Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Product: Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black

    Crosman 1322 Air Pistol, Black Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-03-08 17:01:53

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By steve from USA on 2013-03-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:First day of shooting my new 1322. Using Crosman Premier Hollow Points. Accuracy is better than I could have hoped for. Shooting 20 feet away from a seated position placing the pellet within a half an inch of where I am aiming most shots. Twenty feet because I didn't want to leave the privacy of the garage. Using the $25 pellet target bought here at Pyramyd Air, nailing shot after shot. The worst shots were an inch off target. I will say this, I am not a weakling, but at 60 years of age (and after playing 18 holes of golf this morning and taking a 70 mile harley ride after that) pump this gun up four and five times a shot for 50+ shots and you have had enough. So, either this pumping action has to get a little looser, or four or five dozen shots may be a session for me. Or maybe my pumping technique just needs work?
    Things I would have changed:Nothing yet. For the money spent I think this gun is a very good value. If nothing breaks for a good long while, I will be quite satisfied.
    What others should know:I could see the flight of the pellets when I shot with three or four pumps. At five and six pumps of the lever before firing, I was no longer able to see the pellet's flight. Maybe later I will try taking a few shots at seven and or eight pumps for each shot. Anyone that thinks this won't eradicate a pest (at twenty to thirty feet) isn't thinking clearly. It is a powerful accurate gun. That said, if you have limited hand and arm strength perhaps the CO2 is the way to go? I may get that model as well.

    Product: Crosman Optimus Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo

    Crosman Optimus Breakbarrel Air Rifle Combo Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-03-13 19:30:02

    Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By steve from USA on 2013-03-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The rifle is finished nicely. The price is hard to beat. Power is incredible (I did buy the .22 caliber). The scope works well after a little trial and error (I had to shim the rear ring I would guess a bit of barrel droop).
    Things I would have changed:The front sight gets in the way of the view through the scope at times. The rifle is a bit heavy; I would opt for a skeleton synthetic stock and save some weight. Cocking effort is not for light weight folks.
    What others should know:Very good purchase overall (dollars, power, accuracy). I will probably give the "Gas Piston" rifles a try. That said I think I will be keeping this Springer...

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-03-18 18:27:43

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By steve from USA on 2013-03-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Right out of the box, great feel, good fitment. No issues what so ever with the loading of the CO2 bottle. Nailing a 1" group of five from about 25 feet shooting freehand (with the stock open sights). Using Crosman Premier Domed pellets. Feels good, shoots good (powerful and accurate
    Things I would have changed:If I could make it a repeater (without sacrificing anything I would. That said, "It's fine just as it is."
    What others should know:I have a few pistols and rifles; this is the best overall value of all. The most fun to shoot.

    Product: Crosman 2240

    Crosman 2240 Air gun
    Review entered on 2013-03-31 06:28:06

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By steve from USA on 2013-03-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Power, price, accuracy. Lots of full power shots per cartridge. Best value of all my air guns. Feels good in your hand (I am a lefty, not all guns are good left or right handed).
    Things I would have changed:If I were in charge of Crosman I would figure a way to make it a "Repeater"...
    What others should know:According to some experts leaving a CO2 cartridge in the gun doesn't hurt a thing. I have left a bottle with maybe half in the tube for days; and then gone back and shot the gun with no problems. The system doesn't leak at all. Unopened CO2 lasts for years by many peoples comments on forums; so I take advantage of Pyramyd Air's price and stock up on the 40 count box.

    Product: Benjamin 392 pump air rifle

    Benjamin 392 pump air rifle Air rifle
    Review entered on 2013-07-09 16:16:21

    Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By steve from USA on 2013-07-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Look, its a beautiful rifle. Fit, it all fits solid, even when pumping it up. The size, like having a high speed pistol. Open Sights work just fine (I am not a fan of scopes on air guns- maybe if it were a high power PCP, then a scope).
    Things I would have changed:Price, but it wasn't too much or i wouldn't have bought it.
    What others should know:It will shoot close range at 3 pumps just fine. It is a lot more effort for each "Cock"of the 392 than it is for a pump up pistol ) like my 1322; but it is less effort for each pump than you'll find in a high power break barrel. If it holds up long term (like a lot of reviews say it will it will be a favorite of mine...
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top