Date: 23/5/2017 0:16
0

Customer Reviews by Donald from USA

Crosman Silhouette PCP Air Pistol

Crosman Silhouette PCP Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2011-09-11 21:11:36

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Donald from USA on 2011-09-11
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: This gun is pleasing to the eye, feels "right" in your hand, and shoots very accurately. I am a fanatic on triggers, and this one is pure delight. I sold my 1700P to get this 1701P (specifically for the newly designed trigger) and am very glad that I did. This gun is also amazingly quiet.

Things I would have changed: The grip panels move on the frame even thought the screws are quite tight. I'll do some bedding on the grips.

What others should know: Other than the loose grips, there is nothing not to like about this gun. I have been a hand gunner and hand gun hunter for 50 years and I really, really love this pistol.

Crosman Silhouette PCP Air Pistol

Crosman Silhouette PCP Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2011-09-24 18:35:36

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Donald from USA on 2011-09-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: The trigger is superb, the accuracy really great, it fits my hand and points naturally, and it's is esthetically very pleasing. It is also very quiet.

Things I would have changed: This is a small nit to pick, but the grips move around on the grip frame and you notice this while shooting. A bit of tape, a shim or some bedding compound will fix this quickly.

What others should know: Mine seems to prefer heavy pellets....

Crosman 1720T PCP Target Air Pistol

Crosman 1720T PCP Target Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2013-07-15 21:40:04

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Donald from USA on 2013-07-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I owned the 1700T, still own the 1701T....and now the 1720T....they just keep getting better and better. The trigger is excellent, as I knew it would be. Balance, feel and "operability" are fantastic. This gun just feels good in your hand. I have not bench rested this gun, but my standard targets are empty 12GA hulls scattered on the ground at 25 yards, or a bit farther out. Shooting from off hand, most of them are hit with a resounding "thwok" and a good jump.

Things I would have changed: The grips are ok, but they don't fit the gun tightly, and wiggle a bit as you shoot. I'll fix this easily as I did on my other two 1700 series. Like the others, I wish the cap on the fill connector was threaded....and mostly, I'd like to see a slightly larger pressure gauge, and that gauge should have the 3000 psi mark on mid scale.....not way up at the top end. Most gauges are most accurate at mid scale, and you do not want to overcharge this neat gun.

What others should know: If noise is a consideration to you, like it is to me.....rest assured, this is your gun. On the front inch or so of the barrel, there are ports under the shroud. This thing is "mouse fart" quiet. Much quieter than my other two. If you need a quiet target.....Pour an inch deep (or more) of melted lead into a cheap pie pan, and let it go solid. Put a couple of eye screws into your new backstop, and hang it up. Lead pellets hitting the lead backstop are really quiet. They don't bang and they don't bounce....they just hit and fall off.....very quietly. I have put over 1000 pellets through this gun in a couple of weeks.....and I like it better every day.

Hawke Sport Optics 2-Pc Adapter, 3/8" to Weaver Rail

Hawke Sport Optics 2-Pc Adapter, 3/8 inch to Weaver Rail
Review entered on 2013-07-28 09:58:55

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Donald from USA on 2013-07-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This mount is solid and well made. It fits the existing 11mm dovetail very closely.....and the adapter is low.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

UTG 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

UTG 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2013-09-13 00:23:41

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Donald from USA on 2013-09-13
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This is a fine looking, well built scope with all of the proper accoutrements.....side focus, positive adjustment clicks....and great glass.

Things I would have changed: I shoot and hunt very small targets....mostly insects and small rodents. The reticule on the Leapers is just too heavy to work well for me. When the Centerpoint 4-16x scopes come back in stock, I'll get one, and send this scope down the road

What others should know: This scope is fine quality......it just doesn't fit my purpose. If you shoot slightly larger targets (game), you'll love this scope.....and the great price.

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
Review entered on 2014-07-25 09:22:41

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Donald from USA on 2014-07-25
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Many air guns use 11mm for sight mounting, but most "red dot" sights are equipped to fit the Weaver system. This adapter is the perfect solution to this problem.

Things I would have changed: No changes needed.

What others should know: Buy this, you'll like it

Crosman 2300T

Crosman 2300T Air gun
Review entered on 2014-07-26 17:14:42

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Donald from USA on 2014-07-26
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It looks great, feels natural in my hands, is quite accurate and has a not bad trigger.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, especially at this reasonable price.

What others should know: I am 70 years old, Retired Army and a life long pistol shooter. I shoot at our club range at least once a week, and I hunt with a handgun at every opportunity. I currently own and shoot the Maurader .22 pistol,Crosman's pcp silhouette .177 pistol and Crosman's 1720T pcp .177 pistol.....and I love them all. I purchased this 2300T because I wanted a gun for quick trips without the big air tank.....and I was curious to see how it stacked up against my other guns. In a word, I am delighted with the 2300T. It comes from the same basic design as the others in the higher priced models and shares the same pleasant shooting characteristics. As you spend more money, you get more "refinements". The trigger on the 2300"T is not quite as nice, but it is still just fine. It is only slightly less accurate than the high priced guns. I have been shooting golf balls and empty shotgun hulls from 20 yards and a standing position....and I hit more than I miss. This pistol is a great deal. Buy one.

Ace Case 21" Scoped Pistol Case

Ace Case 21 inch Scoped Pistol Case
Review entered on 2014-11-24 10:07:13

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Donald from USA on 2014-11-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Perfect size for my scope sighted Marauder pistol, nicely made and a bargain for the price. I gave this case a 4, as I compare it to a couple of cases I have from another company. The other guys case is really nice, but twice the price of the Ace Case, and they no longer make the other case.

Things I would have changed: Nothing to change, great as is.

Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
Review entered on 2014-12-17 11:04:39

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Donald from USA on 2014-12-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Great at any price, super at this price....

Things I would have changed: Nothing

Leapers UTG Accushot 1-8x28 Multi-Range CQB Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/2 MOA, 30mm Tube

Leapers UTG Accushot 1-8x28 Multi-Range CQB Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/2 MOA, 30mm Tube
Review entered on 2016-01-16 16:32:43

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Donald from USA on 2016-01-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: A very sturdy scope, nicely constructed....and beautifully bright. Love the reticule.... I am an active shooter/hunter for the past 60 years and was immediately impressed by this scope. My friends at our gun club got their first look at it a couple of days ago and it generated a lot of interest. I am already contemplating another of these scopes for a centerfire rifle but will get the model with 100 yd parallax.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.....

What others should know: The 35 yard parallax is just right for airguns. My new scope resides on a much modified Maurader, now in .30 cal, and I am searching for Miss Piggy..... I plan to invite her home for dinner.

UTG 4-16x56 Bubble Leveler AO Rifle Scope, SWAT AO, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Etched-Glass Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings

UTG 4-16x56 Bubble Leveler AO Rifle Scope, SWAT AO, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Etched-Glass Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube, Weaver/Picatinny Rings
Review entered on 2017-02-02 20:50:09

3.0 3.0

4.0 4.0

By Donald from USA on 2017-02-02
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: It is a decent, sturdy scope for the money

Things I would have changed: If you are buying this scope mainly for the bubble level....don't do it.

What others should know: When the vertical crosshair bisects the bubble, that crosshair is NOT vertical. I verified this with vee blocks, levels and plumb line. The plumb was a hanging eight foot 2x4. (One of the rare, straight ones). Had I purchased this scope with no bubble level, I. Would be quite pleased with it. By the way...I sent the first scope back to Pyramyd and got the usual excellant customer service and a quick replacement. The second scope was the same as the first, but I kept it. On the first scope, the illuminated reticle did not illuminate.

AirForce Texan Big Bore Air Rifle

AirForce Texan Big Bore Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2017-03-17 21:58:47

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Donald from USA on 2017-03-17
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: I like the technical design, the quality of the build, and the fact that it delivers what you paid for. The trigger is exactly what you expect from AirForce, the cocking effort very light, loading is quick and easy....and it is quite accurate. I just received my .308 Texan and today was it's maiden voyage. Since it was a hasty trip, I left all three of my chronographs home. To me, accuracy is not just important, it is everything. Using a not great bench rest, scope set on 4x, and zero tuning....my fitst groups at 25 yards could be covered easily by a quarter, and a couple by a nickel. One group at 40 yards was 1 1/4". All groups started at 3000 psi and were 5 shots in a row, then refill. I am very pleased. I have not touched the power wheel, but it was about 75%. These groups were with JSB Exacts....50.15 gr. I lubed all pellets and bullets with a very light tumble lube (very gently) with a red grease from Cherrybalmz. It is very impressive.

Things I would have changed: I would really like to see the scope right down on the barrel. I know that would complicate the trade mark design, but that would be what I would change

What others should know: Beside the JSB's, I shot a bunch of my 65 gr short flat point bullets and they show a lot of promise, and will get more experimentation later. Just for ffun, I shot a batch of my 170 gr short flat points at 40 yards but while the group was about 3", the bullets keyholed as they were just a bit unstable. I speculate that this gun will stabilize bullets up to 100 gr, perhaps more. I am delighted with this gun.

AirForce Texan Big Bore Air Rifle

AirForce Texan Big Bore Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2017-04-04 21:02:32

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Donald from USA on 2017-04-04
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The build and the "mechanism" are outstanding. The trigger is very nice..crisp and light......the accuracy of my new .308 is what I have dreamed of.

Things I would have changed: I would love to see the butt stock lowered and the scope mounted close to the line of the bore. I know this won't happen, but it sure would please me.

What others should know: In my shooting world, accuracy is King. Period. Today was my second outting with my Texan .308. I have not moved the "power wheel" from it's factory setting.....and five shot groups have been under an inch from 65 yards with JSB EXACT DIABOLO, 50.15 Gr, with 1/2 - 3/4" penetration into eucalyptus logs. I think I have died and gone to AirGun Heaven. I have also tried my home cast 65 gr bullets and they show great promise. I also tried some of my home cast 180 gr bullets normally used in my powder burners, but those were too long/heavy and were not stabilized. I believe cast bullets of 100 gr or a bit more will work in this gun. I'll let you know when time allows. My five shot groups were shot one after the other, with no air fills in between. At least six good shots without the groups showing low shots. My mind is boggled by this performance. You NEED a Texan .308......

Navigation