Product: Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
Review entered on 2012-03-22 12:36:47

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

  By Robert from USA on 2012-03-22
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
5.01 rating
 
Things I liked:The most accurate pellet in my R9 to date. Pellets are very consistent. With my digital scale, a batch of 25 didn't vary more than .02 grain.
Things I would have changed:Pellet wise, nothing just keep em' comming. I'm no different than most everyone else...a screw tin would be nice.
What others should know:Through my 60 plus years of shooting rifle, shotgun and pistol, the single thing that most contributes to accuracy, is consistency. Everything MUST be consistent from shot-to-shot if accuracy is to be achieved. In reloading rifle cartridges for instance, brass type, primer pocket depth, inside deburring, and bullet seating depth must be consistent so the projectile in the barrel will be in the same place EVERY TIME. Why am I talking about fire arms when I should be talking about air guns? Simple…the principles are exactly the same. For accuracy’s sake, the pellet needs to be at the same seating depth in the breech. With PCP guns, this is achieved when the pellet is pushed home with the bolt. That’s not so with barrel break spring guns. In my R9, I use a [Beeman Pell Seat], no longer in production I believe. You can achieve the same results with a ball point pen or any other similar device. If you want to shoot sub .250 groups at 25 yards, you must be consistent. Find the pellet your particular rifle likes, practice, be consistent, and watch those groups shrink. Good luck!

Product: Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .22 Caliber

Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .22 Caliber
Review entered on 2012-06-07 00:15:01

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:2.0 2.0

  By Robert from USA on 2012-06-07
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
4.52 ratings
 
Things I liked:...a good replacement for the magazine. The fit is very tight and will not move.
Things I would have changed:The price is much too high for what you get...more than an extra magazine.
What others should know:The O ring that is supposed to keep pellets from accidentially getting onto the trigger mechanism works as advertised...that is as long as it stays in place. I was doing some bench shooting and suddenly the bolt would not close all the way. I could not figure out the problem till I got home. The O ring had somehow been pulled back into the "black hole" by the bolt. Yes, I had it installed properly. Luckly, using a screwdriver, I was able to push it back in place through the bolt lock slot on the left side. If you install one of these, be sure to keep a check on the position of the O ring and make sure it stays put.

Product: Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green

Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green
Review entered on 2012-06-07 12:28:19

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Robert from USA on 2012-06-07
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:…Just about everything. It has very good balance when you carry it. The quality is first class. Zippers are smooth as glass. Plenty of room in the accessory pocket for pellets and what ever else you need. The price is phenomenal when you consider the quality. Everything is just great. Have I mentioned how good the quality is?
Things I would have changed:Not a thing
What others should know:I bought it for my Marauder with a Leapers 4-16/60mm scope. After careful measurements, I knew the fit would be close and it is. The marauder just barely fits with the Leapers scope and high scope mounts. I imagine after I carry it for a while it will stretch a little and make it easier to zip. For those of you with the same setup, it WILL fit. If you have the 4-16/40mm scope, it'll be a shoo in. Don't hesitate, just buy it and enjoy.

Product: UTG Tactical Low Profile Weaver/Picatinny Rail Mount, Fits Ruger 10/22 Rifles, 4.7" Long

UTG Tactical Low Profile Weaver/Picatinny Rail Mount, Fits Ruger 10/22 Rifles, 4.7 inch Long
Review entered on 2013-08-22 14:53:55

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Robert from USA on 2013-08-22
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:The quality of material, fit & finish is excellent. It fit my Ruger 10/22 stainless receiver perfectly. The contour of the mount and my receiver were a perfect match. The holes aligned perfectly and the screws went in very smoothly.
Things I would have changed:I would like to see the manufacturers produce a mount in silver to match the stainless model 10/22.
What others should know:I can't think of a thing except it appears to be a good strong product.

Product: UTG Tactical Low Profile Weaver/Picatinny Rail Mount, Fits Ruger 10/22 Rifles, 4.7" Long

UTG Tactical Low Profile Weaver/Picatinny Rail Mount, Fits Ruger 10/22 Rifles, 4.7 inch Long
Review entered on 2013-09-07 16:15:24

Overall rating:5.0 5.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

  By Robert from USA on 2013-09-07
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:It fit the contour of my 10/22 perfectly and has more scope mounting positions than the one Ruger furnished with the gun.
Things I would have changed:Might consider making one in silver color.
What others should know:If you plan on mounting it on your Ruger 10/22, you won't have any regrets in your purchase. Just do it. It's worth the little it cost just to have more mounting positions available.

Product: Crosman 1377C / PC77, Black

Crosman 1377C / PC77, Black Air gun
Review entered on 2015-01-24 20:41:34

Overall rating:4.0 4.0

Value for money:5.0 5.0

Accuracy:4.0 4.0

  By Robert from USA on 2015-01-24
See all my reviews
 Was this review helpful?
0.00 ratings
 
Things I liked:MADE IN USA It's good to now that we can still make quality products such as this. I try to buy made in USA when ever I can, although it's getting more difficult as days go by. I also own a Benjamin Marauder, also made in good old US of A. I've owned this air pistol since it was called the Medalist. It had a sliding breech lock instead of a bolt. It finally bit the dust after 20 years. I opted for a new model instead of fixing the old Medalist, which I still have. I am very pleased with my "Pumpmaster Classic" I ordered the .177 in black instead of the wood grain. I just liked the look. The only think that isn't black is the bolt. It just looks cool. As far as accuracy, it delivers a nickle size group at 10 meters. It probably is capable of tighter groups with a dedicated "pellet search" and more steady hands than these 74 year old ones. I am very pleased!
Things I would have changed:I can think of only two things I would change and that would be the sights and the trigger. It shoots a little high at 10 meters with the rear sight in its lowest position, and the trigger is much too heavy for my liking. As a sight correction, I am considering mounting a small diameter light gathering tube on top of the front sight.
What others should know:You need a good strong grip to get 10 pumps, but it will deliver the power as advertised.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top