Date: 24/8/2016 16:48
0

Customer Reviews by Daniel from USA

EBOS CO2 BB gun

Umarex EBOS CO2 BB gun Air rifle
Review entered on 2010-11-27 10:19:41

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Daniel from USA on 2010-11-27
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Things I liked: Weght,engineering,ergonomics,fun to shoot. Hits pretty hard,at least in the begining like all CO2's.

Things I would have changed: Sights are really basic and elevation adjustment is vague at best.Needs an adapter kit available for larger refill tanks to make it more economical to shoot.

What others should know: This is no kid's toy! BB's bounce back, and when they are coming out at 500 rounds per minute, eye protection is imperative.Goggles, not eyeglasses!

Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2011-07-16 22:17:27

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2011-07-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Things I liked: Nice looking scope. Has clear image with more light than my older Bushnell Sportview 4x.m I like the reticule with mildots. Something new to play with. I have it on my Marauder .25. Excellent combo for me!Lots of nice features for the money.

Things I would have changed: To me, the covers are too cumbersome. I took them off right out of the box.When it's time to shoot,---shoot, don't be messing around with lens covers!

What others should know: Bought this scope for a pcp knowing I can switch it to one of my magnum springers and it will hold up!

Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1" Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail

UTG Leapers Accushot 1-Pc Mount w/1 inch Rings, High, 11mm Dovetail
Review entered on 2011-08-06 08:42:10

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Daniel from USA on 2011-08-06
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Things I liked: Sturdy!

Things I would have changed: Nothing for the money.

What others should know: I have the mount on my Beeman R1 to stop scope shift. It looks like it should do the job with the lengthy base and locking receiver pin built into it.However, I'm still waiting on my scope from repair service at Bushnell to try it all out.

Crosman Pellgun oil

Crosman Pellgun oil
Review entered on 2012-06-22 09:17:16

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2012-06-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Quality and price.

What others should know: Use this in all my CO2 guns, one drop on the cartridge neck, to keeps seals lubed and working.

Gamo Ammo Pouch, Nylon, Hook-and-Loop Close, Black

Gamo Ammo Pouch, Nylon, Hook-and-Loop Close, Black
Review entered on 2012-06-22 09:25:47

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

By Daniel from USA on 2012-06-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Velcro seal on belt end is fast and easy to put on as I am going hunting/shooting.

Things I would have changed: Design of pouch flaps inside. Takes up pellet storage room and sometimes causes pellets to fall out when you open pouch.

What others should know: I bought one of these to put my .177 cal. pellets in as I have two of the Crossman ones for my .22 cal guns. It looks slighly different and that was the purpose so I didn't always grab the wrong cal. pouch. They are very much the same in function.

Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct

Gamo .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Round Lead Balls, 250ct
Review entered on 2012-06-22 09:31:01

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

By Daniel from USA on 2012-06-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Reasonable price for plinking ammo.

Things I would have changed: Make them equal size and weight!

What others should know: Some are large and hard to seat, others fall out of sight in chamber on my Gamo Delta. They shoot low as compared to the Gamo Hunter pellets. Not a bad group with them if you sort sizes. Shouldn't have to though!

Benjamin Assorted Hunting Pellets, .22 Cal, 400ct

Benjamin Assorted Hunting Pellets, .22 Cal, 400ct
Review entered on 2012-06-22 09:37:55

3.0 3.0

2.0 2.0

By Daniel from USA on 2012-06-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: The idea of a pack of samples to try to find the right pellet for my .22 guns.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, maybe packaging. These are easy to spill after opening and hard to get out of the small compartments, it seems.

What others should know: Good luck! I only found one pellet that shot with consistency in my R1 and Gamo Whisper. That was the Benjamin hollowpoint which is probably the same pellet as the Crossman Premier hollowpoint that I use all the time as a favorite in these two rifles. The rest of the pack, to me, will be plinker pellets.

Gamo .177 Pellet Sampler Pack

Gamo .177 Pellet Sampler Pack
Review entered on 2012-06-22 09:41:42

2.0 2.0

3.0 3.0

By Daniel from USA on 2012-06-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Combo pack to at least try different pellets at a reasonable cost.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Served my purose of looking to improve accuracy on my .177 air gun. The Gamo Hunters were the one in this set to try. The others are just plinkers to me now.

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-06-22 09:46:29

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Daniel from USA on 2012-06-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Good looking, qulity pellet. Had to try these!

Things I would have changed: Price is a little high, but if they perform, it's worth it.

What others should know: Haven't shot enough of them yet to really tell if they will be my go-to pellet in my .22 air rifles yet or not. Still experimenting at all ranges. So far, they are.

Air Venturi CO2 Bulk-Fill Adapter, Fits Umarex EBOS

Air Venturi CO2 Bulk-Fill Adapter, Fits Umarex EBOS
Review entered on 2013-07-15 08:05:32

4.0 4.0

3.0 3.0

By Daniel from USA on 2013-07-15
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Hole for leverage to turn adapter in tight, black anodized finish.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Couldn't get it to seal completely on my EBOS. Or maybe it seals but there is a leak internally with the gun's valve. Still, it is such a slow hissing leak that it works with a 20oz cylinder muuuuuuch longer than the 88g, expensive ones. Am happy with it.

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct
Review entered on 2014-08-05 10:35:00

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2014-08-05
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Best economical pellet for my .22 Gamo Whisper!

Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle

Weihrauch HW30S Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2014-11-22 09:09:44

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2014-11-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
3.52 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Light, easy to cock, slim to carry, great workmanship, and very accurate.

Things I would have changed: Put fibre optic sights on it.

What others should know: The most accurate springer I have and have shot! Likes most any pellet. Mine even groups great with Daisy HP's. Doubt if I will want to even scope this one.

Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green

Air Venturi Pellet Pen, Holds 15 .22-Cal Pellets, Green
Review entered on 2014-12-23 08:44:59

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Daniel from USA on 2014-12-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Compact way to carry a few pellets when not planning on shooting all day.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: I have one of these in .177 and .22. The .22 cal one seems to need more pressure to fully seat the pellet in my gun. The .177 is possible to load two pellets at the same time if you push a little too hard. All things considered though, I like the idea and convenience of this item.

Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle Magazine, .25 Cal, 8 Rds

Benjamin Marauder Air Rifle Magazine, .25 Cal, 8 Rds
Review entered on 2014-12-23 08:52:02

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Daniel from USA on 2014-12-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Cost! Some mags for PCP guns are outrageous! Just bought yhis one for 2 reasons......a backup to the one that came with the Marauder, and now instead of only 8 shots handy, I have 16 before reloading.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Some pellets load easier than others, and some brands, I hear won't function at all in these type mags.I hear that the Polymags , for one, come in a shorter version now to address this issue.

Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
Review entered on 2014-12-23 08:59:15

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Daniel from USA on 2014-12-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Well made, consistent, innovative design pellet that really works!

Things I would have changed: The cost is prohibitive to most except for hunting only.

What others should know: I have 3 .22 cal air rifles. These pellets grouped poorly in my Nitro Venum and Gamo Whisper, but were the tightest group I ever saw come out of my Beeman R1, and I have shot all brands from it. They really twaack when they hit a squirrel, and do a lot of damage.

Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct

Benjamin .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Domed, 200ct
Review entered on 2015-05-23 07:09:59

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2015-05-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Bought a tin of the Benjamin pointed pellets to try in my Marauder .25 because that is the only choice I had at the local gun dealer.What a splatter pattern! I ordered 4 tins of these Benjamin Domes from PA that is what I was trying to find at the local store. I have a good relation with the helpfull guy in charge of air gun related products there so I showed him a target that I shot with the pointed and the domes to compare it with. He said he ordered a bunch of the domes now and would discontinure stocking the pointed hunting pellets. Same with all calibres of those pointed!

Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, 3/8" Rings

Leapers UTG 4x32 AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, 3/8 inch Rings
Review entered on 2015-06-22 08:23:37

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Daniel from USA on 2015-06-22
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Overall size is fine on my HW30. Like the sharpness and the mildots,and the rings have a peg to hold scope from moving.

Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

What others should know: Nice, clear 4x hunting scope.

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
Review entered on 2015-10-24 10:48:17

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Daniel from USA on 2015-10-24
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Well made! Was hoping I could find one that had the vertical stop pin, and this one does.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Needs a vertical stop pinto securely stop scope creep even though you might think using a picatinny mount will sufice. You still need it "anchored'' to the receiver with the vertical stop pin, which this mount has!

RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
Review entered on 2015-11-09 09:53:34

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2015-11-09
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Saved a few of these from a pellet test I did on all of my .22 air rifles for a test on any future new air guns and found they shot best groups in my new Gamo Accu.22 rifle.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Sometimes I shoot pest birds off the feeder and the domes and even hollow points pass thru and do damage to the feeder. These flats dump all their energy in the bird, and seldom pass thru.

Daisy PrecisionMax .22 Cal, 13.8 Grains, Flat Nose, 500ct

Daisy PrecisionMax .22 Cal, 13.8 Grains, Flat Nose, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-12-28 09:03:55

4.0 4.0

5.0 5.0

4.0 4.0

By Daniel from USA on 2015-12-28
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: They shoot best groups of many pellets tested in my New Gamo Accu .22 underlever, and they are cheap! They extend all energy in small game without pass thru. They are very accurate in my rifle out to 25 yards [maybe more, I just care about 25 yard grouping for my use.] They really don't group that badly in any of my other .22 breakbarrels, but not the favorite pellet in them. Bought 1500 of them at PA.

Things I would have changed: Not a thing! Am very happy with this flat nosed pellet by Daisy. The Daisy points and other shapes do not do well in my applications.

What others should know: Might be worth your while to buy a small Daisy sampler pack! You might be surprised with these!

Walther CP99 Compact Laser

Walther CP99 Compact Laser
Review entered on 2016-02-12 09:06:29

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2016-02-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Now I can sight in my well liked CP99 Walther BB pistol. You need one of these because the open sights are fixed on this gun and you have to do a hold over/under and guess Kentucky windage all the time that slows you down and causes inaccuracy.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. Seems well made.

What others should know: Did have it slip forward out of it's mount twice. Not sure yet what was causing it to do that.

RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
Review entered on 2016-02-12 09:11:21

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2016-02-12
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: This seems to be the most accurate pellet in my new HW30S .177 air rifle. Very tight groups at 25 yards and beat out the Crossman HP's.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: These are well made consistent pellets that really group well in most all my .177 guns. They are light and may not do so well in the magnum guns but worth a try!

RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct

RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct
Review entered on 2016-04-23 08:03:53

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

5.0 5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2016-04-23
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: After many pellets tested I found these were the most accurate at my 25 yard shooting distance with my new Gamo ACCU.22.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, except a threaded tin would be nicer.

What others should know: These pellets are uniform and deadly accurate out of my gun.

Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns

Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns
Review entered on 2016-05-16 07:50:45

4.0 4.0

4.0 4.0

By Daniel from USA on 2016-05-16
See all my reviews
Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings

Verified Purchase

Things I liked: Ready to use on my Benjamin Discovery, and maybe Marauder, right out of the box. Seems well built.

Things I would have changed: It doesn't have a moisture filter, even as an option.

What others should know: Takes work to pump rifles! Was running both my Disco and Marauder on co2. Easy, cheap power source but wanted a pump to be independent of expiring co2 tanks, and to get more power, if needed. I plan mostly to just fill the guns to the same level of air that the co2 fill provides so I can switch back and forth if I want and not have to change the scope settings. It works well for me.Easier pumping lower pressures, saves pump too.

Navigation