Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle

    Benjamin Marauder PCP Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2012-01-02 13:09:40

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By randy from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Modifiable … because you will. There are so many little things that can be improved that this can be a real hobby rifle. My barrel end cap or air difusser on the end of the barrel was very poorly manufactured. I am a machinist. I tested the barrel for straightness and found the Spacer for the barrel shroud to be out of true with the barrel by .010" . I removed it and measured the wall thickness . Thicker on one side by .007". not good for ballistics to have the hole off center 1/2" out of the barrel. My rifle was spitting things all over the place until I made a new barrel shroud spacer. The old one was actually holding the barrel off center inside of the shroud.
    Things I would have changed:There are a lot of "little things" . Hopefully Benjamin is reading the forums and making improvements.
    What others should know:My Marauder listed at 7.2 pounds came in at 8 pounds 12 ounces.no scope. The stock weighed 3 pound 8 ounces. Very unhappy with the weight of this hog. Called PYrAmYd air , was handed off to another number. Left a message and never heard back. I modified my stock to remove some weight, then I discovered my Marauder had an air leak 300 psi overnight. Called PyRaMyd air told them about the leak and they said to send it back for exchange. BUT apparently I voided the warranty by modifying the stock, so they will not accept it. The stock is held to the action by ONE bolt. I cannot figure out what that has to do with the airgun leaking, or for that matter why I would even need to return the stock at all. Man, there has got to be some fairness in this world somewhere.

    Product: Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns

    Benjamin Hand Pump, Fits Crosman & Benjamin PCP Guns
    Review entered on 2012-01-02 15:54:49

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By randy from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:it works
    Things I would have changed:make the foot platform go up over and around the pressure chamber, to protect the user in case of catastrophic failure.
    What others should know:cancel your gym membership.

    Product: Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .25 Cal, 80ct

    Beeman Quick Cleaning Pellets .25 Cal, 80ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-02 16:00:33

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By randy from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I shoot three of these through after a session. one soaked in fp10 and 2 dry all at once. load them on the single shot tray. I don't do much barrel cleaning.
    Things I would have changed:sell by the case.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Domed, 150ct

    Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Domed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-02 16:04:28

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By randy from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Love these, they're heavy enough for accuracy and hunting. Shoot great through my .25 Marauder
    Things I would have changed:300ct
    What others should know:extremely consistent weight. to Beeman 31.02 means 31.02 great product

    Product: Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Benjamin Destroyer .25 Cal, 27.8 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2012-01-02 16:14:44

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By randy from USA on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These did not work well in my Marauder. I have not used them since I refaced both ends of the shroud. After tool contact moved .010 before making full contact across shroud. When screwed onto the breech before facing you could see that the shroud and "floating barrel" were pointing drastically to one side. replaced the shroud barrel spacer (which was terrible) I can't say if these are good for a Marauder .25 or not. Jim Chapman seems to like them a lot for Prairie dogs
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top