Product: Makarov CO2 BB Pistol

Legends Makarov CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2011-10-14 22:13:07

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2011-10-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:Of course, the fact of the mostly metal construction. It's a fine, accurate shooter, though, as another reviewer mentioned, it isn't favored by using Copperheads. It's nice to be able to cock by using the slide, or rapid shooting by just pulling the trigger. I wouldn't recommend using cleaning pellets, or ramming a patch down the barrel hoping to shoot it out. You'll end up taking the gun apart. Now I know. Overall, it's an impressive pistol that shoots well and is a lot of fun.
Things I would have changed:Nothing, once you find the BBs that work best.
What others should know:Lots of shots from a cylinder of CO2

Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
Review entered on 2011-10-14 22:20:17

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2011-10-14
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Easy to set up with all tools included. Just the ticket to mounting Weaver mounting optics to a 2240 with a metal breech. Well made and sturdy make for a solid product.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Nope

Product: Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Bullseye Targets, 8" Round, 25ct

Birchwood Casey Dirty Bird Bullseye Targets, 8 inch Round, 25ct
Review entered on 2011-10-15 11:27:10

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Randall from USA on 2011-10-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Sturdy and will stand up to bad weather. Very easy to see shots
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Nope

Product: Crosman 2240

Crosman 2240 Air gun
Review entered on 2011-10-17 16:17:53

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2011-10-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This has to be one of the finest air pistols made, especially for the price. It's relatively easy to modify to increase shooting enjoyment, yet, out of the box it's quite a shooter.
Things I would have changed:An additional screw in the grips would be nice.

Product: UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin

UTG 11mm-to-Weaver Adapter, Vertical Scope Stop Pin
Review entered on 2011-10-28 09:48:16

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2011-10-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I picked up one of these in order to mount a red dot sight on my air pistol. It was very easy to install, and holds the sight securely. No problms.
Things I would have changed:Nothing

Product: Makarov CO2 BB Pistol

Legends Makarov CO2 BB Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2011-10-30 15:47:28

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Randall from USA on 2011-10-30
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This is a superb BB pistol that allows various options for cocking- pull the slide back, cock the hammer, or shoot simply by pulling the trigger. Everyone who visits wants to shoot this pistol. It has the weight of a firearm and sits nicely in hand. Copperhead BBs don't work particularly well, jamming on occasion. Daisy zinc coated BBs will give accurate, trouble free shots, making for an enjoyable, quite accurate shooting session. Many shots are had from a single canister of CO2, and loading them is a piece of cake. Certainly a best buy.
Things I would have changed:nada
What others should know:This one's worth it

Product: Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 2400ct

Daisy Premium Grade .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc Plated BBs, 2400ct
Review entered on 2011-11-04 12:41:19

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2011-11-04
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:I've found these BBs to be trouble free regardless of the gun that shoots them.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Good choice for the picky Makaov pistol.

Product: Dan Wesson 8" CO2 BB Revolver, Black

Dan Wesson 8 inch CO2 BB Revolver, Black Air gun
Review entered on 2012-01-13 13:24:09

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2012-01-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:If you're looking for accuracy in a well made BB pistol, then this gun is well worth it. The Weaver rail (included) allows the addition of a scope, or red dot sight. The balance is right, and the grip is comfortable, with a rubbery feel. The entire package is a fine piece of work that you won't want to put down once you've begun shooting. A speed loader and 6 extra bullets are included, along with an Allen wrench for the rail.
Things I would have changed:A gun of this quality deserves a box, not the, hard to open, clam that surrounds it.
What others should know:Prepare to become very fond of this excellent pistol.

Product: Walther 4x32 Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1" Tube, 11mm Rings

Walther 4x32 Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1 inch Tube, 11mm Rings
Review entered on 2012-01-23 10:49:42

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2012-01-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This fixed magnification scope has a lot going for it. It's designed especially for airguns, offers a sharp view with a fine reticule, and has a focus adjustment. For the cost, the quality is remarkable.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:For an inexpensive scope, this one's the real deal.

Product: Diana RWS LP8

Diana RWS LP8 Air gun
Review entered on 2012-02-15 16:26:24

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2012-02-15
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This is a high quality pistol that's quite accurate, and is well worth the purchase price. Included in the package is a cocking aid which slides on to the end of the barrel, though since this pistol isn't very hard to cock, it's more of a convenience than a necessity. "Repeatable accuracy" is exactly what you get from this beast. The grip is comfortable, and the balance makes for enjoyable shooting sessions of long duration. It's also a pretty quiet pistol. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase of this fine shooter.
What others should know:Buy plenty of ammo.

Product: Aftermath LS635 SOCOM Tactical Laser

Aftermath LS635 SOCOM Tactical Laser
Review entered on 2012-03-13 17:03:38

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:4.0 4.0

  By Randall from USA on 2012-03-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Nicely made with a very bright beam and is easy to mount.
Things I would have changed:The directions weren't specific to this model making for confusion, and it takes quite a while to zero.
What others should know:Prepare to use a lot of ammo sighting in.

Product: NcSTAR 2.5x30 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle, Weaver Rings

NcStar NcSTAR 2.5x30 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle, Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2012-07-12 14:56:17

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2012-07-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I have two of these scopes which I use on two different spring-piston pistols. They hold their zero, and stand up well to the punishing recoil of springers. The reticle is hair thin, and easily brought into focus. It's easy to sight in, and the optics are nice and clear. The objective lens is adjustable for parallax by loosening the locking ring. For the price, it's a best buy.
What others should know:You won't spend much to get a solid scope.

Product: Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct

Beeman .177 Cal, 7.7 Grains, Wadcutter, Coated, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-07-17 09:29:51

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2012-07-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I'm impressed with the consistency and accuracy of these inexpensive pellets. I also find them to be clean, not only to the bore, but my fingers too. You can spend a lot more and not get pellets this nice.
What others should know:Excellent product

Product: IZH 53M Air pistol

IZH-Baikal IZH 53M Air pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2012-07-27 19:53:27

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2012-07-27
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:It's easy to understand why so many have bought this pistol; it's the coolest springer that I've shot, and I own four springer pistols. It's light, easy to cock, has improved sights, and it's quite accurate. It also has a light, quick trigger. It's effortless to cock, making long shooting sessions a breeze. No, it's not a powerhouse, but it doesn't need to be; it was designed for 10 meter practice. The manual explains how to tear the pistol down for maintenance, and included a blowup with all parts identified. It comes with a cleaning rod for convenience.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:Pellets need to be pushed into the breech; a ballpoint pen, or a small Allen wrench will work. Buy plenty of pellets for this fun gun.

Product: Leapers Accushot 1" Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap

UTG Leapers Accushot 1 inch Rings, Medium, 3/8 inch Dovetail, 4 Screws/Cap
Review entered on 2012-08-17 10:16:22

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2012-08-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.02 ratings
 
Things I liked:After trying other brands of mounting rings, I prefer the Accushots because of the heavy duty hardware, and the stop pin. They stay put, and hold the zero of the scope.

Product: Ruger Mark 1 Air Pistol

Ruger Mark 1 Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2012-08-17 12:13:58

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Randall from USA on 2012-08-17
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Although there's an abundance of plastic on this pistol, it's well made and accurate. Like other springers, it takes some practice to shoot consistently accurate. As other's have stated, the trigger pull is hard, but with a little work on the trigger mechanism, it can be tuned to a much more acceptable pull. Overall it's a fine shooter with plenty of power.

Product: Ruger Mark 1 Air Pistol

Ruger Mark 1 Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2012-09-05 16:24:27

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2012-09-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Like any other spring-piston airgun, the more time spent with it, the better you'll shoot. There's quite a lot of plastic in the construction of this pistol, but it's in all the right places, and in no way detracts from its function, or accuracy, and, it's plenty accurate. If you plan to mount a scope, I'd suggest a 1-piece mount to avoid the optics sliding back on the rail. I own 3 other springer pistols, but simply for the enjoyment factor, I shoot the Ruger more than the others. You'll appreciate the cocking aid/extension it comes with, since, without it cocking could be difficult. Overall, it's a well designed piece of work and a joy to shoot.
What others should know:It is not pellet fussy

Product: Norica Tribal Basic

Norica Tribal Basic Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-09-09 12:30:30

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2012-09-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The Tribal is a well made and very accurate shooter. As many have mentioned, the trigger pull is quite hard. For those willing to remove the stock (4 screws) and depress the trigger (gun uncocked) to expose the hooked end of the sear, a little moly paste, or white lithium grease applied to the under-side of the sear makes for a much more enjoyable trigger. The grooved receiver has a handy scope stop to keep optics in place. After a short break-in period, tight groups are the norm, and the long barrel aids in cocking. Overall it's an accurate and fun gun to shoot, with plenty of power.

Product: Norica Tribal Basic

Norica Tribal Basic Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-09-23 10:39:35

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2012-09-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Other reviewers have praised the overall quality and accuracy of the Norica Tribal, and I find nothing in that regard to disagree with; it is well made and accurate. Another big plus is the well thought out scope stop, which is a small steel plate held in place with a screw. The open sights are also done well, with, makes sense, adjustments with numbers on the adjustment knobs. The weak point seems to be the stiff pulling trigger, and at first it can be quite daunting to shoot accurately with it. A little dab of moly paste, or white lithium grease on the underside of the hooked sear makes a welcome, and remarkable difference in the operation of the trigger. The price of these rifles, and the high quality of fit and finish helps make them a best buy. I liked the Tribal so much that I bought a model 56.
What others should know:Owners new to spring piston rifles should know to experiment with different pellets in order to find those that work best, and provide the greatest degree of accuracy. Also, a break-in period should be expected.

Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct

JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2012-10-13 11:38:58

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2012-10-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:I've tried many different pellets in my 1000 fps spring piston air rifle, but haven't found any to be as consistently accurate as these. Superb pellets.
What others should know:JSB pellets are well worth trying, especially if you're having accuracy issues.

Product: Norica Model 56 Basic

Norica Model 56 Basic Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-10-13 11:59:01

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2012-10-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This carbine size rifle is a high quality, well made and accurate gem. Its size, light weight, and easy cocking make it ideally suited for young shooters, though adults will find plenty of enjoyment here too. It has a nicely finished beech stock, fully adjustable fiber optic sights, and an automatic safety located in the trigger guard. There's an 11mm dovetail machined into the receiver tube. When choosing a scope, a compact size works best, since a full size scope can get in the way of cocking. It's not pellet fussy like more powerful springer guns, making it an inexpensive gun to shoot all day. An excellet shooter.

Product: Norica Massimo

Norica Massimo Air rifle
Review entered on 2012-12-22 16:00:58

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2012-12-22
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:It's unfortunate that the Norica line of air rifles hasn't caught on in the states. They make superb shooters for a bargain price, and the excellent Massimo is no exception. I've wanted one since I saw it, with its Browning semi-auto shotgun look. The trigger is known as the "Spanish Rekord", and is smooth and fully adjustable. The fixed sights are very nice, but it's with a scope that it shows its true pedigree as a very accurate gun The Massimo is on the long side, yet it only weighs 7.5 pounds. The metal and wood work are top notch, making this gun a looker as well as a smooth shooter.

Product: Stoeger Arms X5 Air Rifle

Stoeger Arms X5 Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-01-26 10:16:35

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2013-01-26
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:The X-5 is a very user friendly springer. It's very easy, and smooth to cock, and that lends itself to long shooting sessions. It's pretty quiet, and has only a slight recoil. The stock is very well done, and the finish of the metal work is excellent. It's also very accurate. It would be a fine choice for younger shooters and adults alike. Using Stoeger X-Match or H&N Sport pellets it's a tack driver.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Stock up on pellets.

Product: Tech Force 3-9x32 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube

Tech Force 3-9x32 AO Rifle Scope, Duplex Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube
Review entered on 2013-01-29 12:42:48

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2013-01-29
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This TF scope has excellent, and bright optics. It also has knobs on the adjustment turrets that eliminate the need for a coin, or screwdriver, to adjust windage and elevation. I use it on a powerful springer without any problems. The OA is a plus when shooting at different distances, and the focus adjustment assures sharp clarity. I like it so much that I bought another.

Product: Stoeger Arms X5 Air Rifle

Stoeger Arms X5 Air Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-02-28 11:58:50

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2013-02-28
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:The X5 is an easy cocking all day shooter with a lot going for it. The quality of the workmanship, and the excellent fit and finish are beyond what one might expect from a sub $100 airgun. And for those who like to tinker with, or tune their guns, it is an easy gun to dis and re-assemble. The is a notch in the top of the receiver, at the rear of the dovetail for a scope stop. It's also quite accurate, and 1/4" groups from 10 yards are easily obtained. The X5 shoots well using H&N Sport (8.18 gr) pellets. My gun, which I tune lubed, averages 545 fps. A serious gun for a modest cost makes this Stoeger a best buy.
What others should know:Lockup of the barrel is snug, and so, a forward slap of the muzzle brake may be necessary for cocking.

Product: Plano Soft Pistol Case, Large, Assorted Colors, 18"x10.25"

Plano Soft Pistol Case, Large, Assorted Colors, 18 inchx10.25 inch
Review entered on 2013-03-02 12:09:34

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2013-03-02
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:I bought this case to fit my scoped Beeman P5 The case is nicely padded, has a thick webbing handle that wraps around the bottom, and it has a storage pocket that's ideal for a tin of pellets. Very nice quality.

Product: Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock

Hatsan 95 Air Rifle Combo, Walnut Stock Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-04-08 16:23:55

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2013-04-08
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
1.01 rating
 
Things I liked:The quality of this fine shooter exceeds its price, and is a joy to shoot. The reason for my review isn't to repeat what others have said, but to clarify the adjustment of parallax on the scope. Actually, the scope is quite nice, but the parallax is most likely set to 50 yards. If you're shooting at 20 yds., it will be out of focus, and since it doesn't have an AO option, you'll need to manually adjust the objective (front) lens. Loosen the locking ring, and with your finger tip, turn the lens CCW until it's in focus, and when you move your head up and down, side to side, the reticle stays on target without any back and forth movement. Once accomplished, hold the lens from turning while tightening the locking ring, Aim and shoot.
What others should know:Some pellets fit very tight in the breech.

Product: BKL 1-Pc Mount, 4" Long, 1" Rings, 3/8" or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black

BKL 1-Pc Mount, 4 inch Long, 1 inch Rings, 3/8 inch or 11mm Dovetail, Matte Black
Review entered on 2013-05-03 10:42:53

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2013-05-03
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I choose to use BKL cantilevered mounts on my springer rifles and pistols, especially when there's an issue of other mounts moving back on the dovetails due to recoil. They offer the additional benefit of allowing more adjustability for eye relief. Sometimes the additional cost is more than justified by the performance and overall high quality.

Product: Beeman R7 Air Rifle, No Sights

Beeman R7 Air Rifle, No Sights Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-06-26 15:01:18

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2013-06-26
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:In the world of springer rifles, the R-7 is certainly among the finest made. They're manufactured by Weihrauch of Germany, and boasts Weihrauch's typical high quality. The handling and accuracy are superb, what some would call legendary. You can't go wrong with this carbine sized shooter with its fully adjustable Rekord trigger, especially if you're looking for repeatable accuracy, shot after shot.
Things I would have changed:Not a thing

Product: Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle

Weihrauch HW50S Breakbarrel Rifle Air rifle
Review entered on 2013-07-01 12:41:03

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2013-07-01
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Typical of Weihrauch guns is the high quality of manufacture and remarkable accuracy, and the HW50S is no exception to their high standards. The Rekord trigger, with its full adjustability, is among the finest available on an airgun. Compared to lesser guns, the cost may seem high, but in this case, you certainly will get more than what you pay for. There is no substitute for quality, and Weihrauch guns have it in spades.

Product: Weihrauch HW 75

Weihrauch HW 75 Air gun
Review entered on 2014-12-12 14:52:09

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2014-12-12
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This pistol, like the other Weihrauch-made guns I own, exudes overall quality, both in engineering and function. It is nicely balanced, which is helped by the design of the comfortable grips. The accuracy is impressive. The trigger, which is adjustable, is superb. A scope, or red dot, fits nice and secure on the rail. Overall, a fine work of craftsmanship that is a pleasure to own and shoot. I haven't found it to be picky about the pellets used. A spare breech seal, and an Allen wrench for trigger adjustment are included.
Things I would have changed:Nada
What others should know:It takes some effort to cock the gun, and you'll want to take care to not pinch a finger when closing...don't ask.

Product: Swiss Arms Tactical Gun Case, Black, 38.50"

Swiss Arms Tactical Gun Case, Black, 38.50 inch
Review entered on 2015-01-09 11:59:25

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2015-01-09
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Nicely made case with two good sized pocket for storage. Has 3 Velcro tie-downs to hold a rifle securely. Three options for carry: by the handle, an over the shoulder strap, or backpack. The inner dimension is 38.5", perfect for my Norica 56. Very nice case for the cost.

Product: UTG 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1" Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings

UTG 4-16x40 AO Rifle Scope, EZ-TAP, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 1 inch Tube, See-Thru Weaver Rings
Review entered on 2015-01-16 18:06:44

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2015-01-16
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This scope has some changes as compared to their older scopes. The mil-dot reticle is thinner, and the adjustment turrets are lockable, and they don't require caps. There is an interesting assortment of colors available to illuminate the reticle. I've been using it on my Beeman R-9 and it holds its zero and otherwise works as it should. I've experienced no problems, and consider it a bargain at its low cost. No sun shade comes with this scope.
What others should know:Although the scope comes with a pair of heavy duty Weaver rings, if you're mounting to dovetails, you'll need high rings for clearance.

Product: BSA 2x20 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle

BSA 2x20 Pistol Scope, Duplex Reticle
Review entered on 2015-02-07 15:54:16

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2015-02-07
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Mounted mine on a Beeman P-5 springer pistol for target shooting, and it holds its zero from one shooting session to another. The optics/reticle are very clear. My scope arrived without the "EDGE" medallion. I phoned BSA customer service and had the medallion within days. I greatly appreciate that kind of service.
Things I would have changed:This is not directed to this scope in particular, but I'd like to see and end to adjustment turrets that demand a coin to adjust.

Product: Beeman P1 Air Pistol

Beeman P1 Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2015-02-13 17:06:50

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2015-02-13
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:Has a nice, solid balance in hand, along with being a superb shooter. Out of the box the trigger is about as good as you'll find, and a relaxed grip offers excellent accuracy. I'm very pleased with this fine pistol.
What others should know:For those who plan to mount a scope, I would suggest a BKL one-piece mount. This is because the dovetails are wider than normal, and since BKL mounts are self-centering, the scope will be on center. With normal dovetail mounts the scope will be slightly off center. Expect some smoke from dieseling when new. My cellar smells like an old flathead Ford that needs a ring job.

Product: H&N Field Target Trophy .20 Cal, 11.42 Grains, Domed, 500ct

Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target Trophy .20 Cal, 11.42 Grains, Domed, 500ct
Review entered on 2015-03-23 15:18:17

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2015-03-23
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:I shoot these in my .20 P-1 pistol, and of the pellets I've tried, the FTTs are consistently accurate and clean, both for the fingers and the bore.
What others should know:They come in screw-cap tins

Product: Air Venturi Breech Seal, Fits Beeman-Webley Hurricane & Tempest Air Pistols

Intellect Air Venturi Breech Seal, Fits Beeman-Webley Hurricane & Tempest Air Pistols
Review entered on 2015-06-04 16:02:02

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:3.0 3.0

  By Randall from USA on 2015-06-04
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:After spending about an hour trying to fit the breech in my Turkish Tempest, I pushed a nail just large enough to fit the hole into the seal, put the nail in a drill, and, using sandpaper, slowly brought the diameter down to size to provide a snug, but possible fit. Works fine.

Product: Cometa Indian Air Pistol, Nickel

Cometa Indian Air Pistol, Nickel Air gun
Review entered on 2015-06-05 11:26:01

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2015-06-05
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:This well made pistol is built like a tank, and what little plastic there is, is not on parts that are stressed. The trigger is a smooth single-stage with a clean break, and has no adjustment. The rear sight is adjustable for windage only. From 10 yds. mine was shooting 1 1/2" low, and so, it was a simple matter of shimming the rear sight to bring it on target. I've found the accuracy to be on par with a Beeman P-1, though it's not nearly as hold sensitive. The cocking is very light, and it's a simple matter to place a pellet onto the breech. The nickel finish is plated, not paint. A unique and very cool pistol that's a delight to own and shoot.
Things I would have changed:Though it's easy enough to shim, a vertical adjustment of the rear sight would be most welcome.
What others should know:Since there's a thumb rest on the left grip, the Indian is primarily for RH shooters.

Product: Webley Tempest Air Pistol

Webley & Scott Ltd. Webley Tempest Air Pistol Air gun
Review entered on 2015-06-06 17:10:06

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Randall from USA on 2015-06-06
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The Tempest is a well made and solid pistol with very little plastic used in its manufacture. It has an adjustable single-stage trigger that breaks clean. It takes some time to zero in the rear sight as there are no micrometer adjustments, but two screws which must be loosened for both windage and elevation. As everyone has mentioned, it takes some hand and wrist strength to cock - not much leverage is offered by the barrel. Other than the cocking effort, this is a fun pistol to shoot, and it's accurate enough to hit what you're aiming for, but a match pistol it's not, but then, what spring pistol pistol is, and I a number of them. I haven't found the Tempest to be hold sensitive or picky about pellets. RWS Diablo Basics will group well from 10 yds. Cool pistol, and it's small size is a plus for me.
Things I would have changed:Nothing, it's a classic.
What others should know:The trigger can only be adjusted when the pistol is cocked.

Product: Gletcher NGT CO2 Pellet Revolver, Black

Gletcher NGT CO2 Pellet Revolver, Black Air gun
Review entered on 2015-06-24 13:25:13

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:5.0 5.0

  By Randall from USA on 2015-06-24
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.01 rating
 
Things I liked:There's a lot to like about this new pellet revolver from Gletcher. The fit and finish are superb, the trigger is smooth in both single and double action, it's easy to disassemble and load, and, with it's Lothar Walther barrel, it's quite accurate. The only downside, for those who are concerned, is that it's fairly loud. It comes with 7 brass cartridges in which a pellet is loaded into the rear of, looking a bit like a primer. Additional cartridges are available from Gletcher. Another nice thing is that it comes in a very nice box with a handy parts blowup on the inner lid. Other than the grip panels, it's all metal. All in all, it's a solid package of surprising quality for the cost.
What others should know:Because of some complaints regarding Crosman CO2 carts not fitting properly in the Nagant BB pistol, you may want to consider picking up a box of Gletcher carts. Authentic leather holsters are available online
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top