Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Crosman Silhouette PCP Air Pistol

    Crosman Silhouette PCP Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-09-11 21:11:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2011-09-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is pleasing to the eye, feels "right" in your hand, and shoots very accurately. I am a fanatic on triggers, and this one is pure delight. I sold my 1700P to get this 1701P (specifically for the newly designed trigger) and am very glad that I did. This gun is also amazingly quiet.
    Things I would have changed:The grip panels move on the frame even thought the screws are quite tight. I'll do some bedding on the grips.
    What others should know:Other than the loose grips, there is nothing not to like about this gun. I have been a hand gunner and hand gun hunter for 50 years and I really, really love this pistol.

    Product: Crosman Silhouette PCP Air Pistol

    Crosman Silhouette PCP Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-09-24 18:35:36

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2011-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The trigger is superb, the accuracy really great, it fits my hand and points naturally, and it's is esthetically very pleasing. It is also very quiet.
    Things I would have changed:This is a small nit to pick, but the grips move around on the grip frame and you notice this while shooting. A bit of tape, a shim or some bedding compound will fix this quickly.
    What others should know:Mine seems to prefer heavy pellets....

    Product: Crosman 1720T PCP Target Air Pistol

    Crosman 1720T PCP Target Air Pistol Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-07-15 21:40:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2013-07-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I owned the 1700T, still own the 1701T....and now the 1720T....they just keep getting better and better. The trigger is excellent, as I knew it would be. Balance, feel and "operability" are fantastic. This gun just feels good in your hand. I have not bench rested this gun, but my standard targets are empty 12GA hulls scattered on the ground at 25 yards, or a bit farther out. Shooting from off hand, most of them are hit with a resounding "thwok" and a good jump.
    Things I would have changed:The grips are ok, but they don't fit the gun tightly, and wiggle a bit as you shoot. I'll fix this easily as I did on my other two 1700 series. Like the others, I wish the cap on the fill connector was threaded....and mostly, I'd like to see a slightly larger pressure gauge, and that gauge should have the 3000 psi mark on mid scale.....not way up at the top end. Most gauges are most accurate at mid scale, and you do not want to overcharge this neat gun.
    What others should know:If noise is a consideration to you, like it is to me.....rest assured, this is your gun. On the front inch or so of the barrel, there are ports under the shroud. This thing is "mouse fart" quiet. Much quieter than my other two. If you need a quiet target.....Pour an inch deep (or more) of melted lead into a cheap pie pan, and let it go solid. Put a couple of eye screws into your new backstop, and hang it up. Lead pellets hitting the lead backstop are really quiet. They don't bang and they don't bounce....they just hit and fall off.....very quietly. I have put over 1000 pellets through this gun in a couple of weeks.....and I like it better every day.

    Product: Hawke Sport Optics 2-Pc Adapter, 3/8" to Weaver Rail

    Hawke Sport Optics 2-Pc Adapter, 3/8 inch to Weaver Rail
    Review entered on 2013-07-28 09:58:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2013-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This mount is solid and well made. It fits the existing 11mm dovetail very closely.....and the adapter is low.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing

    Product: Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

    UTG Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Accushot Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
    Review entered on 2013-09-13 00:23:41

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2013-09-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a fine looking, well built scope with all of the proper accoutrements.....side focus, positive adjustment clicks....and great glass.
    Things I would have changed:I shoot and hunt very small targets....mostly insects and small rodents. The reticule on the Leapers is just too heavy to work well for me. When the Centerpoint 4-16x scopes come back in stock, I'll get one, and send this scope down the road
    What others should know:This scope is fine quality......it just doesn't fit my purpose. If you shoot slightly larger targets (game), you'll love this scope.....and the great price.

    Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

    UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
    Review entered on 2014-07-25 10:22:41

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2014-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Many air guns use 11mm for sight mounting, but most "red dot" sights are equipped to fit the Weaver system. This adapter is the perfect solution to this problem.
    Things I would have changed:No changes needed.
    What others should know:Buy this, you'll like it

    Product: Crosman 2300T

    Crosman 2300T Air gun
    Review entered on 2014-07-26 18:14:42

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2014-07-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It looks great, feels natural in my hands, is quite accurate and has a not bad trigger.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, especially at this reasonable price.
    What others should know:I am 70 years old, Retired Army and a life long pistol shooter. I shoot at our club range at least once a week, and I hunt with a handgun at every opportunity. I currently own and shoot the Maurader .22 pistol,Crosman's pcp silhouette .177 pistol and Crosman's 1720T pcp .177 pistol.....and I love them all. I purchased this 2300T because I wanted a gun for quick trips without the big air tank.....and I was curious to see how it stacked up against my other guns. In a word, I am delighted with the 2300T. It comes from the same basic design as the others in the higher priced models and shares the same pleasant shooting characteristics. As you spend more money, you get more "refinements". The trigger on the 2300"T is not quite as nice, but it is still just fine. It is only slightly less accurate than the high priced guns. I have been shooting golf balls and empty shotgun hulls from 20 yards and a standing position....and I hit more than I miss. This pistol is a great deal. Buy one.

    Product: Ace Case 21" Scoped Pistol Case

    Ace Case 21 inch Scoped Pistol Case
    Review entered on 2014-11-24 11:07:13

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2014-11-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Perfect size for my scope sighted Marauder pistol, nicely made and a bargain for the price. I gave this case a 4, as I compare it to a couple of cases I have from another company. The other guys case is really nice, but twice the price of the Ace Case, and they no longer make the other case.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing to change, great as is.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

    UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
    Review entered on 2014-12-17 12:04:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2014-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great at any price, super at this price....
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top