Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Product: Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct

    Beeman Kodiak Match Extra Heavy .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 300ct
    Review entered on 2012-03-22 12:36:47

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2012-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:The most accurate pellet in my R9 to date. Pellets are very consistent. With my digital scale, a batch of 25 didn't vary more than .02 grain.
    Things I would have changed:Pellet wise, nothing just keep em' comming. I'm no different than most everyone else...a screw tin would be nice.
    What others should know:Through my 60 plus years of shooting rifle, shotgun and pistol, the single thing that most contributes to accuracy, is consistency. Everything MUST be consistent from shot-to-shot if accuracy is to be achieved. In reloading rifle cartridges for instance, brass type, primer pocket depth, inside deburring, and bullet seating depth must be consistent so the projectile in the barrel will be in the same place EVERY TIME. Why am I talking about fire arms when I should be talking about air guns? Simple…the principles are exactly the same. For accuracy’s sake, the pellet needs to be at the same seating depth in the breech. With PCP guns, this is achieved when the pellet is pushed home with the bolt. That’s not so with barrel break spring guns. In my R9, I use a [Beeman Pell Seat], no longer in production I believe. You can achieve the same results with a ball point pen or any other similar device. If you want to shoot sub .250 groups at 25 yards, you must be consistent. Find the pellet your particular rifle likes, practice, be consistent, and watch those groups shrink. Good luck!

    Product: Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .22 Caliber

    Benjamin Marauder Rifle Single-Shot Tray, .22 Caliber
    Review entered on 2012-06-07 00:15:01

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

      By Robert from USA on 2012-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:...a good replacement for the magazine. The fit is very tight and will not move.
    Things I would have changed:The price is much too high for what you get...more than an extra magazine.
    What others should know:The O ring that is supposed to keep pellets from accidentially getting onto the trigger mechanism works as advertised...that is as long as it stays in place. I was doing some bench shooting and suddenly the bolt would not close all the way. I could not figure out the problem till I got home. The O ring had somehow been pulled back into the "black hole" by the bolt. Yes, I had it installed properly. Luckly, using a screwdriver, I was able to push it back in place through the bolt lock slot on the left side. If you install one of these, be sure to keep a check on the position of the O ring and make sure it stays put.

    Product: Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green

    Plano Gun Guard 300S Soft Rifle Case, Hunter Green
    Review entered on 2012-06-07 12:28:19

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2012-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:…Just about everything. It has very good balance when you carry it. The quality is first class. Zippers are smooth as glass. Plenty of room in the accessory pocket for pellets and what ever else you need. The price is phenomenal when you consider the quality. Everything is just great. Have I mentioned how good the quality is?
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    What others should know:I bought it for my Marauder with a Leapers 4-16/60mm scope. After careful measurements, I knew the fit would be close and it is. The marauder just barely fits with the Leapers scope and high scope mounts. I imagine after I carry it for a while it will stretch a little and make it easier to zip. For those of you with the same setup, it WILL fit. If you have the 4-16/40mm scope, it'll be a shoo in. Don't hesitate, just buy it and enjoy.

    Product: UTG Tactical Low Profile Weaver/Picatinny Rail Mount, Fits Ruger 10/22 Rifles, 4.7" Long

    UTG Tactical Low Profile Weaver/Picatinny Rail Mount, Fits Ruger 10/22 Rifles, 4.7 inch Long
    Review entered on 2013-08-22 14:53:55

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2013-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The quality of material, fit & finish is excellent. It fit my Ruger 10/22 stainless receiver perfectly. The contour of the mount and my receiver were a perfect match. The holes aligned perfectly and the screws went in very smoothly.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see the manufacturers produce a mount in silver to match the stainless model 10/22.
    What others should know:I can't think of a thing except it appears to be a good strong product.

    Product: UTG Tactical Low Profile Weaver/Picatinny Rail Mount, Fits Ruger 10/22 Rifles, 4.7" Long

    UTG Tactical Low Profile Weaver/Picatinny Rail Mount, Fits Ruger 10/22 Rifles, 4.7 inch Long
    Review entered on 2013-09-07 16:15:24

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2013-09-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It fit the contour of my 10/22 perfectly and has more scope mounting positions than the one Ruger furnished with the gun.
    Things I would have changed:Might consider making one in silver color.
    What others should know:If you plan on mounting it on your Ruger 10/22, you won't have any regrets in your purchase. Just do it. It's worth the little it cost just to have more mounting positions available.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top