Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Diana RWS 350 Magnum Striker Combo. 177, TO5

    Diana RWS 350 Magnum Striker Combo. 177, TO5 Air rifle
    Review entered on 2009-08-25 23:42:34

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2009-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, accuracy, accuracy! I must say, it is overwhelming how a newbie like me can get 5 shots almost in the same hole. I also like the weight of the gun. It "feels" like a rimfire rifle. I also love the craftsmanship. Just a beautiful gun! So far it seems my gun prefers the Crosman Premier Hollow points. For the money, this package cannot be beat anywhere! The scope alone more than covers the extra cost (even though it is not the best). I also like how Pyramid Air assembled everything and I just had to sight in the scope. Just wonderful customer service!
    Things I would have changed:The open sights could use fiber optics; however, no mind to me as I am using scope that came with the package. I also would have liked the package to come with a bit better scope. I will purchase at 4-16 power scope later. The 50+ yard shots are a bit harder with only 9x power.
    What others should know:You need to develop your skills with this gun. It took a while (about a week or so) to develop my way of holding the gun (in my own comfortable version of the artillery hold) to get better groups. Also, for hunting you will need to keep in mind this is harder to work with in the prone position but not impossible. :-)

    Product: Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1" Tube

    Leapers Golden Image 3-9x32AO Rifle Scope, Mil-Dot Reticle, 1 inch Tube
    Review entered on 2009-08-25 23:48:33

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2009-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clear optics, mili dot reference.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have illuminated mil dot, but for the price what can be expected.
    What others should know:Nothing. Just keep in mind the price. You are not getting a Ford 450 four door 4x4 super diesel truck at a Yogo price. You are getting, actually, more than what you are paying for, but less bells and goodies.

    Product: Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8" Dovetail

    UTG Leapers 30mm Rings, High, 3/8 inch Dovetail
    Review entered on 2009-10-11 23:30:39

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2009-10-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid construction, easy installation.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Nothing really. They are solid rings and work very well with my Leapers 4-16x50 scope.

    Product: Air Venturi G4 Hand Pump, Hose with 1/8" BSPP Threads

    Air Venturi G4 Hand Pump, Hose with 1/8 inch BSPP Threads
    Review entered on 2009-10-11 23:36:43

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2009-10-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy setup, installation. Easy to use. Of course there is not much to this as it is an air pump.
    Things I would have changed:I would change the small locking "pin" that hold the pump handle down. A better design would be simple enough and is needed.
    What others should know:I have had this pump for a few weeks now and it works very well. The gauge does not match what my Evanix AR6 shows... but I really could care less. One should remember the locking pin and the design there of. If you do not pay attention you will push down and pull back up then bend the pin as I did. Also, you may need to add some thread tape to stop the air from leaking around the air hose fittings. Very small issue and quickly fixable.

    Product: Leapers Accushot 4-16x56AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube

    Leapers Accushot 4-16x56AO Rifle Scope, Illuminated Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/8 MOA, 30mm Tube
    Review entered on 2009-10-11 23:45:57

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2009-10-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I love the optics, the abundant functions available, ease of use, and the solid construction. I was expecting the sunshade to be a cheap push on, but it is a metal screw on! Very nice.
    Things I would have changed:The lens cover designs are not the best at all, especially the rear. On both Leapers scopes I own the rear it the most problematic as your are trying to view through it. On this scope I found it hard to get it to stay on when trying to "flip-open" the lens cap. It would just fall off as it is not tight enough to stay on. However, I don't care as I just remove the whole cap and place it to the side.
    What others should know:Please remember the size of this scope. It is not small by any means! It fits nicely on my Evanix AR6, however I did need the high rings to keep it from hitting the barrel.

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Domed, 125ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-11 23:53:58

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2009-10-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the weight and power these pellets deliver in my Evanix AR6.
    Things I would have changed:Quality Control!!! Out of the three tins I purchased there were several very deformed pellets to which were unusable. In a tin of 125 this is not really acceptable. I would like to have more in a tin. A tin of 200 would be a better value for the money.
    What others should know:Know that you need a powerful airgun to fire these. However, once you find the rifle to shoot these... oh boy. I feel like Tim the "Tool Man" and making the famous "man grunt". In my small pellet trap that has been fine until now. With the Evanix AR6 and these pellets... it put a hole through the back. With this kind of power you may want to consider a heavy pellet trap or more accurately called a bullet box.

    Product: Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed, 110ct

    Eun Jin .22 Cal, 32.4 Grains, Pointed, 110ct
    Review entered on 2009-10-11 23:57:52

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2009-10-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the weight and power these pellets deliver in my Evanix AR6. They are a bit more accurate in my AR6, however, because of the length the point sticks out just a bit on my of my magazines. This is a problem with the AR6 magazine and not the pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Quality Control!!! Out of the three tins I purchased there were several very deformed pellets to which were unusable. In a tin of 110 this is not really acceptable. I would like to have more in a tin. A tin of 200 would be a better value for the money.
    What others should know:Know that you need a powerful airgun to fire these. However, once you find the rifle to shoot these... oh boy. I feel like Tim the "Tool Man" and making the famous "man grunt". In my small pellet trap that has been fine until now (even with my RWS 350 Magnum rifle). With the Evanix AR6 and these pellets... it put holes through the back after a few rounds. With this kind of power you may want to consider a heavy pellet trap or more accurately called a bullet box. Also, keep in mind the length of these pellets. They are long pellets and will not fit in some smaller mags. However, it will be no issue for the bolt actions.

    Product: Brownells 1-3/8" Square Patches, Heavy-Duty Cotton Flannel, 100-ct

    Brownells 1-3/8 inch Square Patches, Heavy-Duty Cotton Flannel, 100-ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-11 09:49:57

    Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2010-05-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I liked the fact they are pre-cut to a size that will fit in my .22 or .177 Marauder.
    Things I would have changed:The edge fringe.
    What others should know:While the patches are just simple patches, they are not just thin cotton patches. They are a bit thicker, loosely woven material. Thus, there is a horrible, string, fringe around each patch. So you will have small stings that have come off in the barrel and clinging to the outside. I would not purchase these again. I have to clean off each patch of all the individual stings. Once this is done, then I can use them. I am going to purchase just plain cotton material and cut squares myself. Too much of a hassle just to clean a barrel.

    Product: H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct

    Haendler & Natermann H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct
    Review entered on 2010-05-11 09:59:36

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2010-05-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Overall the pellets are good. It is strange that my Marauder once liked the pellets but now does not. I have three tins of these pellets that for some reason will not work now.
    Things I would have changed:A better tin design would be nice. Either a pop off or screw on lid.
    What others should know:Just because they are match pellets does not mean skirts are not bent or they do not need to be cleaned. They are still pretty clean, but there are still metal fragments in the tin. Also, note these are a 5.51 size head. The site did not say that at one time.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top