Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Hammerli 850 AirMagnum

    Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-09-08 18:59:26

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Phillip from USA on 2009-09-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    42 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Recently purchased the Hammerli 850 Airmagnum in .177 caliber from Pyramyd Air. Very fast shipping, packaged well; it arrived in excellent condition in the factory box which has a molded foam insert for protection. The rifle operates very smoothly and is exceptionally accurate in my opinion (easily achieves 1/2" five shot groups at 30 yards using .177 Crosman Premier Hollowpoints, and just slightly larger groups with Gamo Hunters), using just a plain old 4x32mm airgun scope for sighting. The trigger on mine breaks at a nice pull weight of less than two pounds with very little creep. I purchased two extra magazines, and Pyramyd accidentally missed them in the first shipped package; I emailed them and they shipped them promptly via express UPS. I would have been pleased enough waiting as the rifle comes with an extra mag, but Pyramyd went to the expense of super quick shipping to correct the error, and that is excellent customer service.
    Things I would have changed:Up the power a tad. I was able to achieve just over 800 fps with 7.6 grain .177 caliber pellets in my 850 by merely substituting a slightly heavier hammer spring. Gas consumption goes up, but the gun gets the energy it is capable of and still gets well over one hundred shots per 88 gram cylinder.
    What others should know:If you'd like an accurate multishot airgun but don't want to spend a mint on a PCP rifle yet, this is the one. Be very gentle with the four screws holding the action cover on, they will strip quite easily, requiring a tap and longer screws for repair. Don't panic if you mess up, it's easily repairable, just aggravating.

    Product: Evanix Renegade Rifle

    Evanix Renegade Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-09-25 15:59:36

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Accuracy:5 5.0

      By Phillip from USA on 2009-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent rifle. The stock is a real beauty, even better than I had expected based upon the photos. Pretty color, perfect finish and the checkering is flawless. The trigger guard is metal instead of cheap plastic. Accuracy is excellent with the Eun Jin pellets, with six shot groups running around 1/2" at 30 yards. I have been shooting 12 ounce drink cans at 75 yards for fun! The rifle was putting out over 860 fps for the first few dozen rounds, then it settled down to an average of 820 fps, which is 43 ft lbs with the heavy Eun Jin pellets. Shooting double action the rifle Chronied right at 750 fps with the same pellets, and I could control it well enough to continuously hit a 1.5" target at 30 yards. The trigger in single action mode breaks at 2 lbs 10 ounces, a little better than the specs, and very crisply with little creep. I had agonized for weeks over which rifle to buy, but finally came back to this one, the very first one that I had originally chosen. No regrets after a week of shooting the Renegade and I cannot wait for hunting season to open here this fall.
    Things I would have changed:Cannot think of anything I would want to change, it's perfect as it comes.
    What others should know:This rifle works best with the heavier pellets, using the lighter ones gives poor accuracy and excessive air consumption per shot. The specs given on the rifle's length are off a bit, my Renegade measures 42" long, still a nice compact size though. Not a little lightweight toy, this rifle is pretty heavy at around 9 pounds scoped, but the weight makes for a very steady hold. I really like the very solid steel and wood construction, excellent accuracy and superb power for hunting small game. I almost bought the regular AR6 Hunting Master, but the improved trigger, higher shot count per charge and power level of the Renegade seemed more appropriate for my uses.

    Product: Beeman 3-12x40AO Rifle Scope, 1/4 MOA, Duplex Reticle, 1" Tube

    Beeman 3-12x40AO Rifle Scope, 1/4 MOA, Duplex Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2009-09-25 16:09:20

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Phillip from USA on 2009-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    51 rating
     
    Things I liked:Bought this scope to go on an Evanix Renegade. The image is flat and clear with no visible optical distortions, and the adjustment turrets adjust accurately with no track out problems. The adjustable objective works fine without changing point of impact. I have no idea how well this scope will hold up in the long run, but Beeman is selling them preinstalled on spring piston rifles, so they ought to be fairly durable. It looks good too, no bunch of clunky looking projections and extra knobs and junk sticking out.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, excellent value for the price as it is.
    What others should know:Small amount of flare/glare when afternoon sun is shining directly upon the objective lens, but for a $50 scope that works so well, that isn't much of a complaint at all.

    Product: Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge

    Air Venturi Scuba Tank Adapter & Hose Assembly, 1/8 BSPP Threads, Gauge
    Review entered on 2009-09-25 16:12:49

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Phillip from USA on 2009-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent heavy duty build quality, it works great. Very simple to use. I had never filled a PCP rifle before in my life, it took only seconds to learn how to use this fill adapter setup.
    Things I would have changed:Could use a larger gauge, it's a bit small for older eyes.

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct
    Review entered on 2009-09-25 16:21:44

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

      By Phillip from USA on 2009-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent pellets for the Evanix Renegade that I bought. I'm shooting 1/2" groups at 30 yards with these easily, and they are plenty accurate enough to blow up 12 ounce cola cans at 75 yards. With a ballistic coefficient of around .035, these pellets retain their velocity and energy better than most any of the lighter weight stuff available.
    What others should know:Larger diameter works great in the Korean rifles and probably other PCP rifles with magazines too. I would order up one tin of these to test shoot before buying a large amount for any of the tight bored spring piston rifles. I found a few pellets with some imperfections on the nose, but it didn't seem to affect the accuracy at all.

    Product: Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Post-1995 Multi-Pumps w/Cartridge Valve

    Pyramyd Air Benjamin & Sheridan Repair Kit, Fits Some Post-1995 Multi-Pumps w/Cartridge Valve
    Review entered on 2009-09-25 16:29:41

    Overall rating:4 4.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Phillip from USA on 2009-09-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Rebuild parts for Sheridan and Benjamin pump rifles, indentical to original parts. I took my Sheridan (which had been overpumped repeatedly by a friend whom I loaned it to) apart and had it operating again in less than an hour.
    Things I would have changed:The instructions included with these parts are very poor, tiny and grainy print, with little actual instruction to anyone whom had never taken one of these rifles apart before. Fortunately for me, I am very familiar with the assembly and disassembly of these rifles, so it didn't affect me much, but for folks trying to repair one of these guns for the first time, the lack of good instructions would be very frustrating.
    What others should know:Don't be afraid of tackling a repair on these rifles, they are incredibly simple to work on.

    Product: Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green

    Shooting Chrony F-1 Chronograph, Green
    Review entered on 2009-10-04 18:30:37

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Phillip from USA on 2009-10-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    41 rating
     
    Things I liked:Least expensive way to check up on the velocity of your air guns (or other guns, archery equipment, etc). It simply works and works well, without a bunch of frills.
    What others should know:I had an original Chrony F1 many years ago, back when they were painted red and had cardboard stands on each end. It worked flawlessly for years, but I messed up one day while testing a .243 rifle and blew it apart. The newer ones are easier to use, and surprisingly, no more expensive than they were twenty years ago.

    Product: JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2009-12-12 23:31:16

    Overall rating:2 2.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Phillip from USA on 2009-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    31 rating
     
    Things I liked:I am torn on how to review this pellet. I hate to give it a poor rating, but the accuracy from my Evanix Renegade was simply awful. The .22 Monster is beautifully made, very uniform in sizing, shaping and weight, and you get plenty for your money versus some of the more expensive pellets. I found no defective pellets at all in looking at 400 rounds. Velocity was very consistant from shot to shot, but for whatever reason, these just weren't compatible with my rifle at all. Wish I had another .22 to test them in, they could very well be superb in a differently designed rifle.
    What others should know:As always recommended, buy a tin or two to test fire before committing to a bulk order.

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed, 110ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed, 110ct
    Review entered on 2010-03-12 19:27:43

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

      By Phillip from USA on 2010-03-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Got a sample of these to test in the AR6 Renegade rifle. Performance is on par with the round nosed Eun Jins, excellent accuracy in the AR6 platform. Muzzle velocity was 780 fps, 50 yard velocity 660 fps, ballistic coefficient of .037. Followed same basic trajectory as 28.5 grain round nose version. Heavier weight and pointed head should penetrate heavier bodied game more than round heads, although I never have had problems with the rounds.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Harder to load in the Korean rifles that load from the front of the cylinders because of the pointed profile. Should be deadly in the AR6 Hunting Master and the Sumatra rifles.

    Product: Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .22 cal, 26.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct

    Predator International Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .22 cal, 26.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct
    Review entered on 2010-04-13 23:09:43

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:3 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Phillip from USA on 2010-04-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent accuracy in my Evanix AR6 Renegade, shot ragged hole groups at 30 yards, 1" to 1-1/4" ctc at 50 yards. Muzzle velocity 860 fps, 690 fps remaining at 50 yards as measured by Chrony F1, and made good use of the rifles air, giving a power curve instead of dropping with each shot like lighter pellets. Easy to load, just a good snug slip fit in the Evanix's revolving cylinder with no falling out. Pellets were exceptionally clean, no lead chips in the container, and showed very few die marks. Plastic box with snap on lid is nice, as were the foam pads both top and bottom to prevent damage in the box. I selected a dozen pellets at random and weighed them, came out 26.2 grains dead on the given specs.
    Things I would have changed:Larger package, maybe 200 round container like most other pellets of this caliber. 100 round plastic container not too bad for pocket carry when hunting though and more than enough for a hunt trip.
    What others should know:Fairly expensive, but really good quality in the sample I bought to try.

    Product: Evanix .22 Hunting Master AR6 magazine

    Evanix .22 Hunting Master AR6 magazine
    Review entered on 2010-10-25 17:35:27

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Phillip from USA on 2010-10-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Identical to the cylinders that the rifle came with. Price is actually cheaper than replacement AR6 cylinders were ten years ago.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If you've got an AR6 Hunting Master or Renegade, these extra cylinders are good to have on hand for more shooting without having to stop and load.

    Product: Skenco NewBoy Senior .22 Cal, 28.6 Grains, Domed, 100ct

    Skenco NewBoy Senior .22 Cal, 28.6 Grains, Domed, 100ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-25 17:42:23

    Overall rating:5 5.0

    Value for money:5 5.0

      By Phillip from USA on 2010-10-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good clean heavy pellets, work fine in my Evanix Renegade PCP rifle. Very accurate. As well made as the Predator Pointed pellets, seem to be high quality. Looks like a lengthened Kodiak or Barracuda. Weight of the ones I bought were 28.4 grains, very very close to the specs. Considerably cheaper than the pointed version, that's always good!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, they're fine as is.
    What others should know:The plastic containers with snap on lids are nice, easier to open than stamped metal tins, but with secure lid closure. At 28.4 grains, I doubt these pellets would work well in spring guns, but if you've got a powerful PCP, give 'em a try.

    Product: Skenco Ultra Shock, .22 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct

    Skenco Ultra Shock, .22 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 150ct
    Review entered on 2010-10-25 17:49:06

    Overall rating:3 3.0

    Value for money:4 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

      By Phillip from USA on 2010-10-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very heavy flat nosed hollowpoint did expand when shot into water filled jugs. Well made pellets, very clean, no die marks, the usual very good quality as made by JSB. Good amount of pellets for the price, not terribly expensive.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These are essentially the JSB Monsters with a flattened/dimpled nose instead of the round nose. If you're rifle shoots well with the Monsters, it'll probably like these as well. My Evanix Renegade didn't like the Monsters, and it did not shoot these well either, very poor accuracy in my gun. Accuracy in one rifle shouldn't put anyone off from trying these though, the next rifle may drive tacks with them.
    Over
    ammo packs sold