Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct

    Gamo Rocket .177 Cal, 9.6 Grains, Ballistic Tip, 150ct
    Review entered on 2009-09-03 01:35:32

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2009-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:almost all of them are the exact same size, feels the same one after the other loading them into the breech. no loose ones
    Things I would have changed:maybe a lighter version, these ones are just a bit too heavy for my preference. lead also does not expand when shot into anything, the ones i've been able to recover looked almost identical to a fresh one. there is a seam on almost every one, the worst ones aren't too bad but you can see them
    What others should know:these things might as well be called "the penetrators" cause thats what they do

    Product: Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-09-04 12:39:30

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2009-09-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:almost no skirt deformities, not much size variance at all, great accuracy at a distance. i shot a votive candle from about 15 yards away open sights standing position and hit it every time
    Things I would have changed:bulk packages
    What others should know:i got these back when they were still in a copperhead tin so i don't know if the quality has changed since then but i'm starting to like these more than the premier hollowpoints. the skirts are more durable and uniform, and they are cheaper. also, i've been firing these from a remington genesis, we'll see how they do in the benny 397 when i can afford to pick that up

    Product: Remington Genesis w/3-9x40 Scope

    Remington Genesis w/3-9x40 Scope Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-09-09 14:51:19

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2009-09-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:unique stock, adjustable trigger, it's not really that loud, adjustable cheek plate, fiber optic sights, awesome scope, accurate, not terribly hold sensitive, rubber grips, recoil is a bit on the light side
    Things I would have changed:i've had mine for about 3 years now so i don't know if they changed anything but my barrel doesn't lock tight enough to accurately use the scope, and even after tightening the screw and using loctite it still won't. that's the only thing i don't like, but with the sights dialed in i can hit crows at about 30 yards
    What others should know:this is great for in town shooting. i finally had someone else shoot it so i could stand by and see how loud it is and i can't believe i was ever wary about using it in town! mine likes cphp's and cfh's, but gamo rockets not so much. i've heard that using a bench rest with springers doesn't provide the best accuracy, but i tried the other day and got an 8 shot 1" group from about 10 yards. might have been better though because i was shooting quickly so the barrel might have heated up. it doesn't kick too hard either, if anything the barrel will just pull which ever way but its pretty minimal. i was going to sell this for money to get a gamo but its going to be hard to let go of it

    Product: Crosman Field Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 500ct

    Crosman Field Hunting .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Pointed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2009-09-15 13:37:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2009-09-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very consistent, even though there is no foam in the bottom of the tin i only found one so far with a skirt deformity, and it was very minor. very accurate in the remington genesis. started sorting them for weight and stopped about halfway through since all of them were .48-.49 grams and often teetered back and forth between making them actually about 7.57 grains or so as compared to the old ones being about 8 grains
    Things I would have changed:nothing really. the graphite on them that makes your fingers black is annoying but it has no negative effects
    What others should know:decided to pick up a tin while i was walking past the airgun aisle to compare them to the old ones i have, and these ones have a deeper hole in the back. since i fixed my remington genesis and can now mount a scope accurately i used these to sight in my scope. while i didn't use a target to get a grouping, the patch of dirt i am shooting at in the back yard about 30 yards out shows that all shots hit directly in the crosshairs while resting the gun on a pillow on a windowsill. can't wait to get out and start poppin some tree-thugs and garden gangsters with these bad mamma-jammas

    Product: Gamo Red Fire .177 Cal, 7.80 Grains, Pointed, 150ct

    Gamo Red Fire .177 Cal, 7.80 Grains, Pointed, 150ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-10 15:19:59

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2009-10-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:none of the ones i got have a mold line on the sides, cheaper than polymags, insanely accurate out of my big cat
    Things I would have changed:might as well go to 200 in a tin.
    What others should know:if you're considering polymags you should try these first since they are both almost exactly alike. just different body shapes and different tip designs. if you do a search for, "expanding pellet gamo red fire" you can find a nice review of their expansion capabilities. they perform just the same as polymags from the looks of things so these are probably going to be my hunting pellet from now on

    Product: Gamo Big Cat 1200 and 1250

    Gamo Big Cat 1250 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-10-12 01:40:56

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2009-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:looks like a slick gun. pretty light, cocking effort can't be near 38 pounds. barrel shroud is plastic which means no worry about rust on that part of the gun. plus the fluted barrel looks cool
    Things I would have changed:put some sort of rubbery material on the grip and forearm, the synthetic stock could slip out of your hands in wet conditions. thats about it, the scope is not as bad as everyone says, and the trigger will definitely get the job done for now. maybe for as long as i own it
    What others should know:the remington genesis is the only other high powered airgun i've owned besides this, and while the genesis feels like a more solid gun, this easily performs just as well if not better. right out of the box after cleaning some of that black stuff out of the barrel it was shooting tight groups while sighting the scope. this gun is a bit touchy about how you hold it, but hold it the same each time and it will never let you down. i've had mine for about 4 days now and its already becoming attached to my shoulder. people who complain about the scope must have missed the instructions on how to focus the eyepiece cause mine is pretty much crystal clear. this gun is a steal for the money, and since it likes the gamo red fires so much it might be a designated hunter, leaving plinking for the other horse in the stable.

    Product: Gamo Master Point .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Gamo Master Point .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-17 13:01:37

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Q from USA on 2009-10-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:not much
    Things I would have changed:the attention paid to the tips of these
    What others should know:these are the most inconsistent pellets i've ever seen. maybe i just got a bad batch, but the tips on some have too much of a point, meaning extra lead at the tip that usually isn't centered, some are almost flat on the tips, and some almost look like they were meant to be a hollow point. figured my gun just didn't like them with the patterns it was making cause they fit pretty tight in the breech, but looking closer showed that they all pretty much look different. gamo needs to get rid of those ridges on their skirts and undersides of the head, it makes their pellets look really cheap

    Product: Marksman 3355 Slingshot Hyper-Velocity Band Replacement Kit

    Marksman 3355 Slingshot Hyper-Velocity Band Replacement Kit
    Review entered on 2009-10-28 19:38:48

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2009-10-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:easier draw, velocity increase is noticeable
    Things I would have changed:maybe a different color
    What others should know:tried these once about ten years ago, and since then i've replaced the factory bands with these on both of my slingshots. i won't even use the factory bands anymore. these are kinda like a compound bow, less pull but more speed. whether you hunt or just like shooting slingshots, you should definitely try these, you won't go back. put a drop of rubbing alcohol on the tip of the vinyl thing to get the band to slide on easier

    Product: Remington Genesis w/3-9x40 Scope

    Remington Genesis w/3-9x40 Scope Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-10-31 17:31:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2009-10-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:accurate, accurate, ACCURATE! stock feels awesome when shouldered, almost has a tactical feel to it. everything else i said in my previous review
    Things I would have changed:nothing. maybe a nickel plated version or a wooden stock. or a model without sights
    What others should know:got that barrel problem fixed so i figured i should write a better review. got my scope put on and dialed in, and this thing is a real laser gun. had a repair dot for a shoot-n-c target i was using as a bull, about 25-30 yards out and all 6 pellets fired were inside, completely covered by a quarter. probably capable of better accuracy cause though my poi didn't leave the bull, i was all over it. shot a bird that had to have been about 50 yards away and the pellet entered right where i was aiming. now that this gun is at full potential i'll never get rid of it. if you are having trouble eliminating barrel wobble there are plenty of ways to fix it if you do some searching on the net, don't let that stop you from getting this gun, its a BEAST!!!

    Product: Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct

    Gamo Raptor PBA .177 Cal, 5.4 Grains, Round Nose, 100ct
    Review entered on 2009-11-21 12:30:12

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2009-11-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:they were free, all seem to have no deformities so far
    Things I would have changed:lower price
    What others should know:these actually perform really well out of my genesis, which was recently tuned so they don't break the sound barrier which could account for the accuracy. used a stack of magazines in a box as a stop and all recovered pellets showed almost zero deformation, and also didn't penetrate as far as the crosman pointeds. took 4 test shots out of the big cat trying to get some 5 shot groups and stopped cause it sounded like the piston was slamming too hard, causing the spring to actually make a ringing sound for a sec. accuracy was horrible out of the cat which seems to like cphp's

    Product: Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle

    Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-03-28 22:18:16

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2010-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:came with a sling, scope is great, weaver rail instead of dove tail, noise level is so minimal you probably couldn't hear this if you were 20 yards away, gun feels like a deer rifle. to break the barrel you actually have to give it a little slap, you can push on it all day long and it won't break unless you actually hit it
    Things I would have changed:how long it took me to order, and my basement ceiling. i sit on a bar stool and lean across the "bar" as my bench but the ceiling is too low to cock it normally.
    What others should know:got this in .22 and i couldn't be happier. had it for 3 days and took it out to the range today and was getting a little over 1" groups at 20 yards with the benjamin discoveries, but it was a bit breezy. if you hold it tight to your shoulder you'll notice this gun KICKS! the trigger is a bit gritty but it's working in nicely and i prolly don't even have more than 100 shots through it. i adjusted the screw behind the trigger pretty much all the way out and the pull length is still a bit long but it breaks much lighter now. the scope is awesome for something that's included with a gun, the adjustment knobs click very crisply. the woodwork is amazing, the only blemish on my stock is next to unnoticeable. the wood on mine is darker than in the pic though, the pic looks almost like maple but mine is like stained oak or something. i couldn't be happier with this gun. unless you'll have trouble with the 40 pounds of cocking effort i'd recommend this gun to anyone looking for a nice gun to hunt with

    Product: Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct

    Benjamin Discovery .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-04-04 19:33:40

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2010-04-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:size is very consistent, each one pushes into the breech of my benjamin trail np xl with the same amount of pressure. screw on lid. i think most of the bent skirts i found were from me digging in the tin
    Things I would have changed:offer me a sponsorship so i can get em free for life
    What others should know:at the range today i got about a half inch group from 50 yards with the benjamin trail np xl. used this gun/pellet combo and got a squirrel the other day while helping a friend eradicate his farm land, hit it on the side of the body just below the vitals from about 30-40 yards out and the pellet went right through, little guy looked like he couldn't tell what hit him

    Product: Gamo Magnum .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Gamo Magnum .177 Cal, 7.87 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-20 04:14:29

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Q from USA on 2010-05-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:an expanding pointed pellet? better believe it!
    Things I would have changed:the consistency. they all fit the same but the points are all different
    What others should know:these are pretty accurate out of my tuned genesis. using a candle for a penetration test, the crosman hp and fh both penetrated about an inch, give or take, but this one barely made it in a quarter of an inch. the wax all around the hole showed signs of extreme trauma, so they definitely transfer their energy. if their accurate in your gun you'll prolly love em, but before you buy remember they're gamo

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-28 16:24:05

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2010-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Seams are barely visible or non-existent, all push into the breech with the same pressure, no bent skirts I've found so far
    Things I would have changed:If it ain't broke then don't fix it
    What others should know:These shoot straight and true out of the Trail XL and have great knock down power. Shooting squirrels in the lungs leaves them completely motionless for a couple seconds before they fall, I'm assuming because they knock the wind out of them so hard. Head shots from what I've seen cause them to immediately start twitching violently.

    Product: Crosman Quest 1000X Breakbarrel Air Rifle

    Crosman Quest 1000X Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-06-06 16:48:52

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2010-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light, good size, woodwork is great, metal evenly blued, rubber butt pad, easy to cock. This gun screams value, I took it apart before shooting to clean and inspect everything and checked out the piston, top hat, spring, everything and I didn't need to do any smithing to anything. Even has a rear spring guide! Comes to the shoulder nice and sits on the hand very well. Hold sensitive but not at all as much as other springers in the velocity range
    Things I would have changed:I guess the trigger but I didn't even shoot with it once, I pulled the one outta my Genesis that's no longer in action and put it on the Quest. The stock trigger felt like it would have been a pretty heavy pull though
    What others should know:Bought a tin of the cheap Crosman wadcutters for the break in and right out of the box with open sights at ten yards was getting 1/2" groups, so I figured it was time to scope it with a 4x32 I have laying around. Groups shrunk slightly, switched to Crosman FH and groups went down to one holers. Not even a hundred shots through it and already dead accurate! For the money how can you go wrong?

    Product: Crosman Quest 1000X Breakbarrel Air Rifle

    Crosman Quest 1000X Breakbarrel Air Rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2010-06-21 06:05:10

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2010-06-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Light, very easy to cock, feels great in the hands and while shouldered, very quiet, accurate, rubber butt pad, wood looks good but shows potential to be worked with, even bluing, minimal recoil, pretty forgiving with hold sensitivity
    Things I would have changed:Trigger seemed a bit stiff so I took the entire thing off and put one from a different gun on it. Maybe an AO scope even with fixed magnification would be nice
    What others should know:After putting a fair amount of rounds through this gun I can honestly say I wish I'd bought one of these instead of a Big Cat last year. Before any shooting she got taken completely apart and there were no burrs that needed sanding, just had to wipe some excess oil from the spring and that was that, didn't even diesel the first shot. Forgot to put lock tite on the hinge bolt and it's still tight. The barrel was so dirty out of the box that it looked like it hardly had any rifling. So far have only tried Crosman wadcutters, HP's, and FH's, and Gamo Raptors and Hunters, and the only ones that didn't group well were the wadcutters. Haven't done much long range shooting with them but the FH's and Raptors showed good groups at 30 yards. The recoil is very small, in fact I can keep an eye on the target through the scope after a shot. Even though this is a springer and subject to hold sensitivity, I can rest the barrel on a window sill and still hit birds where I aim. It likes to be held a little firmly against the shoulder with the trigger hand. All in all I'd say this is probably the best gun in the caliber and power range for the money and would recommend hands down to any newcomer or experienced shooter

    Product: Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct

    Crosman Destroyer .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2010-07-04 15:23:50

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2010-07-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Lots of value for the dollar here, devastating on game, groups just as well out of my Quest 1000 as the Premier hp's at 30 yards, they expand pretty well
    Things I would have changed:The EX version of this pellet can't be 7.9 gn, but a 9.5 gn version with a bit wider of a point and thicker skirts would be nice
    What others should know:These pellets seem to slow down quickly so don't plan on doing much hunting with them, they would be better suited for back yard pest control. Shot a sparrow from about 10 yards and it didn't lift a wing, just fell off the branch. The impact ruffled its feathers so much that it looked like its whole body had been back combed, just a round puff ball

    Product: CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    CenterPoint Adventure Class 3-9x40AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2010-07-28 05:01:04

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2010-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Picture is unbelievably clear which makes it very easy to find your range, illuminated reticle stays crisp even at the brightest levels, locking and zero reset turrets are a big plus. Mine came with lens caps but I'll talk about those later Came with a chart to find range with the mil-dots!!
    Things I would have changed:The hinge on the front lens cap touched my receiver when it was turned so it couldn't be adjusted all the way. Not really the scope to blame, just get high mounts when you order this scope. The caps come right off so it's no problem
    What others should know:Slapped this badboy into the weavers on my Trail XL and had it dialed in after about 15 pellets, and it's stayed dialed in so it can handle the ultra magnum recoil. The chart provided is awesome, the X axis is target size in inches, and Y axis is how many mildots across/tall/etc the target is at 9x. Match em up and that's your distance. It's too bad I can't use the lens caps but on the other hand I prefer my scope as close to the gun as possible. This is a killer deal, a scope of this quality could easily go for as much as double what they're asking

    Product: RWS Pellet Sampler

    RWS Pellet Sampler
    Review entered on 2010-08-13 19:48:37

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2010-08-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Each and every pellet is identical the last, no flash marks or bent skirts, great way to sample a variety of pellets, too bad more companies don't do these sampler packs
    Things I would have changed:Is there a .22 sampler?
    What others should know:At ten yards out of my Quest all five pellets left 5 shot one holers less than 1/4" wide, the Hobby was the widest grouper but still tight nonetheless. The Meisterkugeln was the tightest with the best group being barely wider than the pellet. I tried the Super H-Point out of my Crosman 2100 and stopped there because at ten yards open sights it's printing 3/8" groups which has been the best it's done yet. Never tried RWS pellets before this but that 4 for 3 deal is making it hard not to order even though I have about 6 or 7 partial tins of .177 ammo on hand already

    Product: Gamo TS-22 .22 Cal, 22 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Gamo TS-22 .22 Cal, 22 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-12 03:49:12

    Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Q from USA on 2010-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Heavy, pretty uniform in size, screw top, seem to be made of a harder lead
    Things I would have changed:Flash marks on the sides, some worse than others, some hardly any at all. A lot of them have it on the rim of the skirt too which can't be good for sealing the bore. They should say on the container that they're oiled so people don't dump a bunch in their hand and wonder why they're dropping everything 2 seconds later. The flash marks and difficulty seating the pellet all the way were why I took off 2 stars, otherwise these would probably be pretty good
    What others should know:I'm shooting these out of a Trail XL and the heads range from engaging the rifling, to snug, to tight. The skirts on all of them are wide as hell so it takes something you can get a grip on to seat them all the way. Only took 3 shots over the chrony with them to get an idea of what to punch into ChairGun and got 721, 727, and 727. The 14.3 gr Benji Disco HP's are hovering right around 900. Odd thing is when I shoot these at a piece of steel about the same thickness as a street sign they don't make much of a dent compared to the HP's, not even half as deep. They don't penetrate wood as deeply either. But they do carry more velocity farther which means the wind has less say in it's flight path. Haven't shot too many groups yet but they appear to group about as well as the Disco HP's do at 12 yards. I'll leave a comment once I try them out at the range and see how they do at a distance

    Product: Gamo TS-22 .22 Cal, 22 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Gamo TS-22 .22 Cal, 22 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-09-17 20:31:42

    Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By Q from USA on 2010-09-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The shape
    Things I would have changed:After a shooting session today there's a lot to be changed. Almost a foot at 50 yards? Not acceptable accuracy by any means. Weird cause the groups up close look promising
    What others should know:The center of the "group" sat about 3" lower than the group for the Benji Disco HP at the same range out of the same gun, Trail XL

    Product: H&N Field Target .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Field Target .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Domed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-03-02 16:07:09

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2011-03-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniform, identical from pellet to pellet, perfect weight, hit with authority, not a bad price for what you get
    Things I would have changed:Tins of 500 and a screw on top just to be safe
    What others should know:These group like a dream out of my Trail XL 1100 and have the exact same POI as Polymags. Shoot a soda can full of water to see how good a pellet is for hunting. These and the Poly's did almost the exact same thing besides how the water sprayed out of each can. Definitely a great buy

    Product: Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump

    Benjamin Discovery Rifle & Pump Air rifle
    Review entered on 2011-04-18 14:31:18

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2011-04-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Light weight, simple design, easy to pump, fair number of shots on one fill, decent number of shots within 20 fps of starting velocity, for the money this gun is crazy accurate,
    Things I would have changed:I moved my barrel band forward to be flush with the silver band just behind the fill cap and noticed an improvement in accuracy. Only shot it a few times before adding the aftermarket trigger which pulls and breaks like butter
    What others should know:With regular Crosman Premier Ultra Mags 14.3 grain I can get all shots to touch at 25-30 yards and at 50 (because of added shooter error at that distance) all shots are easily inside a nickel or at least touching. At 100 yards all shots stay in a 3" group with same pellets. Awesome velocity spread, mine starts at 866 fps with CPUM's, climbs 16 fps and drops down to 866 again over a 14 shot string. My Trail XL 1100 averages 900-905 with those same pellets! So this gun really does work for a cheap entry level PCP. If you do some searching there is a site that sells .5" aluminum tubing with a .028" wall that fits the barrel almost exactly, I'm in the process of adding a barrel extension that will be ported on top for added looks and muzzle flip reduction

    Product: Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct

    Predator International Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct
    Review entered on 2011-04-24 23:25:58

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2011-04-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Each one fits the breech of my XL 1100 exactly the same, very consistant, few if any bent skirts, these things do WORK on squirrels! Spot on accuracy from my XL 1100 and Discovery
    Things I would have changed:At least a snap top lid, these things are too expensive and crafted too well to risk losing or damaging them
    What others should know:Every squirrel I've put one of these into has stayed right where it fell, even with body shots that barely pass through the vitals, and didn't need a follow up. After my second kill I was sold, the XL 1100 doesn't get fed anything else anymore

    Product: Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct

    Crosman Premier .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-05-15 04:27:45

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2011-05-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:At 100 yards out of my stock Disco I got a 3" ctc group, and that was with a loose breech! After fixing everything up I was consistantly hitting paintballs at 50 yards (farthest I've tried since) every time.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe not so many lead flakes all over the place. I don't want to wash the graphite off of these pellets but I also don't want a bunch of lead flakes falling into my transfer port
    What others should know:Given the cheap price and supreme performance out of my Disco these are pretty much impossible to beat. One tight hole at 30 yards, paintballs one after another all day at 50, and juding by the previous performance at 50 and 100 yards (at 100 the group was about 1.3" with random fliers opening it to 3"), the current performance at 50 yards makes me wonder if I'm going to get inch groups or just over at 100. I'll be stocking up on these for the Disco These also group with lazer accuracy out of my Trail XL 1100

    Product: JSB Diablo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 250ct

    JSB Diablo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 250ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-16 09:56:33

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2011-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very uniform, no seams of any kind. Accurate at 50 yards out of my Disco
    Things I would have changed:The skirts are too thin, that's why I had to dock em. It makes handling too tedious, and they can't be shaken around in the tin
    What others should know:Not a bad pellet. Just irks me that the skirts are so thin. I've moved up from this weight range anyway, only reason I won't use these specific pellets. JSB is pretty awesome all around though

    Product: RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-16 10:09:13

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Q from USA on 2011-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Can't beat precision like this for such a low price
    Things I would have changed:Something needs to be changed?
    What others should know:Probably the only pellet my Sterling HR-81 will ever eat again, aside from the Superpoints when applied to pest removal. Both pellets give single pellet hole accuracy at ten yards. I'm pretty sure these pellets work at LEAST pretty well in all my guns. Probably not anymore in the Quest since they'd come out around 950+ fps after dropping in the Tarantula spring, but stock spring on a custom guide they were stacking, more accurately than me.

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Domed, 300ct
    Review entered on 2011-06-17 13:12:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Q from USA on 2011-06-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:No graphite, great wind resistance, pellets look almost polished to a finish
    Things I would have changed:The lid. You could use the old chewing gum and liquorice trick and get this lid off. There is no friction between the lid and the can
    What others should know:Accurate as hell out of my Quest with Tarantula spring, shooting them in the lower mid 800's. Some fit just a bit loose, but most push in with the same force
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top