Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Airstrike 240 Airsoft Spring Pistol Kit

    Daisy Airstrike 240 Airsoft Spring Pistol Kit Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-02-17 03:08:37

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By DavidAirsoftGunner96 from USA on 2009-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The weight of the gun is nice, and solid, it has a nice design, similar to a Beretta 9mm pistol, the transulcent/orange version has a nice look to it, the grip feels good, I like the plastic body, and aluminum parts, the Speedloading magazine is convinient, and easy, the safety is at a convenient location, and the target is very convinient, especially with the Mesh net feature, and replaceable target paper, it is worth $20.
    Things I would have changed:I would change the Cocking slider, because it gets stuck sometimes, also the Trigger, which can get slightly loose, and wiggle around, along with the Hammer, which along with the gun, can get jammed easily, I would change the Gun's accuracy, because it is slightly unaccurate, and I would make the Speedloader a tad bit easier to use.
    What others should know:Gun, and Hammer can get jammed easily, so Routine maintanenance, and cleaning is advised, the Cocking slide can get stuck sometimes, the Speedloading can be frustrating at times, and the Gun can be slightly inaccurate at long ranges, otherwise everything else about the gun is good.

    Product: Airstrike 240 Airsoft Spring Pistol Kit

    Daisy Airstrike 240 Airsoft Spring Pistol Kit Airsoft gun
    Review entered on 2009-02-17 03:08:39

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By DavidAirsoftGunner96 from USA on 2009-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The weight of the gun is nice, and solid, it has a nice design, similar to a Beretta 9mm pistol, the transulcent/orange version has a nice look to it, the grip feels good, I like the plastic body, and aluminum parts, the Speedloading magazine is convinient, and easy, the safety is at a convenient location, and the target is very convinient, especially with the Mesh net feature, and replaceable target paper, it is worth $20.
    Things I would have changed:I would change the Cocking slider, because it gets stuck sometimes, also the Trigger, which can get slightly loose, and wiggle around, along with the Hammer, which along with the gun, can get jammed easily, I would change the Gun's accuracy, because it is slightly unaccurate, and I would make the Speedloader a tad bit easier to use.
    What others should know:Gun, and Hammer can get jammed easily, so Routine maintanenance, and cleaning is advised, the Cocking slide can get stuck sometimes, the Speedloading can be frustrating at times, and the Gun can be slightly inaccurate at long ranges, otherwise everything else about the gun is good.

    Product: Daisy Powerline F16 Slingshot

    Daisy Powerline F16 Slingshot Slingshot
    Review entered on 2009-03-21 05:04:23

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By DavidAirsoftGunner96 from USA on 2009-03-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Daisy F16 Slingshot sports a simplistic, yet functional design, which is Ideal for beginners, The plastic handle was molded to form a grip, which adds extra Comfort when in use, the F16 is also Lightweight, and compact, which along with its Simplicity, makes it a Prime choice for beginners.
    Things I would have changed:There isnt much to change in such a simple product, the Accuracy can be a bit Choppy at times, but you can Compensate for it if you are a pro with Slingshots.
    What others should know:As said above, the Accuracy can, and most likely WILL be a bit unaccurate, but usually only if youre an Amateur (like me), if you are familiar with Slingshots (such as my Dad), then you wont even notice it.

    Product: Daisy Model 105 Buck

    Daisy Model 105 Buck Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-03-21 05:21:25

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By DavidAirsoftGunner96 from USA on 2009-03-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun has a Classic Daisy design, with the wooden buttstock that dons the Buck logo, it is relatively Small, and Light, and feels great when you carry it, the gun is very accurate, even with just the regular sights, it has a Very small kick to it, and it sounds like a suppressed riflle when it is fired, but that just adds to the fun, this is a Classic gun, that should hold a lot of Sentimental value in it, that is if your Parents had bought it for you (much like myself).
    Things I would have changed:Not much actually, not even the Small recoil, or the paticular noise it makes when it fires (comparable to a smal metal bead clanking into another group of beads), I would however change the Cocking lever, which is a bit hard to Cock, which might give a Younger kid a bit of a hard time cocking it (Im speaking out of experience, My Dad had to cock it for me, but now I can cock it by myself, it still is a tad bit hard though).
    What others should know:As stated above, the Cocking lever is kind of hard to Cock, so if you have a Kid, and you want to get him/her this gun, you might want to help your kid cock it, and still It is a Classic gun, and should be kept in good condition, for example, Cleaned, and Well-oiled
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top