Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-08-20 21:52:12

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By branden from USA on 2011-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Rock solid beast. Packs a serios wallop in .25 cal. Super positive break barrel re-locking mechanism. ( NO BARREL DROOP ON THIS ONE) Looks like a sniper rifle. 1 inch goups at 25 yds. right out of the box after after 50 pellet scope sighting. Do at least one tin before you want to snipe. Center point scope a good match for this gun, clear enough and well sized and easy to mount. Sling mounts and free strap a nice bunus although a bit cheap looking . A plus as it is to heavy for a long haul in the woods.
    Things I would have changed:Stock finish totally acceptable for the price but is not actually truly finished like a real wood stock.The laser cut hand holds are nice, plus the Benjamin logo on the bottom. It has a fake sponge stained grain look over a filled and sanded wood base. NOT LIKE THE PICKS. The stock trigger is heavy pull , long and unpredictable. It is adequate for break in but if you want crispy and clean pull, you must get (Charlie de tuns GRT 111 trigger, only 32 bucks by mail) Makes a world of difference for those accuracy buffs,
    What others should know:For the price you will get more than you paid for hands down. NOTE I put a leapers accushot 8-32-56 ( Total Excess and almost as the gun at$ 250)scope on it with medium height mounts and it fits smugly but due to the break barrel and the excessive long scope tube, the sun shade will not fit. I have high mounts as an option, and might re fit to see if it works out. I like my scopes a tight fit we'll see. The PMA rep said i had to to get the high mount so i got both, but he said nothing about the sun shade. No biggie.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 8-32x56AO SWAT Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube

    Leapers Accushot 8-32x56AO SWAT Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube
    Review entered on 2011-08-23 14:47:23

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By branden from USA on 2011-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I feel like a sniper. this thing is HUGE I just mounted it on a benj. xl .25 cal not quite sighted in yet. Un fortunately sunshade will not fit on this break barrel due to length Using med height UTG accushot mounts and it fits snugly. Might go to high mount to see if sunshade (Just to long) will work with break barrel. Dust caps are clunky and not my style. Would prefer standard caps if i can get them. Green reticle seems double thick lined compared to the red. black looks clear. Very long and heavy but what can i say the gun is 10 # tank already. Not a hunt and play gun .with this scope.
    Things I would have changed:provide swat wheel for range finder. w and e wheels are stiff but close enough and positive. It mounted way to high and had to use up the full clicks for down elevation. will have to shim up front mount to keep my zero point close to the middle. I like the re zeroing feature.
    What others should know:sunshade will not fit benj. ntro xl break barrel. with med 30 mil scope mounts. probably not even high mounts either. I have them and will check them out soon, For 250$ I give it a b-. This scope is way beyond my 300$ benj 25. cal nitro xl and even looks excessively snipey.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-08-23 15:52:14

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By branden from USA on 2011-08-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Rock solid beast. Packs a serious wallop in .25 cal. Super positive break barrel re-locking mechanism. ( NO BARREL DROOP ON THIS ONE) Looks like a sniper rifle. 1 inch groups at 25 yds. right out of the box after after 50 pellet scope sighting. Do at least one tin before you want to snipe. Center point scope a good match for this gun, clear enough and well matched to this gun. Sling mounts a nice addition. Free strap a nice bonus although a bit cheap looking . A plus as it is to heavy for a long haul in the woods.
    Things I would have changed:Stock finish totally acceptable for the price but is not actually truly finished like a real wood stock.The laser cut hand holds are nice, plus the Benjamin logo on the bottom. It has a fake sponge stained grain look over a filled and sanded wood base. NOT LIKE THE PICKS. The stock trigger is heavy pull , long and unpredictable. It is adequate for break in but if you want a crispy and clean pull, you must get (Charlie De Tuna GRT 111 trigger, only 32 bucks by mail) Makes a world of difference.
    What others should know:For the price you will get more than you paid for hands down. NOTE I put a leapers accushot 8-32-56 ( Total Excess and almost as expensive as the gun at $ 250) scope on it with medium height mounts and it fits snugly, but due to the break barrel and the long scope tube, the sun shade will not fit. I have high mounts as an option, and might re-fit to see if it works out. I like my scopes a tight fit we'll see. The PMA rep said i had to to get the high mount so i got both, but he said nothing about the sun shade. No biggie. Get the ten for ten to help weed out the the occasional dog.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top