Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Daisy Powerline 901 air rifle kit

    Daisy Powerline 901 air rifle kit Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-08-17 09:15:17

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By mike from USA on 2012-08-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:affordable and fairly accurate with bb's, better with pellets
    Things I would have changed:needs easier loading method for pellets
    What others should know:would be nice if rifle would hold more bb's

    Product: Crosman Vantage Air Rifle With Nitro Piston

    Crosman Vantage Air Rifle With Nitro Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-10-12 17:43:24

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By mike from USA on 2012-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Fit and finish, over all nice rifle. Kinda heavy.
    Things I would have changed:TRIGGER! GRTlll please!!
    What others should know:Had to send mine back due to leaking seal? After break in 500 shots accuracy got better but it would just puff with pellet going I don't know where every 15 or 20 shots using 8.8 H&N grade pellets or crossman lighter cheaper ones! Sent back exchanged for benjamin regal that rocks so far.

    Product: Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas Piston

    Umarex Octane Air Rifle Combo, Gas-Piston Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-08-13 14:59:31

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By mike from USA on 2013-08-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I liked the look of this rifle and the weight was about right.
    Things I would have changed:The sharp point at the high end of the grip.
    What others should know:Sent back due to misfire at about 25 shots. It fired before the barrel was totally closed.

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-08-24 08:57:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By mike from USA on 2013-08-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Wow, this rifle is the bomb. I have a crossman venom in 22cal that I thought was pretty darn good, but this thing is more of everything most air gunners like. It punctured a 2 foot tall fire extinguisher at 25 yards! The venom puts a big dent in it, but the trail xl PUT A HOLE IN IT! The trail started grouping well after about 25 shots. Granted I cleaned the bore before firing the 1st shot.
    Things I would have changed:Would be nice if it was a pound or so lighter and a little less cocking effort. It is quite a bit harder to cock than other less powerfull rifles(venom,regal,etc.). The trigger is like all the other benj,crossm triggers; it blows. Grt3 or washer fix really makes this gun shine.
    What others should know:I was really surprised at how well it shoots with cheap cpum pellets 14.3 grn. It likes jsb ex jumbo heavy diabolo 15.89 and 18.13. The scope is pretty good and I won't upgrade for now, however based on other reviews it's possible that I will later. I sent back a different brand and exchanged for this rifle, thanks again to PA for their exceptional service to customers! Oh yeah, be carefull if shooting in your back yard with neighbors close, as this one is about as real looking as they get. Buy it for your collection, you'll love it!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top