Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Tech Force 1" Rings, High, 9.5-13mm Dovetail, See-Thru

    Tech Force 1 inch Rings, High, 9.5-13mm Dovetail, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2011-11-07 09:37:46

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By James from USA on 2011-11-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Not much...they are black maybe?
    Things I would have changed:The rings were cut strangely and sit off on an angle on the dovetail. This places the scope in a position where it is ever so slightly off to the side. Not optimal for the accuracy of a rifle.
    What others should know:Buy the Centerpoint high rings. They are much nicer and more precise.

    Product: Tech Force 1-Pc Mount, 1" Rings, 11mm Dovetail, See-Thru

    Tech Force 1-Pc Mount, 1 inch Rings, 11mm Dovetail, See-Thru
    Review entered on 2011-11-07 09:39:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-11-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent rings! If you have the space to be able to install a one piece mount, these rings work well. They are well made and have a positive lock.
    Things I would have changed:N/A
    What others should know:The see through slot is nice, as you could actually use the open sights of many rifles if needed.

    Product: CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x50AO Rifle Scope, Red/Green Ill. Reticle, 1" Tube

    CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x50AO Rifle Scope, Red/Green Ill. Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2011-11-07 09:43:08

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-11-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is one nice scope! At this price, I was a bit skeptical, but this is fantastic. I actually purchased this for a friend of mine and we mounted it up on his Crosman rifle. The clarity of the optics is amazing. Centerpoint is one of the top manufactures of optics in this price range in my opinion. I can't speak highly enough of Crosman's customer service either.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:I own the Leapers 4-16 x50MM. These two scopes are almost identical.

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-11 09:10:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are really great pellets for the buck. They are pretty much an exact match to the Crosman Premier HP's, but the skirts are much more uniformed. I suspect they are made in the same place from the same die, but likely under tighter tolerances for selection. They group fairly well with my Marauder, but still had a few fliers due to the light weight. They work very well in my Bejni Trail NP.
    Things I would have changed:N/A
    What others should know:As always with Pyramyd Air.... Buy three and get yourself a free one!

    Product: Plano Single Scoped Rifle Case + Installation, 51.5"

    Plano Single Scoped Rifle Case + Installation, 51.5 inch
    Review entered on 2011-11-11 09:13:47

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a fairly decent hard case for the money. The interior is padded with thick foam which allows for a very tight fit on the rifle. When closed, it will not move around within. I can also place extra mags for my Marauder within this case and they stay put when closed.
    Things I would have changed:The hinges, are just OK, but the handle leaves a little to be desired. The case has a litte flex or give to it in the area of the handle, but nothing I would be too concerned about for the price range of this case.
    What others should know:Pyramyd Air will mount and ship a rifle within this box if purchased together. I purchased the Marauder packed deal. Nice little extra!

    Product: Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset

    Leapers 5th Gen 4-16x50AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Red/Green Mil-Dot Reticle, Zero Lock/Reset
    Review entered on 2011-11-11 09:17:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fantastic scope for the buck! This has a nice range of 4x to 16x. As with most scopes at full magnification, the image tends to get a bit grainy, but this one seems to do better than others I own. The illuminated reticle is nice, but as many of us already know, won't be used most of the time. The large 50mm objective is amazing and captures a lot of light.
    Things I would have changed:N/A
    What others should know:Make sure to get some High Rings to mount this scope as it does not come with any. The High Rings are needed to allow the large objective bell to clear the rifle. This scope also comes with nice flip open caps which are not pictured. Nice little extra!

    Product: CenterPoint 1" Rings, High, 3/8" Dovetail

    CenterPoint 1 inch Rings, High, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2011-11-11 09:18:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great rings with a 50mm objective scope. Centerpoint makes excellent optics and their rings leave nothing to be desired either. Nicely made and keep the scope in one place!
    Things I would have changed:None.
    What others should know:Work well with 50mm objectives.

    Product: Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns
    Review entered on 2011-11-11 09:24:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pump works well. While I know these things are not cheap, this pump is fairly well made and has a nice bleeder valve. You will obtain large muscles from using this thing for sure! In my opinion, a hand pump is a must have for PCP rifles, even if you own a tank. With a rifle like the Marauder, this pump will take you from around 1800 psi to 2800 psi in around 85 to 90 pumps. You will need to take break when you are done!
    Things I would have changed:With time, I feel the price on these hand pumps, along with other manufactures will likely fall a bit. This would be a much better price point in the 129.00 range as opposed to 179.00. Even still, despite many reviews, this pump is fairly well made.
    What others should know:You will want to avoid over use of this pump by letting it get too warm. I you take very large shot strings and deplete the pressure in your rifle too much, you might want to fill part way, take a break to let the pump shaft and mechanism cool, and then start again. The goal would be to avoid placing heated air which will condensate within your air reservoir.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds

    Benjamin Marauder Rifle Mag, 22 Cal, 10rds
    Review entered on 2011-11-11 09:26:02

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great price, well designed and excellent fit within the breech of the Marauder. Buy yourself two or three extras to go with the one that comes with the Marauder.
    Things I would have changed:N.A.
    What others should know:I have 4 in total. I only use 3 most of the time as 40 shots through the Marauder is pushing the limits of your shot string, unless your gun is tuned to fire a slightly lower pressures.

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-11-11 09:30:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:What can say that others have not already. This is the best rifle I have ever owned. Quieter than my Benjamin Trail NP by easily half. Trigger is great. Fit and finish are superb. I know it is expensive, but you get what you pay for. This is easily a 100 yard rifle. Anything within 50 yards is an easy target with this. Fires well from the standing position, and does not need the artillery hold that is need by most springer rifles. As some might know, this gun is very easy to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:I would love to see this rifle offered with a synthetic stock. While I enjoy the hardwood stock, the beech that companies are using these days is not great. Walnut for a gun within this price range would be a much better fit. Beech is very soft and over time, this stock will obtain dings and dents easier than a harder wood.
    What others should know:Purchase a few extra mags for your rifle. You won't be disappointed with your Marauder, even though it costs a pretty penny.

    Product: Walther PPK/S Black BB gun

    Walther PPK/S Black BB gun Air gun
    Review entered on 2011-11-13 10:37:54

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By James from USA on 2011-11-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Walther PPK is one of the most fun little plinkers you can purchase for the money. This thing is solid, has an all metal slide and feels like the real deal. On the chrony, this pistol averages 275 FPS or so depending on ambient temperatures. The blowback action is fantastic and allows for a realistic feel. The trigger on this pistol is very nice. If you shoot sparingle and space out the shots, on a warm day you can get 10 clips (150) shots out of this pistol, though you will have to cycle the slide from time to time. The accuracy is a bid of this gun's downfall, but from 15' or so, it is a real blast!
    Things I would have changed:Modify the design to remove the CO2 knob from the bottom. From time to time, it interferes with the easy removal of the magazine, depending on where the know stops into position with a new cartridge. Not a huge issue.
    What others should know:Buy one now. And order about 6 extra magazines. You won't be disappointed if you are looking for a nice plinker that is fun to shoot. If you are looking for a 20 yard tack driver, this is not the pistol for you!

    Product: Walther PPK/S magazines, 3 Clips 15 BBs/clip

    Walther PPK/S magazines, 3 Clips 15 BBs/clip
    Review entered on 2011-11-20 11:25:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These magazines are fairly easy to load and a must have for the WALTHER PPKS. Get yourself about 9 of these guys and your shooting experience with the PPKS will be much more fun!
    Things I would have changed:N/A

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-11-20 11:27:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have purchased many pellet brands over the years, and the JSB are among the top yet. The pellets are all clean, and do not have deformations that many others have. These perform very very well within my Benjamin Trail NP and my Benjamin Marauder .22. They fly stable and true!
    Things I would have changed:N/A
    What others should know:Buy 3 Tins and get 1 Free!!!! Pyramyd rocks!

    Product: Crosman Pellgun oil

    Crosman Pellgun oil
    Review entered on 2011-11-25 11:48:17

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-11-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A drop of this on the top of each Co2 cartridge prior to installing it into your favorite gun will keep the seals conditioned and provide for extended life.
    Things I would have changed:None

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 350ct
    Review entered on 2011-12-17 02:21:31

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2011-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:JSB makes some of the very best and most consistent pellets on the market. These are no exception. Work well and fly true in my Benjamin Trail NP XL.
    Things I would have changed:N/A
    What others should know:Buy 3 and get 1 free!

    Product: Shooting Chrony Ballistic Printer

    Shooting Chrony Ballistic Printer
    Review entered on 2011-12-17 02:24:29

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2011-12-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This printer is a must have for anyone that spends a lot of time with a Chrony. Record shot strings with ease to calculate tunings and velocities.
    Things I would have changed:The unit should come with more paper! The unit gets a little erratic when it is unplugged from the Chrony itself. If it is off, it turns on. If it is On sometimes it begins to print and can't be stopped without removing the batteries.
    What others should know:Store the unit with the batteries removed. I find it is easily turned on in storage as the on button is a soft key.

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2012-01-07 10:15:29

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2012-01-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A decent scope which I placed upon my son's Benjamin Discovery rifle. It has decent parallax adjustment and seems to hold its accuracy well. The 32mm objective is a nice size for a smaller rifle. I like keeping the scope down close to the bore, and this scope allows that. Nice flip open caps that can be removed.
    Things I would have changed:Removable scope caps should be a thing of the past. A simple adjustable turret would be reasonable on a scope within this price range. The optics are nice and clear, but the fit and finish on this scope is a little off. When looking into the front objective of the scope, you can see glue and unpainted threads where it was assembled.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top