Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Shooter's Choice FP-10 Lubricant Elite, 4 fl oz

    Shooter's Choice FP-10 Lubricant Elite, 4 fl oz
    Review entered on 2011-08-19 07:54:17

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Jake from USA on 2011-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Works great on my Sig 226R and other non air guns!
    Things I would have changed:I would have researched it more, now I know. Good oil, not really for airguns though. This is basically another version of Break Free CLP.
    What others should know:This is a petroleum based product folks, don't put it in your chambers or on any rubber parts. Good for protecting the bluing on nice guns, that's about it. There are much better higher pressure oils for triggers and other moving parts on an airgun.

    Product: Shooter's Choice FP-10 Lubricant Elite, 4 fl oz

    Shooter's Choice FP-10 Lubricant Elite, 4 fl oz
    Review entered on 2011-08-24 19:21:44

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Jake from USA on 2011-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great rust protection, cleans lead well without being a caustic cleaner. Seems very similar to CLP break free.
    Things I would have changed:Note that it is not recommended to springer chambers.
    What others should know:This will diesel if put in a magnum springer chamber, it is petroleum based. It is excellent oil for firearms etc, but I don't see the reason to call it magic oil or anything. I have found a couple drops on a mop and it cleans the bore nicely.

    Product: JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-24 19:28:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jake from USA on 2011-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Wow! I shoot a RX-2 .20 cal at usually ~75 yards; I'm amazed how little these drop at that distance. Very consistent, the only thing close is the H&N Barracuda/Kodiak's and they drop about an additional 2 inches at that distance... And these are heavier!
    Things I would have changed:The lid on the tin I got is a nighmare to get on and off, maybe just a one off deal, but I am scared to spill 500 pellets fighting with the tin.
    What others should know:These hit hard, fly straight, and are great in magnum springers. I'm impressed. And they're a pretty good bang for the buck. Very few bent skirts, strange castings etc.

    Product: Beeman Laser .20 Cal, 9.2 Grains, Semi-Wadcutter, 300ct

    Beeman Laser .20 Cal, 9.2 Grains, Semi-Wadcutter, 300ct
    Review entered on 2011-08-24 19:35:27

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Jake from USA on 2011-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fast, I don't have a chrony but these really zip out of my .20 cal RX-2. They seem to be very consistent, typical H&N quality.
    Things I would have changed:They are not the best grouping pellet, but that is probably just because they are so darn fast and light.
    What others should know:These are noticeably louder than most out of a magnum springer. They whistle quite loudly. Maybe not the best pellet for higher powered springers. Terrible at long range, I do a lot of long range and these are the worst yet.

    Product: Beeman RX-2 Air Rifle, No Sights

    Beeman RX-2 Air Rifle, No Sights Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-08-24 19:56:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jake from USA on 2011-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.54 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Beautiful. It shoots almost as well as it looks, maybe it does. Powerful. I bought this rifle because I shoot 75+ yards yet I don't want to deal with a PCP. Grab it, cock it, and you have some serious FPS and FPE. Sure there are cheaper PCP's that probably out perform this (MROD), but this rifle is classy, German and it's a real pleasure to shoot. I am getting 3-4" groups at 70-80 yards, maybe some can do better but that's damn impressive to me.
    Things I would have changed:This will not make sense to most, but ditch the safety. I did actually, if you take both the pins out you can remove the re-setting lever and safety pin. I have always been taught that your finger is your safety, never point a gun at anything you don't intend to shoot and have always been safe. I have much more lethal guns without a safety, never understood it on an airgun, it just makes you miss your shot.
    What others should know:I have no complaints about the cocking effort, but my fiance literally cannot do it. She likes to shoot it but can't cock it. It IS Heavy! Shooting off hand requires a reverse lock in left hand and lots of endurance buildup. Plan on getting a tough scope for this bad boy, I heard that it has been known to kill Leupolds that are not air rifle rated. I'm satisfied with my Hawke so far, only about 1500 rounds have hammered it though... But if you want a big springer that shoots like a tuned gun out of the box, this is it!

    Product: Air Venturi Crow Mag Muzzlebrake, Fits RWS 34, 34P, 45 & 350 Magnum Rifles and Beeman R-Series Rifles, 5.25" Long, OD, Black

    Air Venturi Crow Mag Muzzlebrake, Fits RWS 34, 34P, 45 & 350 Magnum Rifles and Beeman R-Series Rifles, 5.25 inch Long, OD, Black
    Review entered on 2011-08-29 22:58:54

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Jake from USA on 2011-08-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Steel, it is steel. Shape, weight, threaded end cap. Did seem to reduce barrel vibration on an HW90/RX-2.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe I got a one off one, but the finished machining was marginal at best. I would like to see better machining with bluing instead of paint or powdercoat. Rating value for money is tough because it's fairly cheap, but also finished poorly.
    What others should know:I put this on an older RX-2, had to machine off the dovetails, but the diameter is just right for Weihrauch rifles. Which means it should "fit all R series beeman rifles except R7". ID was ~.630. The set screws are too long, and poor quality. I ended up welding the set screw holes shut, re machining the surface and applying an epoxy based bake on paint; then JBwelding it to the barrel. Happy with it now, especially considering the crow magnum style brake is currently unavailable.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top