not shot this using BB's)
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top